Oro Grande #306

3 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

9 Guests


Condo in Keystone features a master suite with a king bed, a kitchenette, and its own private entrance. Updates throughout. Slope views. Equal distance from River Run and Mountain House, plus you're a short drive from Arapahoe Basin.

About the property

This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 9 with a king bed, queen bed, twin bunk bed, twin bed, and queen sleeper sofa. It features slope views from the private balcony. The master suite has a kitchenette and its own private entrance. During the Fall of 2019, the homeowner renovated including new kitchen, bathrooms, and flooring. Located nearly equal distance from River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area. Oro Grande Lodge offers shared amenities, including an indoor pool and hot tub.

The living area features a large flat screen TV next to a gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The homeowner has provided a large selection of games for your enjoyment. Just off of the living area is the private balcony. Enjoy the fresh mountain air and slope views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area is set off from the main living area and comfortably seats eight and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just down the hall is the first of two full bathrooms. It features double sinks and a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a flat screen TV. A unique feature of this master is that it has its own private entrance and a kitchenette complete with an oven, stovetop, microwave and refrigerator. There's also a two-person dining table by the window with beautiful views. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination.

The first guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a mounted flat screen TV. The second guest bedroom has a twin-sized bed, a twin-sized bunk bed and a flat screen TV. The beds are also on our Ivory White Bedding program.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-97614

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Slope Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (108 reviews)


Colorado Springs CO


The condo was extremely warm. We turned down the heat and opened the door and it was still warm. All the bedrooms were warm, but could not open the windows a too close to the highway.

The second shower did not work and we paid for a fully functional 2nd full bathroom.

We could not get the ice maker working and there were no sponges for dishes.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will follow up with the HOA in regards to the heat as this is controlled building wide by them. We do apologize about the shower situation and our team is working diligently on this to ensure it is working for future guest as well as we will follow up with our teams here about the lack of sponges in the unit!

ski trip

Omaha NE


Great location at great price. Loved the spacious apartment and well appointed kitchen. Heated underground garage was a huge plus. Apartment was overall clean yet nooks and crannies were sadly neglected (behind doors and next to heating vents). Beds in the room with bunk bed were very squeaky and kept my kids awake. King size bed mattress should be replaced with one that does not carry vibrations and allows restful sleep. Dishwasher needs major clean up or descaling as dishes repeatedly came out dirty despite cleaning filter. I would be great to have washer and drier in the unit instead of common laundry room. Despite minor negatives I would definitely stay again at this property.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will be addressing the maintenance items you mentioned. We hope to see you again!

amazing space



It was clean, conveniently located, spacious, plenty of games available to play with friends and family. Covered parking was amazing. Communication was clear. Will stay again

Submitted on Feb 9, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

great value! clean and comfy

Austin TX


We stayed here as a group of 9 for a ski trip at Keystone. The location is very good - less than 10 minutes to walk to the Peru chair lift. Everything was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked to cook for a big group including large pots and good knives. The only complaint that my group had was the single bed and the bunk bed in the 3rd bedroom were very squeaky and kept waking people up in the night. Other than that the beds are comfy and the living area is very big. The pool, hot tub, and ski lockers were great as well. We were very happy with our stay. Thank you!

Submitted on Jan 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay here!

oro grande #306 and sc mountain retreats disappointment

Burnsville MN


We rented this unit directly from Summit County Mountain Retreats expecting a nice place to stay for our party of 8. Positives 1) Beds in the rooms were comfortable. 2) Good amount of space for 8 adults to share. 3) Keystone is close 4) Decent furnishings although they are showing age and wear. Negatives 1) The sofa bed was broken and unusable. 2) There was a weird smell (unclean carpet or the smell from the food splattered on the kitchen walls?)2) Food splatter on walls in kitchen 3) Missing (not burned out, actually missing) light bulbs in unit 4) Broken lamp bulb in bedroom and glass in carpet that we could have stepped on 5) Missing glass shelf in refrigerator which made for a challenge storing food. 6) The worst part of my experience. I called Summit County Mountain Retreats the next morning to let them know about these things, the office said they were sorry and they would get back to me after they talked about it. I waited and it never happened. No phone call and no attempt at a resolution. Talk about feeling like someone got what they wanted from you ($) and could care less what happened afterwards. Terrible customer service. They could have provided a blow up bed since the sleeper sofa was busted. They could have sent someone over to clean the walls in the kitchen while we were at the ski hill. We got nothing, not even a phone call. We had fun on the slopes but this was the worst experience our family has had in all of the years we have been coming out to Colorado to ski/snowboard. If you are renting in the area I would think about something other than #OroGrande306 and #SummitCountyMountainRetreats #scmountainretreats

