Lone Eagle #3017

1 Bedroom

2 Bathrooms

4 Guests

4.9

Condo in River Run village features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and private laundry. Two full bathrooms are a great added convenience. Ski-In/Ski-Out and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

Black Friday Discount!

Take advantage of this offer!


About the property

This 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 4 with a king bed and queen sleeper sofa. It features upgrades throughout including granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and beautiful bathrooms. There is also private laundry. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Lone Eagle is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool and hot tub.

The entryway offers mounted hooks a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a beautiful gas fireplace, a flat screen TV and cozy furniture. There is a queen-sized sleeper sofa and additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony is just off the living area and features tall pines and mountains in the distance. Enjoy the sounds of Snake River in the spring, summer and fall.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. It features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances and the dining area comfortably seats four. There’s a private washer and dryer and detergent has been provided for your convenience. This one bedroom condo features two full bathrooms. The guest bathroom is located just off of the living area and has a pedestal sink and a walk-in shower. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with a bench and glass enclosure.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. Check our website to compare the rates for all of our properties.

Permit #45805


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (101 reviews)

Fall Mountain Getaway

Elkhorn NE

5

Overall Comment

Perfect spot to take in the leaves and fall beauty of summit county. Quiet escape from the busy. The condo location next to the slopes and the snake river meant the sounds of nature were right outside. We enjoyed having easy access to walking trails and quick access to Lake Dillion and Frisco.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

Submitted on Oct 11, 2023


Wow!

Lakewood CO

5

Overall Comment

Came up from Denver for a concert at Dillon Amphitheater. I found the property to be very clean, great value, easy to find and a great location. Will be coming back soon!

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

Submitted on Sep 28, 2023


Awesome property and awesome location.

College Station TX

5

Overall Comment

Property was in excellent condition, well located and stocked with everything you need.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

Submitted on Sep 3, 2023


No working elevator

New Baltimore MI

3

Overall Comment

Ruined because of elevator not working. Like the location.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, unfortunately during this guests stay in March, the elevator was down for maintenance and the HOA was working on getting it fixed as this is something they manage.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2023


Perfect location, still no elevator

Mears MI

5

Overall Comment

Perfect location. Walk out from the very nice ski locker room, onto a beginner slope. Summit express right there or walk across the bridge to the gondola. Nice pool (could have been warmer) and hot tub (about 102 degrees). Parking very easy. Condo very nice with only minor maintenance issues which were addressed quickly by staff. Elevator oddly still broken. This unit is only one flight up from the ski lockers and pools, so not a problem.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and we are happy to see you enjoyed your time with us!

Submitted on Apr 1, 2023


Lone Eagle 3017 Spring 2023

5

Overall Comment

Really Cute, cozy and convenient condo. Well apportioned & clean. The condo itself was very nicely updated. Unfortunately, we were unaware that the elevator was not working and had been out 6-8 weeks prior to arrival, although we did not find out about this issue until we arrived in Denver. The rental company definitely should have made this clear upon booking.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your honest review, I do see that we did notify you before your stay about this and we wish it could have been working during your stay, but unfortunately this is managed by the HOA and not us.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2023


President's weekend at Keystone

Ada MI

4

Overall Comment

All of this information was left as a review to Summit County Mountain Retreats property company.
Heat - baseboard heat never turned on. Only source of heat are the 2 space heaters provided and the gas fireplace.
Appliances - refrigerator froze everything, despite Turning it to lowest setting. Vegetables, cheeses, meat, milk, etc
Stovetop - only 2 of the 5 gas burners would light
Oven - Oven door would not close without slamming. The number “4” on the oven panel keypad does not work so you CAN NOT program any bake temperature that starts with a “4”.
Dryer - does not actually dry anything, even after 3-4 attempts to dry.
Missing items - no hot pad to pull a pan out of the oven. Inadequate bedding for the queen pullout couch (missing pillowcases).
Elevator - not working, which makes moving equipment very difficult through the stairs
Recess cans - several can lights falling out of the ceiling.
Master bath - toilet seat is very loose, left sided sink drain plug does not work.
Facility - water leaking from the basement drop ceiling on the east end of the parking structure.
Check-in process - arrived at 1545, and no envelope in the lockbox. Was told to return at 1630. When I returned at 1630, no envelope in the lockbox. Went to the office and the envelope was on the desk. Not sure what happened, but the envelope didn’t make it to the lockbox.
Overall, the building is in a great location, the ski lockers are useful and well situation, the unit is spacious, but VERY tired and there are several things that don’t work at all (baseboard heat) and several appliances that don’t work properly.
The dishwasher was new and functional and the queen pullout was a comfortable mattress.
Overall, I don’t think we realized the value for what we paid to stay in this unit. Calls to the number provided for service/help after arrival were NOT met with a friendly ȁ

