Lone Eagle #3015

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Corner unit condo in River Run Village. Upgraded kitchen with granite countertops, custom cabinetry and stainless steel appliances. Private laundry and scenic views from the private balcony. Ski-in/Ski-out and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom corner unit condo sleeps 6 with two queen beds, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features custom wood cabinetry, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and private laundry. The private balcony features the sounds of Snake River and through the trees is the high-speed gondola. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Lone Eagle is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool and hot tub.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a large flat screen TV and a beautiful gas fireplace. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed and extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area is the private balcony with views of tall pines. Through the trees you can even see the high speed gondola.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The kitchen upgrades will make even cooking feel like a vacation with granite countertops, custom solid wood cabinetry and stainless steel appliances.The dining area comfortably seats six with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer near the entryway and detergent has been provided for your convenience. The first of two full bathrooms is just down the hall and offers ceramic tile floors and a shower/tub combination with a tile surround. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and a wall of windows offering scenic views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a separate walk-in shower with a bench seat and glass enclosure. A door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and its own access to the private balcony.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #BCA-45804

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (69 reviews)

last minute getaway

The Woodlands TX


We loved staying at Lone Eagle #3015. It was a very cozy condo and location is prime for the slopes. The beds are a bit uncomfortable but we managed. We loved the weekday rental price. We'll be back!

Submitted on Feb 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

great property, property management could be better

San Diego CA


We had a highly stressful time getting to the rental due to unforeseen issues with the i70. Thankfully the rental was easy to park and get into. However, the property management was very unempathetic. We were basically in the unit for less than 12 hours and their communication about check out was confusing, more stressful, and of course they charged us more for checking out past 10 am (!) which is a crazy early checkout time.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that these guests were affected by a large winter storm during their ski vacation to the mountains. This does happen when visiting in this environment, especially during peak winter months. However, we hope the guests were able to enjoy the skiing! Unfortunately, if there is another guest checking in on the scheduled day of departure we are unable to accommodate a late check out. Our check out times are very standard in the industry we operate in.

location was perfect for skiing

san francisco CA


Location was awesome.
We have 4 kids so the Elevator being broken and having to walk up and down the stairs was a lot. The dishwasher leaked water all over the floor. The shower door handle was broken. It just seemed like nobody cares to fix the little things broken in the condo. Check out is also 10am which seems a little early and they charge you $20 and hour to stay later. Overall we would stay in this building again but try a different unit.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! We are sorry to see the elevator was down during your stay and we wish it could have been working, but the HOA does manage this. Had we known about these issues, we would have sent our maintenance team.

great condo

Evanston IL


Great condo.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

family ski trip

Jefferson City MO


This was the perfect ski in ski out location for our family of 5.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are happy your enjoyed the unit!

lone eagle 3015



The condo was spacious for a family of 4. The location was good for adults to ski in/out but not as convenient for ski school. I

The only condo elevator was broken our entire stay which made getting luggage up and down difficult. The outdoor fire pit was also broken.

The bed in the master was very hard and uncomfortable.

Our kitchen sink backed up the first night. By the next morning, water was leaking from below the dishwasher/sink onto the kitchen floor. I called maintenance that afternoon and they came fairly quickly. Unfortunately he spent 2 hours in our kitchen, which was right next to the living room, while we were trying to relax as a family, yet was unable to fix the problem. He said someone would be back the next morning, yet they never came. We were unable to run the dishwasher or use our kitchen sink past the first night. This lead to a dirty and smelly kitchen/living room and a real inconvenience.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! We wish we had more control over the elevators and fire pits, but unfortunately these are all maintained by the HOA and not us. Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress or mattress topper if we are made aware of the issue. I have also looked into our maintenance report about the dishwasher and we did go out and look at this and we are happy to report that it is working!

ski-in, ski-out at a reasonable price

Grapevine TX


We have stayed at Lone Eagle condos for the last 4 or so times we've skied Keystone. Lone Eagle spoils you! It's perfect for ski-in, ski-out convenience, and which is great with a group & kids. I'm glad our unit was on the second floor, as the elevator was not working (and seemingly has been on the fritz since July based on other reviews; hope the HOA resolves this soon). It also seemed that the hot tub was having problems with heat, so hope the HOA can address this as well.