Submitted on Dec 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for sharing your much-valued feedback with us. We’re extremely gutted to learn that you did not have a positive experience! This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We’re extremely alarmed to hear that you felt cleanliness wasn’t up to par. Our attention to detail is usually exceptional but we apologize profusely for missing the mark this time! All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff.

great view



Facility was nice and clean and comfortable

Submitted on Oct 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

basic but worked for what we needed

Crofton NE


We had 2 families stay in this rental (2 adults + 1 baby in master, and 2 adults + 3 kids (8-14 yo) in the other half. The 3 bedroom, 2 bath layout worked great for our stay. The rental was 84 degrees at 4pm when we arrived for our stay. It would have been nice if the property management would have opened the windows and turned on the fans that afternoon. Plenty of fans for each bedroom and the living room. Dishwasher was leaking and it was full of suds when we arrived. I called management and someone was there within an hour to fix it. More towels would have been very helpful considering the pool does not have extra towels. I went to the laundry facility across the road, but no one answered. A few minor repairs needed in the bedroom with the bunk beds (door frame, window). Overall, basic but clean. Right on the Highway so given the fact that there's no Air Conditioning, had to have the windows open at night and it was quite noisy with all the semis driving through from Loveland pass.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! This property does not have A/C much like the rest of summit county and it is our policy to have the unit closed up entirely for security reasons prior to a guest check in. Guest can also always stop by our office for any needs they have!

nice overall

Aurora CO


very clean! nice view! Spacious. Had everything we needed in the kitchen except electric beaters for baking. The disposal stopped working but they came promptly to fix. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Overall great place and great location.
The one really bad thing was the king bed. It was old (you lay down and sink way into the mattress, no back support) they need to be replaced
We enjoyed the hot tub and pool

Submitted on Aug 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback!

loved it!



We rented three units and the place was great! The beds were very cozy and the location was perfect. The staff was helpful and responded quickly to our inquiries. Strongly consider this place when booking your next stay in Keystone, CO!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

great ski trip!

Fort Collins CO


This was a great place to stay! Close to the lifts and well taken care of.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to see you enjoyed your time with us!

oro grande 306

Colorado Springs CO


We brought our grandson up to Keystone for his first time snowboarding, awesome trip. The condo was perfect, clean, had all of the cookware, towels, pillows, etc., we needed, really glad we stayed. Only downside is the late check in and early check out, pretty hard to get up, cook breakfast, pack and carry out trash before 10 a.m.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!


Frisco TX


The apartment is great! Had everything we needed, great location and very organized.

Submitted on Dec 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.


Colorado Springs CO


It was ok, not my favorite. The fire place didn’t work. the unit was run down, shower moldy, the couch pull out didn’t work correctly. Hot tub smelled bad. My 1yr old kept picking up finding candy on the floor everywhere.. check in is very late for family with kids. And check out early.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of Summit County Mountain Retreats. Had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away.

great stay!

Englewood CO


It was really clean and good access to all.

Submitted on Oct 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

very hotel like.

Lawrence KS


Was alright, easy chrck in and the pool was nice. General apartment was nice and clean. But: Has no Personal touch. Beds were SUPER uncomfortable. Pay extra for washing Maschine and dryer.

Submitted on Jul 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest opinion. We appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

july 4th. #306

Lafayette CO


I had a hard time getting an early checkin. I traveled to Keystone with family members with the understanding there "would be no problem". Upon arriving, could not ck in until 4:30. Also, the outside grill was extremely greasy. Our steaks caught fire and we had to finish indoors. we tried cleaning the grill, but the HOA should be checking that more frequently--cleaning.

Submitted on Jul 8, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with our team to see how we can address the issues you mention in your review. Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

thanks for a great place


Great location and place. Walked to dinner and drinks before we called it a night. Comfy beds cand coffee was stocked for the morning.