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2023


Wonderful Retreat

KEARNEY MO

5

Overall Comment

We were in the off season so while many services were closed, it was like having a resort to yourself. The condo was beautiful, both pool and hot tub were open and clean, and the room was spotless. Summit as a management company is over the top. Wonderful communication. Told us the elevators would be inoperable, but offered to meet us just to carry our luggage. We needed the exercise, but what a thoughtful gesture.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Take care!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2022


Great location and beautiful condo

Denver CO

5

Overall Comment

We stayed in August, but it would be a fantastic location for a ski holiday.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2022


Always a Pleasure

Englewood CO

5

Overall Comment

We stay at Lone Eagle 2-3 times a summer (we’re not skiers, so can’t comment on what it’s like during winter). Always refreshing, as the location is quiet but close enough to everything Keystone and Summit County has to offer. Unit was great for the two of us. Clean, nice furniture, king size bed, plenty of dishes, etc. And, Summit County Mountain Retreats makes everything from reservation to checkin/checkout easy and convenient. Two thumbs up.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2022


Lone Eagle

Edmond OK

5

Overall Comment

Beautiful location nice condo.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the review!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022


Colorado trip

5

Overall Comment

The unit was very clean, well located, and the staff was helpful. Underground parking is a plus. The only issue was the day we checked in the elevator did not work which required our carrying our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. There was a staff member who arrived and helped with luggage and was very helpful.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2022


Happiness in the woods

Austin TX

4

Overall Comment

Great condo building in the serene Keystone woods. Lone Eagle is a wonderful condo complex just off the beaten path in Keystone, yet accessible to everything there. We have stayed there multiple times and will come back. Unit 3017 is a spacious, clean 1BR/2BA on the second floor. It is well laid out and very functional. Great view out the patio and nice size living room and kitchen. There are some minor areas to improve the unit: some of the furniture is pretty old and worn and in need of an update/repair. The sleeper sofa cushions are too big for the couch. The fridge runs super cold and froze our food no matter the setting. But these are fairly minor overall. Also, the TV is good but not readily set up for streaming services like Netflix. The mattress was very, very comfortable. Also we did have one repair issue and SCRM was on it pronto - they are a very good property mgt co. We would recommend Lone Eagle and the unit and stay there again. Hopefully these minor issues will get addressed in the future. But overall it is a great building, location, and enjoyable condo.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Submitted on Jul 4, 2022


The River is their saving grace

Golden CO

4

Overall Comment

Bed - excruciatingly uncomfortable - like sleeping on cement. I took every blanket and made padding under the sheet. My husband ended up sleeping on the couch - not the couch bed, the couch.
Kitchen sink - horrific smell
Pool/Hot tub - filthy. Full of dirt/mud, leaves and pine needles. Unusable.
Master Shower - had mold
Couch - uncomfortable and the pillows stab you
Stove - 1 of the wrought iron grates did not fit this stove, and while cooking with grease, it became unbalanced and tipped.
It is a beautiful property, very attractive and quiet. Thank goodness for the River because it provides privacy and sound proofing against the massive construction project going on at the base of the run. Each morning you will wake up to back up beeping from the construction vehicles.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. If you could have alerted us about these issues during your stay we would have done our best to to try and get these issues addressed right away. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with our team to make a difference in the future. We hope that you come back to see how we’ve implemented your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2022


Keystone Spring Ski

naperville IL

5

Overall Comment

Terrific. Ski In/Ski Out with lockers one minute from Gondola. Nice building and unit.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Submitted on Apr 14, 2022


Spring break vacation with kids

doral FL

5

Overall Comment

Our only complaint is the size and spaces in garage . Many SUVs in tight spaces .