This particular condo was the least nice unit we've stayed in. As mentioned by others, the furniture is literally shredded and falling apart. The wifi did not work. The oven was dirty and smoked out the condo when preheated. The carpet was frayed and dirty looking. So, definitely not up to the standards other condos at Lone Eagle have set, but it was well priced for the accommodations and location.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Had we known about the wifi or oven, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away.

lone eagle 3015

Edmond OK


This condo has the BEST location for true ski in/ski out. But keep in mind that this is an old condo complex. There is only one elevator for the entire building of probably 50 condos. And the last two years I have stayed there it has been broken! So be prepared to hike up a lot of stairs with your luggage and gear. You really want to book on the first or second floor. The furniture must have been original: all was worn, threadbare or broken. Reminded me of a college apartment. But you don’t need to worry about any damage - it is already there. Cleaning was minimal, but I always bring my own supplies and only took a few minutes to ensure it was disinfected. Appliances are workable (had a cheap replacement microwave to use while the actual one was broken). But the beds were good although a bit sof for us. We came to ski, so really don’t care about these things, just keep your expectations low. The ski locker room is very good. Fire pit wasn’t working and based on overall cleanliness I stayed out of the hot tub. Parking garage is limited if you are there during peak weeks; especially for a large Yukon XL type SUV air truck. If you expect to use the ski school, this place would not be convenient.

Submitted on Jan 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. The elevator, the outdoor fire pit and the garage are managed by the HOA.

loneeagle review

Lubbock TX


We stayed at LoneEagle last year & absolutely loved it. We were looking forward to our second year however, we left rather disappointed. The room was not up to “LoneEagle standards”, especially for the price we paid. The floors were not cleaned at all. I began cleaning the room when we first arrived. The vacuum cleaner didn’t work so that explained why it was left dirty but the kitchen floor was not mopped or even swept. We found shards of glass so left our slippers on the entire stay. The MA shower leaked so bad we had to use our extra towels to soak up the excess water daily. The door handle to the shower was broken as well. In addition, the hot tub was out of order when we arrived. The pool was too cold to swim in. By Wednesday evening, they said the hot tub was fixed. It was not “fixed”. It looked like someone poured bubble bath in it which means it’s full of bacteria. It may seem like we are being “picky” but for the price we paid & the experience we expected, this was not worth it. We will not return next year. The summit employees we spoke to were very friendly & we understand it is out of their control. We have visited Keystone for our annual family trip for the past decade however, we will look into a different mountain next year.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We’re extremely alarmed to hear that you felt cleanliness wasn’t up to par. Our attention to detail is usually exceptional but we apologize profusely for missing the mark this time! We treat cleanliness as one of our highest priorities, especially amid such a global outbreak where guests are all the more concerned about their overall well-being and safety. Taking a cue from your review, we will embark on taking a series of steps that will help resolve this concern of yours.

unit 3015 lone eagle

Bowling Green KY


The rental unit was great over. The only problems experienced was the blow up mattress has a hole in it and the dish washer leaked water all week and progressively got worse. I’ve stayed at Lone Eagle before and it’s been great every time.