Submitted on Jun 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR!

midwest ski trip

Fitchburg WI


The location was clean and very closely located to Keystone ski resort. The condo's pool was a lot of fun for the kids and hot tub for adults. The whole place was a bit on the warm side. We turned the units heat off when we arrived and still had to frequently open windows. It was a great place to stay if you're going to enjoy the ski hill and the Goat is right next door!

Submitted on Mar 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great stay

Acworth GA


Summit County retreats offered us great customer service.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

good place for group trip


Stayed here for 1 night with a group of coworkers. No real complaints besides for some minor cleanliness issues and lack of parking.

Submitted on Feb 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. This property comes with two parking spots. We would have been more than happy to correct any cleaning issues, had we been made aware.

laundry machines on level 4 steal money



Good except that the laundry machines (washer and detergent machines ) stole $6.00 from
Us. We would like that refunded.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had a nice stay, but we are sorry to hear that the common-use laundry facility stole your money. Unfortunately, the HOA of the building, Summit Resort Group, manages the common areas and amenities of the building, so they are responsible for the laundry machines. When this happens to other guests, we reach out to the HOA to inform them that the machines are stealing money, and we will do so on your behalf. Since we are not associated with the HOA, we are unsure if any refund will be issued. We understand this is in an inconvenience and annoyance so we apologize that you experienced this during your stay. We hope to host you again in the near future.

spacious condo

Aurora CO


This space was perfect for our mountain getaway for a family of 7. The kitchen was fairly well stocked with utensils, paper towels and soap. There were plenty of bath towels and the bedding was comfortable. Only a short drive from Lake Dillon. We took advantage of the hot tub and pool which was nice. My only complaint is that the cleaning crew was hovering over the entrance, ready to clean. It was only 9:40 and we were loading up our vehicle. It made us feel rushed and uncomfortable.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and for having selected our property. It’s disheartening to hear that you were not entirely comfortable during your stay, and we apologize, we’ll investigate your concerns promptly to ensure immediate resolution. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

overall great stay

Nevada IA


only minor issues such as the tubs both fill with water while you shower and are very slow to drain, many of the windows don't work properly so it's hard to open/close them. The condo is otherwise very clean and the management company was quick to fix a key problem we had, we have stayed here several times and would do so again. The pool is awesome if you have kids and the hot tub!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that this guest was able to enjoy the clean unit and we were able to address any issues during their stay. We hope to host them again in the future!

lots of space!

Wathena KS


Very nice condo. Plenty of room. Clean and nicely furnished. Would stay there again.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this condo was spacious and provided plenty of room for these guests. We hope to host them again in the future!

april getaway

Aurora CO


The condo itself was very nice and met every need we had for our families.
We came in at the beginning of the off season to just relax but it's very close to bus stop, shuttle and keystone village.
Accommodations were fantastic and updated.
Pool was open for 30 minute group times. Very quiet at the time of our stay.
Property Management was very diligent on making sure we understood everything from check in to check out. Their detailed website for the property was very functional and informative.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2021

easy check in, convenient to slopes

St Augustine FL


The check in experience was super easy and contactless. The condo itself is about a 10 minute walk from the Peru Express. It’s not bad but consider checking your skis at the bottom of Peru for $5/day. Everything about the condo was great and we didn’t have any issues during our stay.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that the guest's check in experience was super easy and the 10 minute walk to the Peru Express lift provided easy access to the lifts for these guests. We look forward to hosting them again in the future!

parking is an issue


Place was nice, but the parking situation ruined it. Why would you rent a 9 person place out and be so rude and strict about 2 car max. Threats of towing a boots posted all over the parking garage. Will only give two parking passes out, yet throughout the night the lots only filled up 30%. The managements solution of shuttling cars to the lot down the street is a horrible one when you are paying that much to stay. Will not stay here again

Submitted on Mar 1, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry to hear that this guest had issues with parking. Unfortunately we do only manage the unit and not the building. Per the HOA, we are only allowed to issue two parking passes per rented unit. This information is included on the listing, our rental agreement and check in instructions. It is very common for most rental properties to only issue one parking pass per rented unit. However the Oro Grande Lodge offers 2.

ski keystone

Nashville TN


The lodging was a good size for us (5). Kitchen was well equipped with appliances and other items. Our main difficulty was the temperature; it was uncomfortably warm and we struggled to adjust the temperature. The bus route was too far to walk with equipment, but very close to drive and parking was free.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2021

nice stay at oro grande

Lawrence KS


Nice condo just 7-minutes from parking at the gondola or mountain base area. Nice layout with bedrooms on either end with a well appointed kitchen and family room in between. The limited skiing due to COVID made the trek to the parking lot much easier, but even on a popular day, the location is very close. Not a fan of the location on the bus route. Small kids would have a little bit of a walk to the bus stop.