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company. The garage is managed by the HOA of the Lone Eagle complex.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2022


Convenient Family Fun

Naples FL

5

Overall Comment

We love this condominium complex! The location is great and the amenities are perfect. The biggest downside was that the elevator was broken our entire stay despite the fact we were told it would only be out a day. Dragging our luggage up and down3 flights of stairs was not awesome. The parking garage is very very tight so keep that in mind if you rent a large vehicle.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are glad to hear that you loved the location and amenities of this condo. The HOA of Lone Eagle is responsible for the maintenance of the building, including elevators, and unfortunately there was maintenance being performed on the elevators during your stay. Had you reached out to us, our staff would have gladly assisted you with your luggage. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon!

Submitted on Mar 19, 2022


Had a great time!

5

Overall Comment

The building is absolutely gorgeous, I actually said to my girlfriend: “is this the place we are staying!?” when we pulled up. The room was really nice but the heat source didn’t seem to work I played with the thermostat for awhile, no big deal tho between being on the top floor and the fire place we stayed warm enough. Loved the tub and the dual shower heads! It’s so cool how you are literally right next to a lift. You can see the lift from the pool and the hot tub! Definitely staying again!

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

Submitted on Feb 2, 2022


Great Location, but Disappointing Conditions

Denver CO

4

Overall Comment

Lone Eagle has an incredible location, which at the end of the day, makes it worth the stay. However, for the price per night we paid, it was disappointing that some furniture was broken/gross and there were several spots of water damage through the bathroom. The parking garage is a tight squeeze and doesn’t seem like it was planned properly. We were also very frustrated with everyone being forced to check in at the same time, so it was very busy upon arriving and there were no elevators or trolleys available for unloading.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate the time you've committed to providing me with detailed and constructive feedback. We have made detailed notes of your many useful recommendations about improving our room facilities and will have our staff investigate this further to ensure that all items are in working condition and clean for guest use. I wish we had been able to assist you during your stay but we were not made aware of these items until after the scheduled departure. It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2022


Family Time

Piedmont SC

5

Overall Comment

We love Lone Eagle. It’s the best place to stay at Keystone.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you love the Lone Eagle Condominium and we hope to host you again soon!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2021


Great Location, Great Condo

Denver CO

5

Overall Comment

The property was amazing, great location and beautiful surroundings. The check in/out process was very easy, I would definitely recommend this place.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

Submitted on Oct 28, 2021


Beautiful unit!

Broomfield CO

5

Overall Comment

Unit 3017 was very nice! It was clean and well furnished! All was in working order!
I would recommend this unit and stay here again. The building is walking distance to restaurants in the village. Beautiful scenery as well.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Submitted on Oct 7, 2021


Perfect getaway

Washington IL

5

Overall Comment

Simple...very clean. Excellent communication from Summit County Mountain Retreats. Our stay at Lone Eagle was amazing in every possible way.

Thank you so much!

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about our property in Summit County.

Submitted on Sep 21, 2021


Condo in Lone Eagle

JENISON MI

5

Overall Comment

The 1 bedroom condo worked great for us.Love the ski in and ski out feature.
The carpet is getting worn in the bathroom where it meets the vinyl flooring. The management was very responsive to our call that a "clean dryer vent" light came on-(NOT the clean lint filter light). It turned out not to be an issue and we were able to use the dryer.
We did call ahead to ask if the Keurig was still available to use in the lobby because of Covid rules. We were told yes, it was! So we took along our own keurig cups to use. But sadly, we were misinformed and there was no Keurig in the lobby area. Overall, it was a great place to stay!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2021


Great Trip!

Rockwall TX

5

Overall Comment

Everything was great!