Submitted on Feb 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us a review! We have since gotten rid of the leaking air mattress. Please keep in mind that the air mattress is not provided for guest use in the unit but can be requested for an additional fee. This guest did not request an air mattress and had found one that was left in the property from a previous reservation. Before delivering an air mattress to guests we do test them to make sure they work as designed. Our maintenance department has investigated the dishwasher and noted that it was tilted forward a bit, this has been repaired. Should future guests experience this issue please alert ur staff right away so that we can address it.

perfect getaway

Humble TX


This condo is the perfect place for a quiet and peaceful vacation. The view of the trees and the sound of the river are incredibly soothing. The unit itself is clean and efficient. The property management is quick to respond to any requests. We had a great week and look forward to staying here again.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

wonderful retreat place

Allen TX


We loved it!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest loved this unit! We hope to host them again in the future.

great ski-in ski-out condo

Austin Un


Loved the convenience. Loved the hot tub / pool and locker room just yards away from the snow. Nice facility except for really slow elevators (unit is on 2nd floor). Perfect place for 4 (i.e. 2 couples).

Submitted on Apr 15, 2021

perfect location on the mountain!

Loganville GA


If you’re looking for ski-in/ski-out you can’t ask for a better location! Right out to the gondola and easy access to the river run village as well. The living area is spacious and plenty of seating at a large dining table, and open floor plan. The furniture in the living room could definitely use some updating, they are well aged. The kitchen was well appointed and large, just as described. The master bed room is large but the bed could be nicer. The second bedroom is a good size for kids, with another smaller bed. The hall bath is good sized for multiple people to share. Having access to the ski lockers and heated garage parking is a huge plus as well. Overall a great stay!

Submitted on Mar 10, 2021

great location

Scottsbluff NE


The extra cost is well worth the location. It was nice to have a quiet balcony away from the slopes. The spacious condo was well kept and comfortable.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2021


Orland Park IL


Probably has a great location we really enjoyed it.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2021

great location

Phoenix AZ


Great location! A true ski in/ski out place

Submitted on Jan 6, 2021

great location, great unit, terrible access to hot tub

Denver CO


This is our second year in the same unit. Everything was great -- getting skis on from the locker room and stepping onto the slopes is great. Condo was fully stocked, everything worked, and it was very comfortable.

Prior to arrival, we received NO information about limited access to the hot tub and pool, and I assumed access would be explained in our welcome packet. It was not. I finally went to he spa area and found a QR code to reserve space. Ever slot for the entire week was booked. That sucked. I know this is a Keystone issue, but if you all know about this and can warn us ahead of time, that would be the least consideration.

Also, you might suggest that with limited access due to covid, units should be limited to one session per stay or that all guests should be guaranteed at least one session per visit, to either accept or decline.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2020

great location and better service !

Mentor OH


We loved this condo and location. Well appointed and when we did need a couple things for the kitchen, Summit Co. Mgmt Co. delivered it quickly. The whole experience was excellent from booking to departure.

Submitted on Dec 17, 2020

great accommodations!!

Colorado Springs CO


We loved our stay and would definitely recommend!

Submitted on Nov 23, 2020

wonderful ski getaway

Sylva NC


True ski in ski out. Amazing location for walking to shopping and restaurants.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2020

great location!

Mandeville LA


We loved this location! It is a true ski in/ski out that is very easy walking distance to the Village. Really no need for a car. The elevator is the only downside. It is a single elevator that is so slow it’s unusable so I would recommend staying on a floor you can use the stairs to get to.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2020

spring ski trip in march

New Buffalo MI


Great facility with Ski-In/Ski-Out Experience. The kitchen could have provided a little more in terms of normal items I expect but overall very good stay & fun times for our group of 4.

Submitted on Mar 10, 2020

loved this condo

Collins GA


The Lone Eagle is by far the best location for a true ski in ski out! The condo was equipped with everything we needed all we has to do was pick up a few groceries. It was stock with all the extras like dish detergent, laundry detergents, trash bags, paper towels and a lot more items you don't want to have to buy for a few days stay. It was a beautiful condo and we will stay here again

Submitted on Mar 1, 2020

ski vacation

Overland Park KS


Loved the location of our rental. Spoiled to be able to literally ski-in/ski-out. We will not go anywhere else while staying at Keystone to ski in the future. This was our 2nd year in this condo. The sofa and chair need to be updated, but it’s doable. Loved it!