Submitted on Feb 9, 2021

holiday ski weekend

Timonium MD


The place was clean, the commute to the slopes was difficult. The bus was far to walk in skies and the walk to the slopes was long.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2021

2021 family ski trip

Huntington IN


We really enjoyed our ski trip to Keystone! This condo is very close to the resort - probably a 3 minute drive from the complex to the ski lift. The unit has tons of space. It was very comfortable for our family of 5. The owner was very responsive when we had questions. Our only complaint was beyond anyone's control - the noise from the family in the unit above us was at times very annoying, as you could hear their toddler running and jumping. Overall I would recommend this condo.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2021

oro grande #306

Fulshear TX


Awesome condo, it had everything we could need. Very clean, lots of space, and loaded with board games so you can enjoy time with friends during this awful shutdown.

Submitted on Dec 15, 2020

amazing stay

Killeen TX


Condo was everything or more than we anticipated. Loved the stay and accommodations.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2020


Tijeras NM


Very nice place!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

family vacation

Overland Park KS


Good rental. Clean and enough room for all of us. The master bedroom was very small.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020

awesome location


I stayed here with 6 friends. The place easily fit all of us and our luggage. We used the kitchen a lot, there were enough pans/dishes to cook basic meals. Easy walk to the Peru lift and a great view of the mountains

Submitted on Mar 11, 2020

wonderful mountain retrear

Benton AR


We had a wonderful time in Keystone. There was easy access to the slopes and shopping. The condo was perfect for the 5 of us. It had everything we could need.

Submitted on Dec 1, 2019

great place


Was clean and in a good location for what we were doing.

Submitted on Nov 6, 2019

it's super cool..

Aurora, CO


I love this place.. they have a beautiful place there. You never regret to stay there. Me and my whole family have a great time there. They have TV in every room of the house, the x box,the dvd and blue ray its cool... Really happy can spend my vacation there.

Submitted on Oct 20, 2019

great place! comfortable and clean

Berthoud CO


Great Place! Comfortable and Clean

Submitted on Sep 22, 2019

oro grande

Bennett CO



Submitted on Sep 4, 2019

great place to stay in the mountains!


It exceeded our expectations! It was clean and comfortable and had even been updated since the pictures were taken. We enjoyed the views and location and would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 28, 2019

great value

Houston TX


This condo worked well for our family of 4. Nice location. Clean. Indoor pool and hot tub were a bonus for the kids.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2019

july 2019

Shawnee OK


Very clean, family and kid friendly. Pool and hot tub were very nice and clean too. Beautiful views out the balcony!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2019

well thought out space

Westminster CO


We had a great time at this beautiful condo. The place is very well managed and well equipped. I was particularly impressed by the kitchen. The checking process was smooth and check out process was easy.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2019

back to the high country

Fenton MI


We had not been Colorado Skiing in a number of years. I wanted the perfect location near Keystone to take my 15 year old grandson for his first Colorado ski experience. Oro Grande was perfect!

Submitted on Mar 31, 2019

nice stay for a ski weekend

Atlanta GA


We had a nice stay in this condo for our ski weekend. It was a little confusing to figure out the shuttle, and we realized that walking to Mountain House was probably faster than taking the shuttle anyway.

Property management was very responsive. We had a clogged bathtub and a broken humidifier, and both were serviced within a few hours of calling.

The condo was very warm, we think from the hallways being so heated. So we had to leave windows open and fans running to keep it a comfortable temp. The view from the unit is absolutely beautiful.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2019

oro grande 306

Castle Rock CO


We really enjoyed this home for a ski trip. The location was great. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub being right in the building! The unit had everything we needed! We had some trouble with the key cards but the management company was able to issue us new ones.