Submitted on Mar 13, 2021


Lone Eagle

Mission KS

5

Overall Comment

This is a very nice ski in ski out condo, right in the middle of the action. My husband loved the convenience, from locker room to the chair lifts.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2021


Ski vacation

Chesterfield MO

5

Overall Comment

Very comfortable accommodation. I really enjoyed the whirlpool bathtub and the gas fireplace. The ski locker room with quick access to the slopes was so convenient.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2021


Nice Location...not so nice unit

Frisco TX

3

Overall Comment

The units location is great for ski in and ski out. However, everything inside the unit is ultra low budget. Not a sharp knife in the kitchen, very poor quality pots and pans. The kitchen is fine if you want to make soup and frozen pizzas, but if you plan to cook quality meals bring your own knives and cookwear. Also, wear and tear abounds including poorly repaired bathroom trims, multiple spots of wall damage, and the patio door does not lock. While the pull out sofa was adequate for 2 small children we found dirty underwear under the couch and the overall cleanliness of the unit was poor. We may come back to Keystone, but we won't come back to this unit. I have to give property management good scores on responsiveness to the issues we raised, but that was the highpoint of the unit and we would rather stay at a place that is ready for guests and never needs property management to stop by and fix things.

Submitted on Dec 31, 2020


Mountain Getaway...

Elk River MN

5

Overall Comment

I needed some time away from everything. I stumbled upon Lone Eagle while searching for condos online & it proved to be exactly what I needed. The atmosphere in the unit was inviting and peaceful. Equipped with everything I needed & very comfortable furnishings. The area was quiet with paths along the river, steps away from the condo. I was there in the summer. This location was a perfect base camp for the hikes I took. The balcony was a great spot to sit & be still. Highly recommend this unit & I hope to return.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020


Summer trip

LENEXA KS

5

Overall Comment

all as advertised. great time.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2020


Spring ski trip

Edwardsville IL

5

Overall Comment

This condo was in an ideal location with lots of amenities. I would definitely book this place again.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2020


Nice condo, awesome location

Denver CO

5

Overall Comment

Spent a weekend here with girlfriend and brother. Location couldnt be better and the condo itself was very nice and spacious for three. Brother was on the pullout couch and i heard no complaints from him. Bedroom and king bed were great. Pool and hot tub were nice, but maybe on the small side for the size of the building.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2020


Great

General Rodríguez

5

Overall Comment

Excelent

Submitted on Mar 19, 2020


Lone eagle keystone

Aurora CO

5

Overall Comment

This was our second time to Lone Eagle.
It was perfect.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2020


Lovely condo in Keystone

Montvale NJ

5

Overall Comment

Tje condo was truly a ski-In/ski-out. It was super convenient to skiing Keystone and was extremely comfortable and well set-up. We had a very nice stay here and will definitely come back. Small issues like clogged shower drain and missing ski locker keys were quickly and efficiently taken care of. Great management company.

Submitted on Mar 1, 2020


Wonderful Apartment ski-in-ski-out

Ortigas Manila

5

Overall Comment

Lovely apartment, amazing location - convenient ski-in-ski-out. We were able to take a break and have lunch and rest before going out again for our afternoon ski. Highly recommend and we will definitely stay again on our next ski trip to Keystone

Submitted on Dec 25, 2019


Perfect ski condo

5

Overall Comment

This may be the cleanest rental I've ever booked for a ski trip. The building couldn't be more conveniently located, maybe the best in Keystone. You can walk across the bridge to River Run after a day on the slopes, and the heated drive and covered parking are wonderful. The ski locker room is so convenient. Highly recommended.

Submitted on Dec 18, 2019


Wonderful Condo

Bailey Island ME

5

Overall Comment

Lone Eagle #3017 was a wonderful place o stay! This unit and location along with amenities was perfect for our trip. I would stay here again, I would also recommend to friends and family. Thank you.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2019


3017 Lone Eagle

Benton MO

5

Overall Comment

As usual, the Summit County team was helpful and took care of any issues. It is so nice that they check in with you to make sure everything is going well. The condo was great. The kitchen was well stocked, but very little storage space for groceries. But we made do. Beds were comfy and linens very nice. It was a great experience.