Submitted on Feb 24, 2020

ski trip

Coralville IA


Great Location!

Submitted on Jan 23, 2020


Hernando MS


One of the nicest vacations I have been on. Very clean and friendly.

Submitted on Jan 14, 2020

very nice



Fantastic rental. Quiet at the end of the hall right near the stair case. Walk outside and your on the slope in seconds. Almost everything you need is thought of. The heater in the guestbedroom did not work, and was only an issue one night so we added extra blankets of which there were plenty. The master bed needs a major overhaul! It is a queen and not comfortable AT ALL! I slept on the couch one night. The kitchen and living room area are roomy and nice. We enjoyed having the washing machine and dryer right there. After receiving 10+ inches of snow, we truly appreciated the underground parking! Taking out the trash is an adventure but not bad. Would definitely rent again if the master bed is updated!

Submitted on Jan 3, 2020

burnett 3015 lone eagle

Jefferson City MO


Outstanding overall experience. One constructive criticism: upgrade the linens and comforters in the bedroom. Everything else was great.

Submitted on Dec 29, 2019

lone eagle #3015

Bellevue NE


Awesome place to stay! Great location and I will definitely be coming back!

Submitted on Dec 22, 2019

great time!

Eagleville TN


If location is key, this is your place. Great amenities and accessability to slopes.

Submitted on Apr 25, 2019

relaxing stay

Chesterfield VA


Our trip was short but sweet��! We were only here for two nights as part of the MINI takes the States event. Our rental was clean, cozy and had all of the amenities we were looking for. There’s a nice pool, good parking and very close to the event area but still in a serene area. Very highly recommended!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2018

loneeagle 3015

Ada OK


Nice condo for our summer stay with granddaughter.

Submitted on Jul 9, 2018

superb location


My family and I (5 total guests) had a wonderful time and experience at the Lone Eagle. The condo unit was clean, large, and as advertised. The locker downstairs was great for the snowboards and skis. The complimentary hot chocolate was a hit with the kids. The ski in and ski out was super convenient. We would love to make this a yearly thing!

Submitted on Apr 15, 2018

lone eagle

Oklahoma City OK


The unit was perfect for what I needed - however, the furniture is a little worn and could stand to be updated.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2018

mountain condo

Bonner Springs KS


Overall great Condo-awesome location. Summit County Mountain retreats great to work with -very quick to respond to emails/questions-will definitely use them again. Condo could use some updating-The living room couch/chair especially, several small things-stove fan/light didn't work, shower handle loose/falls off, shower needs to be re caulked-but these are little things and really didn't affect our comfort/stay-we and an great time in this condo and would likely use again.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2017

loved it...i'll be back next year!

Searcy AR


Awesome location!
Falling asleep to and waking up to the sound of the Snake River every night and morning was wonderful!
Very clean, well kept and well stocked.
And Joshua the property manager was very friendly.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2017

wonderful wedding weekend!

Ann Arbor MI



Submitted on Jun 20, 2017

best vacation ever!

Palmetto Bay FL


My wife, son and I absolutely enjoyed the condo. The location was fabulous, the amenities were so perfect that it was as if we had custom ordered the services. Ski lockers, hot tub, steam room and parking garage in a ski in/ski out location is just perfect. The lobby was beautiful and the view was breathtaking. We walked to the town center every night.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2017

birthday getaway

Highlands Ranch CO


It was a perfect overnight stay!! The condo had all the dishes that we needed for preparing nice meals for a birthday dinner and birthday breakfast. The best part was when we skied the next day we were able to ski right to the door and have lunch and go back out for more runs. The management was accommodating for our late check out and made for a perfect getaway. Because of this simplicity and convenience we would definitely stay here again!!!