Submitted on Feb 11, 2019

beautiful place to stay

Bethesda MD


Enough space for big party, convenient location.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2019

spacious condo


Overall we had a wonderful time. The condo was very spacious and accommodated 8 people (4 adults/ 4 kids) comfortably.We took advantage of the pool/hot tub and was very happy with the location for the price.

Submitted on Nov 27, 2018

a brief stop in keystone

Peyton CO


We were very pleased with the size and accommodations at this rental. The rooms were spacious, well furnished, and nicely decorated. The view from the patio was beautiful and a great place to have a cup of coffee. The master bedroom was like a complete suite with a bathroom and kitchenette and featured a sleep number bed. All rooms had tv's. The pool and hot tub available to this rental was clean and the water temperature perfect. My only frustration was the kitchen...there weren't enough dishes to last more than one meal (enough plates/bowls etc) then have to wash, the non-stick pans were in bad shape and everything stuck, there was no pancake turner available. I would really suggest having more regular dishes/silverware, replace some of the pans, and purchase some additional cooking utensils that are used a lot in these type situations.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2018

spacious condo



We enjoyed our stay. Bed linens are not the nicest and couches were pretty worn. Beds were on the hard side and 3rd bed in kids room is very squeaky. But, the condo had plenty of room for us to spread out. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2018

wonderful location

Fort Myers FL


Was here in the summer for a conference. Wonderful condo with everything you need to be comfortable away from home. Also a fantastic location (River Run Village). Many shops, restaurants, grocery, and lift rides. The Keystone Shuttle stops right outside and I never had to wait more than 5 minutes. I’ll definitely be back during ski season!

Submitted on Jul 29, 2018

wonderful experience -- great location


Everything was great! We had no complaints. The one time we need to call maintenance they were very helpful, friendly and promptly showed to fix the minor issue.

Submitted on Jul 2, 2018

review of oro grande 306

Andover MA


Generally very good. Ways to improve this unit: 1) fix lock on sliding door; 2) heat not functioning properly in building, overall too hot; 3) better instructions for TV; 4) 306A bathtub drain not properly functioning; 5) several light fixtures need repair or replacement bulbs; 6) add hangers to closet and hooks for coats

Submitted on Apr 23, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look into some of the issues and pass along the rest of the feedback to the homeowner.


Raleigh NC


A lot of room, comfortable, not much more we could ask for.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2018

convenient location for skiing, great view of the mountain


Convenient location for skiing, though driveway is poorly marked and at a location that you can not turn left out of the drive or left into the drive. Great view of the mountain. Great set-up for 3 different families staying with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Main bath toilet did overflow, disappointed that SCMR staff seemed put out to have to mop up the floor when there were no cleaning supplies. Furniture is dated, crockpot small, Keurig and regular coffee maker helpful. We were only given 2 keys for 5 adults and SCMR staff never provided additional cards. Pool was NOT heated and maybe 60* very cold. Conversely the room was very hot and never cooled down, despite leaving the windows and slider open. Hallways and commons areas were hotter, maybe 80*. Other guests we chatted with noted the same of their rooms. There were two humidifiers in the room and we used them every minute of our stay though we had to clean them as they were molded black/fuzzy.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2018

ore grande


The condo was spacious clean and I was satisfied with the service

Submitted on Mar 19, 2018

ski weekend with friends

Highlands Ranch CO


I had a few friends fly in for a ski weekend and this place worked out great. Lots of beds for a larger group. It was clean and nicely furnished. Very convenient to Keystone, A-Basin, and restaurants in Dillon. Walking distance to a decent Mexican restaurant and a take out pizza place. We had planned to take the shuttle one morning right out front and some guy with an empty pickup truck bed asked if we were going to Keystone and told us to get in the back...gotta love ski town hospitality.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2018

skiing 2018


The stay was very nice. Weather was great and skiing was Awesome. The property we stayed at was very nice, however the heat was way too much. We couldn't get it cool in the condo it was extremely too warm. We also did not have enough silverware for the 8 people staying in the condo. Other than those two issues the Condo was very clean and served the purpose of us all being able to stay together.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. Heating the stairwells, halls and large common areas of a building can often cause individual condos to be too warm. We do not manage the entire building, but only the individual condo. The HOA for the building is aware of this issue. We recommend opening windows while you're at the condo to help release some of the heat. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and hope to host you again!

perfect retreat

Denver CO


Great getaway for two families coming together.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2018

great family ski rental

Pittsburg KS


Everything was great! Very clean, kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2018

great place


Perfect place if you are a large group (up to 9) and if you want to sky

Submitted on Jan 2, 2018

we would do it all again!