Submitted on Oct 6, 2019


Lone Eagle 3017

Texarkana TX

5

Overall Comment

very nice condo; clean and well kept. We only were able to stay 1 of the 2 nights we booked due to rockslide closed I-70.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2019


Perfect

COLLIERVILLE TN

5

Overall Comment

This was ideal place to stay for weekend family wedding. Quiet place to rest and prepare for wedding celebration. Condo was clean with all necessary amenities. Highly recommend, would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Sep 19, 2019


Biking and Hiking Paradise

Webster Groves MO

5

Overall Comment

Perfect location. Nice quiet place to relax. Also close to areas with more activities.

Submitted on Sep 9, 2019


Beautiful Condo

Arvada CO

5

Overall Comment

Everything was great. It was a beautiful place! We kept the windows open at night to hear the creek below. It was very peaceful! The only down side is there is only 1 elevator. Apparently the cleaning company uses it along with all the guests. It made it a bit congested trying to get our luggage upstairs.

Submitted on Aug 27, 2019


Wonderful Condo,

Asbury IA

5

Overall Comment

Keystone in the summer is awesome and the condo was perfect. Great location, well maintained, kitchen had everything we needed a perfect home away from home. One note: this unit did not have AC (very few ski condo complexes do) do NOT let this worry you’. Windows open and fan on was wonderful! Will be back again soon!

Submitted on Jul 21, 2019


Very comfortable condo

Akron OH

5

Overall Comment

We enjoyed staying in this condo. It was attractive and spacious. Lots of towels and all the supplies we needed. Location is lovely with views of the woods and sounds of the river. Very convenient location. Close to gondola and only a short walk to the village. We’d stay there again.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2019


Truly ski-in, ski-out

Centennial CO

5

Overall Comment

Short walk to village. Adequate gym, pool, hot tub. Nice place. Will be back!

Submitted on Mar 31, 2019


Wonderful!

Dallas TX

5

Overall Comment

We booked this somewhat last minute and I was concerned it was going to be too small for our family of 4, with 2 young boys. It was perfect! Comfortable beds, including the queen pullout sofa. We arrived during the ‘snow bomb cyclone’ and were happily greeted by the Summit County Moutain Retreats outstanding staff, the unit clean and were gratefully able to check in a couple hours early. Comfortable decor, kitchen, and bathrooms. It’s truly a ski in/out. We enjoyed all the amenities and really loved the steam room. My only pick is hot tub wasn’t hot and there was a about a thimble of watered down laundry detergent and elevator is SLOW as other guests reported. There were a few candy wrappers on the floor of the built in cabinet wine holder and a soap wrapper in bath tub. We would stay here again though, enthusiastically,

Submitted on Mar 20, 2019


February 19

Mandeville LA

5

Overall Comment

Great location, ski-in ski-out, everything was great except for the slow elevator. felt like I spent most of my vacation waiting on the elevator. The unit could use a paint job.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review! It is unfortunate that the elevator was out for part of the stay, we do work with HOAs closely when things like this happen to be able to provide luggage service for our guests. We do appreciate any sort of maintenance notifications during stays so we can get our team out there 24/7 to be able to fix concerns!

Submitted on Mar 17, 2019


Loved the Lone Eagle 3017

5

Overall Comment

The location of the Lone Eagle complex is better than any other at Keystone. One of only a couple true ski in/ski out places. The condo is beautiful and I loved the two bathrooms.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2019


Lone Eagle 3017

San Francisco CA

5

Overall Comment

Stayed 6 nights in Lone Eagle 3017. Pros: spacious, clean, quiet, well appointed, nice building, goodamenities including ski locker room, and location. Cons: unit needs attention--dozens of extra blankets and pillows taking up space in drawers and closets that need to be used for guests to unpack; paint peeling in bathroom, water mixer ineffective-- water is scalding hot or freezing cold, warm water not accessible in sinks or shower; inconsistent WIFI; only one elevator in building that broke down on move out day.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2019