Submitted on Feb 15, 2017

great ski/ski out condo. very comfy

Windsor CO


Only 2 complaints about the condo: only 1 parking space (2 couples=2 cars) and
All the humidifiers were gunky and need serious cleaning or replacing. Otherwise, really good stay. Recommend the Ski Tip Lodge for dinner.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We will inspect and maintenance the humidifiers. We apologize for any inconvenience. We offer 24/7 service to address all our guests concerns.

christmas vacation

Clinton MS


Couldn't have asked for a better location on the mountain. And the unit was very clean and had everything we needed.

Submitted on Jan 1, 2017

great location

Niceville FL


I love Lone Eagle. I have stayed here several times over the last few years in various units. Best location in Keystone. This property as another reviewer mentioned needs to change the mattress in the master bedroom and change out the pillows. The furniture in the living room is looking worn and should be replaced as well. Very clean, just needs a little updating.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2016

summer stay at lone eagle

Bentonville AR


We have stayed in Keystone the last 3 summers and enjoyed this rental the best. It was quieter and cooler than the condos we rented previously. The location of this room is ideal because it does not get as much sun which can warm up these rooms more than one would think. The ceiling fans also helped keep air moving throughout the unit. The sound of the Snake River nearby was an added nice! The pool, Jacuzzi, and workout room were a pleasure. The complimentary coffee each morning in the lobby was also nice. The cleaning staff and grounds crew were friendly and nice to visit with. We would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 25, 2016

summer getaway

Roanoke VA


A beautiful mountain escape. Nicely appointed. Great location. The only suggestion for improvement..invest in pillows. Loved our time here. Thank you!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2016

beautiful escape!


My stay was absolutely fantastic at Lone Eagle. The check in process was quick and the unit was beautiful, clean, and well stocked. The location was great, and I loved hearing the river and the view of the hiking trail. It was right around the corner from the Keystone resort, so it was easy to walk over for activities, a ride on the lift, and hike during the day. We didn't use the common area amenities because there was so much to do around town, but touring the property - everything was in great shape, sure wish we had more time to enjoy it all!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2016

wonderful vacation!!!

Omaha NE


Had a great time!!! Location was close to many attractions, property was very clean, and a number of amenities were provided. The only downside was the beds. They can definitely use an upgrade! Overall, would certainly recommend the property and would stay again.

Submitted on Jun 26, 2016

late may mountain getaway

Prairie Village KS


Great location. Unit is as advertised and described. Spacious, comfortable. The sound of Snake River from the balcony was a pleasant surprise. A couple minor things, such as descaling/cleaning the humidifiers, would have been nice. Overall a great place. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and family.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2016

great stay

Athens GA


The rental process was seamless. The condo was great, and the location was fantastic.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2016

great skiing get-away

Plano TX


We had an amazing ski trip! The location of Lone Eagle can't be beat, and the convenience of the garage parking and luggage/grocery carts are a nice amenity. Loved the fire pit and watching the skiers come down the mountain at the end of the day-

Submitted on Mar 12, 2016

snowy week at keystone

Norman OK


Enjoyed it very much. Nice and clean. Very impressed when you drive up to the driveway and it's heated, felt very posh!

Submitted on Feb 8, 2016

this was a great location and unit....i will rent again....

College Station TX


This location was one of the best we've stayed at in Keystone...the facilities are top notch and room was exceptional....

Submitted on Jan 24, 2016

excellent every which way

Palm City Fl


This is a great ski-in/ski-out location, great condo, very clean, well appointed. We will be back.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2011

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Erin, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

faulty heating system

California MI


The condo was always hot. We could not control the heating system. Even shut down, the baseboard heaters still ran.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2011

loved the location and the property. the condo was very comfortable and decorated nicely. the kitche

Lousiville co


Taking out trash in this higher end propery was ridiculous esp with a mandatory $100 cleaning fee.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2011

very nice location. nice condo. the only complaint is the ceiling fans were very dirty. i did not


Submitted on Sep 1, 2010


Jun 11-18, 2024