Successful Family Vacation

Magnolia TX

5

Overall Comment

Great Ski-in and Ski-out vacation rental. It’s on the second floor, that’s the third floor from the garage (garage is great because it’s climate controlled). The only reason I note this is because the elevator was broken for part of the time we were there, which did not give us a warm and fuzzy feeling about using it for the rest of the time. It was early on in the season for snow (which meant that not all the trails/lifts were open) during the weekend before Thanksgiving. I really enjoyed being close to the slopes and proximity to River Run Village, plenty of places to eat and shop. Didn’t feel like anything was out of our price range but there is a REI outdoors in Dillon, which is a short drive away to save on outdoor gear that you may have forgot or not known that you needed. We snowmobiled up in Leadville which was a great time, Thanks Tanner (our tour guide). Overall I would recommend this place and will probably be visiting again!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2018


PERFECTION

San Antonio TN

5

Overall Comment

This condo is absolutely perfect and the location is great!!

Submitted on Oct 21, 2018


Great Lication

Parker CO

5

Overall Comment

The rental was easy to find and located Close to everything you will need or want. It was quiet while we were there which was awesome. The rental had everything from television to jet tub and a dual shower head. The rental was super clean and the fire pit common area was great

Submitted on Oct 16, 2018


Super Comdo

5

Overall Comment

This condo was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the common patio area with fire pit and view of ski slope. The facilities were clean and well kept. Inside parking a bonus. Condo was stocked well with toiletries,linens, kitchen had plenty of everything. We would not have wanted to walk down to Keystone Village. It’s a bit of a hike down and back up the hill .....further than we expected

Submitted on Oct 12, 2018


SKI VIEW GETAWAY

Cedar Falls IA

5

Overall Comment

We loved our Sept getaway at Lone Eagle-VERY NICE facilities, well kept,quiet, our unit very clean, supplied well, able to do our laundry before leaving. Fireplace made apt so cozy.Location well secured and parking lot underground we loved. We could walk to the village easily to eat. Our stay was after Labor Day to remember the village kinda shuts down as is slow season with less choices.

Submitted on Sep 30, 2018


Keystone Getaway!

Hendersonville NC

5

Overall Comment

Lone Eagle 3017 was a great condo for us! The unit was extremely clean, tons of towels, comfy bed, everything you could need to cook and a great view. We pack light - so having a washer/ dryer was key. The complex was super quiet - which we loved. Our only issues were minor - the lighting is not great - I'd like a better lamp to read in bed - just needs a brighter bulb. There were about 5 hangers and little drawer space. Next time I'll buy hangers at WalMart! The window nearest the head of the bed did not open. And although the unit was sparkling - the jet tub was not clean. It probably does not get much use - it appeared clean but when I turned on the jets - lots of gunk came out. Eww. These were not major issues, but could so easily be corrected. We will request this unit again. Perhaps we picked the best week - Labor Day week - by Tuesday, the complex seemed deserted. There were never more than 8 - 10 cars in the parking garage. We loved that. The location is outstanding - walk to the gondola, walk to River Run Village, walk to the biking path. Also a short easy drive to Copper, Breckenridge, etc. Great value. We NEVER saw any management or property employees. In fact - we never saw any other guests! However, I received many text & email communications. If I had needed to contact management for any reason - there were multiple ways to reach out. Overall - an outstanding property.

Submitted on Sep 10, 2018


Excellent Location, Nice Condo

Huntingdon Valley PA

5

Overall Comment

The unit exceeded expectations. The check in process and check out process were excellent. The only thing that needed improvement was the bed. I have seen past reviews also mentioned the bed and I would have to agree.
There were a few maintenance issues that needed work for example, light trims missing on the Kithchen ceiling and the door to the deck is quite hard to close, but overall a great condo for the price.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2018


Review

Wichita KS

5

Overall Comment

Very nice room and property. Love the lavender soap.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2018


Ski in/ Ski out condo

Austin TX

5

Overall Comment

Wonderful condo. Perfect location. Great ski storage. We had a wonderful time.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2018


Amazing!

Overland Park KS

5

Overall Comment

I don't think there is a better place to stay on Keystone! Lone Eagle is the best location to stay on the mountain and is a true ski-in/ski-out. I had no complaints about this unit's maintenance and it's ski locker was literally right next to the exit onto the mountain. We didn't cook, but having a full kitchen was nice. Walking 20 ft from the locker room to the slope and having the ability to stop by for snacks and restroom breaks was great. We plan on coming back next year!

Submitted on Feb 11, 2018


Great place, great location

Cape Girardeau MO

5

Overall Comment

Easy check-in process, beautiful condo, best possible location!

Submitted on Feb 2, 2018


Awesome place!

Shawnee KS

5

Overall Comment

We loved this condo! It was nicely furnished. The king bed was comfortable and my kids said the fold-out couch was much more comfortable than traditional fold outs. Kitchen had all tools/cooking supplies we needed. The best part was the location...truly a ski-in/out. We own vacation rentals and my only suggestion would be to update the thermostat to a digital one which is an easy fix. We couldn’t tell the actual temp in the unit and it felt very hot despite being set at 60. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it!

Submitted on Dec 26, 2017


Load Eagle 3017

loveland CO

5

Overall Comment

it was a very nice place

Submitted on Dec 22, 2017


Lone Eagle has landed

Corinth TX

5

Overall Comment

This condo is literally steps away from the lift. The aroma therapy throughout and the decor just added to the whole relaxing accommodations after a full day of riding!

Submitted on Dec 13, 2017


Beautiful place to stay

Lincoln NE

5

Overall Comment

Staying in a ski-in ski-out was on my bucket list. This place did not disappoint. Located at the base of River Run, I could ski up to the back door and put my equipment in the locker room. The lockers have boot/glove warmers in them to dry your equipment over night or during a quick lunch break.

The indoor garage is heated which made unloading the car an easy chore. The decor an aesthetics of the entire building are beautiful and what I would expect from an upscale ski condo.

I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2017


Quick Weekend Getaway

Dimondale MI

5

Overall Comment

By far one of the easiest ways I have experienced to rent a condo on vacation. The condo was spacious and clean. The building was amazing and easy to access everything. I would highly recommend. We look forward to visiting again.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2017


Last big vacation!

Beaverville IL

5

Overall Comment

We enjoyed the unit and location. The only problem was no elevator. It was hard for my husband to do three flights of stairs, with his heart problem.

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are very sorry that the elevator was down during part of your stay. It went through a major refurbishment that caused it to be down sporadically for several days.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2017


Lone Eagle River Dream

Overland Park KS

5

Overall Comment

Our August trip to Keystone was terrific. River Run in Keystone is the best place to stay and Lone Eagle is perfectly situated. Our condo was just above the river so the soothing sounds of the river were always with us. The place was really well stocked with everything to make our stay great. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 24, 2017


Ideal location and pristine accommodations

Monument CO

5

Overall Comment

Incredibly impressed with the accommodations and pristine building. Felt like we were the only ones there. Very romantic, very quiet and upscale, location was impeccable. This will be a tradition for us every year. We loved the hot tub, steak room, stocked kitchen, comfy beds, and back porch. The sound of the river lulled us to sleep. What a fabulous stay!

Submitted on Aug 16, 2017


Lone Eagle 3017

Punta Gorda FL

5

Overall Comment

We really enjoyed our four night stay in the unit. Fully equipped and clean. Very comfortable bed, but the pillows were a bit lumpy.

We were up for one of Keystone's summer festivals so it was nice to not be directly in River Run Village (which is an easy two minute walk).

Submitted on Aug 9, 2017


Relaxing Getaway

5

Overall Comment

Lone Eagle is such a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway. The sound of the river is a perfect ending to a long day. Clean and updated I would stay here again.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2017


Lone Eagle Stay

Booked offline

5

Overall Comment

We were very pleased with the accommodations and service.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2017


Great condo

Springfield MO

5

Overall Comment

Everything you would want in a vacation condo.

Submitted on Jun 1, 2017


Definitely coming back?

5

Overall Comment

This place is wonderful! It's peaceful and the views are gorgeous. When they say ski in/ski out. They really mean it. The gondolas and slopes make up your backyard. And Keystone Village is just as close. The property was so quiet and the drive up felt so special. It really is a place to get away to. We truly enjoyed our time in this place.

Submitted on May 23, 2017


Awesome!

Denver CO

5

Overall Comment

The best, no complaints!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2017


Kick

fayetteville AR

5

Overall Comment

Very nice

Submitted on Apr 5, 2017


True ski-in, ski-out

Wellington CO

5

Overall Comment

My friend and I had a great time! I LOVE the location of this place, right on the mountain!!! The only downside is both times I have stayed here, the hot tub only worked part of the time and that was very disappointing after a cold day skiing I was REALLY looking forward to it, but no luck :(

Submitted on Feb 7, 2017


Good stay

Charlotte NC

5

Overall Comment

Very efficient operation - no glitches - everything was as described - all extra requested items were available upon arrival. Nice room and facilities and VERY convenient to the slopes!!!

Submitted on Feb 2, 2017


Great Property had a super trip

Keller TX

5

Overall Comment

Great experience will recommend to friends and family.

Submitted on Dec 21, 2016


Awesome!

Fort Worth TX

5

Overall Comment

A very clean and well appointed unit. No signs of marijuana usage or damage in the unit which was a huge concern for me given that we had children with us. Would recommend for families.

Staff advised on check-in that the building is "non-smoking" however on one day the hallway leading to the unit had a strong odor of marijuana in it. So be advised that any potential renters should keep in mind the legalities in Colorado.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2016


Magical Retreat

Lake Jackson TX

5

Overall Comment

We loved our stay here! So quiet and cozy. The perfect getaway!

Submitted on Oct 7, 2016


Late summer getaway!

5

Overall Comment

This was a terrific condo. We loved its close proximity to the shops/restaurants at River Run/Keystone.

Submitted on Aug 31, 2016


BETTER THAN EXPECTED!

Dallas TX

5

Overall Comment

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Lone Eagle to see how nice the property was. The unit was very clean and well equipped for our stay. We would definitely stay here again and enjoyed taking the gondola up to dinner at Alpenglow Stube. Thank you for a wonderful stay at Lone Eagle #3107.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2016


Nice place

Lewisville TX

4

Overall Comment

The washer and dryer is a PLUS!!! It is loud but great to have in the condo. The furniture and carpet could use a refreshing. The bed was the most comfortable bed in 5 years of staying in condos here at the River Run Village.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2016


Lone Eagle

Livingston TX

5

Overall Comment

Great location. Lots of room and all you need for a month stay. Management company is great to work with. Love the washer/dryer.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2016


Great Condo & Very Affordable!

Tomball TX

5

Overall Comment

My husband and I chose to go to the Keystone during "mud season", and we are so glad we did! We don't like huge crowds, so we were happy to find that the condos were very quiet and peaceful. We got a great deal on the unit because of the time of year - so that was definitely a plus. We plan on booking at this condo again for our next trip to Colorado!

Pros: Great, quiet location. Fantastic views. Comfortable bed. Very private. Clean. Lots of towels. 2 shower heads in master bath. Liked the humidifiers in the room (came in handy for us being from Houston). Easy check-in/check-out process. Underground parking.

Cons: Washer was kind of hard to use (door was very difficult to lock). One of the faucets on the bathtub was broken. Pillows on the bed were kind of flat. However, there was nothing negative enough to stop us from visiting again!

Submitted on May 13, 2016


Lone Eagle unit 3017

Denver CO

5

Overall Comment

Very nice!

Submitted on Apr 7, 2016


Great Family Vacation

Trussville Alabama

5

Overall Comment

Really enjoyed our stay here! Property just as described. Very clean and cozy! Would love to rent property again! Conveniently located to the River Run Village which was very important to us since we had a little one with us.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2016


Great location!

Medfield MA

5

Overall Comment

We had a great stay at Lone Eagle. Super convenient to the lifts and to river run village. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Submitted on Mar 22, 2016


Lone Eagle 3017

Austin TX

5

Overall Comment

Great location and comfortable condo.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2016


Perfect Ski in and Ski out!

Sedona AZ

5

Overall Comment

Loved the location and the condo, except the ventilation of the condo was horrible. The exhaust fans in either bathroom worked and out unit smelled like breakfast from the day before we rented. Other than that, we loved it!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2016

Location

Dec 22-29, 2023
Reserve