Centennial CO


We had had a great time and would do it the same way again another time. The property was clean, provided plenty of space, the kids had a great time, we had no issues.

Submitted on Oct 23, 2017

ladies weekend

Parker CO


This place is quite roomy....lots of sleeping spaces....and loved the big dining table....we had to call the office once with a minor question....very only complaint was I tried two diff beds and I just couldn't sleep....that isn't really a complaint I guess, cause everyone's preferences are different when it comes to firm or soft....but to me the bed was just too hard....most of my other ladies slept fine....just a couple of us had issues with the beds.....otherwise our weekend was great....we never had any sound issues coming from other units or the highway...place was clean.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2017

keystone 2017

pomona MO



Submitted on Aug 3, 2017

keystone colorado


Loved the space. Very nice and was just like the picture portrayed. Staff was very helpful and kind. Pool area and parking garage were wonderful.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2017

hiking hideout

Westminster CO


Great place to stay for our hiking weekend. Good location for all our trails and handled the 8 adults.

Traffic noise at night can be loud. If you do not like memory foam mattresses, the king bed is not for you.

Few items need to be fixed but I am sure these items will be taken care of.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2017

beautiful view

Highlands Ranch CO


We went for a girls weekend away. Great trip. Beds were very firm so depending on how you sleep this may or may not be a benefit to you. We cooked most of our meals and appreciated a well stocked kitchen but needed to rewash many of the dishes first. Loved that every room had a fan because it's starting to get warm during the day.

Submitted on Jun 6, 2017

great break!

Highlands Ranch CO


Very good

Submitted on Apr 3, 2017

great place to stay close to the slopes!


Perfect apartment very well located in Keystone

Submitted on Mar 9, 2017

great family get-away


The Oro Grande 3-bedroom condo was perfect for our family Thanksgiving that included grandparents, mom & dad, and 3 kids. The kitchen was well-stocked with all we needed to prepare our feast. The large dining room table was perfect. Good TV's in each bedroom. The indoor pool was a hit, and we liked the small workout room. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2016

exactly as described

Edinburg TX


Everything was perfect in this condo. I was very satisfied with the accommodations and it was perfect for us. We were 9 people and it never felt crowded or uncomfortable. The humidifiers were a blessing which made the stay in such a dry climate pleasant. The location was great and the scenery was beautiful. We all loved it

Submitted on Sep 26, 2016

great place to stay

little river SC


The place was in a great location. Was spacious and inviting. Over all very nice. Missed using the fireplace. It was broken.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2016

very comfortable but noisy

Killingworth CT


The unit was conveniently located for our purposes and very comfortable for up to 7 people. Renters should be aware, however, that the unit faces Highway 6 and there is therefore a lot of traffic noise, even at night, particularly on weekends. We all found it difficult to sleep, especially because it was summer and we needed the windows open.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry that noise was an issue for you. The good news is that 11 months out of the year the windows don't need to be open and the noise is not an issue.

great views

Sioux City IA


The condo was a nice size and had wonderful mountain views from every window. The kitchen was great, very clean, and well stocked with every cooking item one could ever need. The Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch that we enjoyed very much. This a nice property, but unfortunately, some areas are showing some major wear and tear. I contacted the office on Monday morning about a few items needing some repair and they said they would send a repair person in a day or two but that never happened. I'm not sure why no repairman came as the people I talked to from the office were very helpful and nice. The app the rental agency sent out prior to our visit was super helpful! The location of the property was nice and easy to get to but a bit noisy as truck traffic goes past 24 hours a day. We maybe noticed the noise more since we were there during June and had the windows open a great deal of the time. One thing that would have been nice would have been to have a luggage cart available in the lobby. Hauling a week's worth of luggage and groceries to the 3rd floor took several trips. Fortunately, there was an elevator! Overall, it was a nice stay and the scenery couldn't be beat!

Submitted on Jun 17, 2016

nice condo


Overall, this was a great place to stay. Here are some Pro's and Con's:
-Very spacious. It was bigger than the photos portrayed online.
-Nice kitchen with everything you may need.
-Right next to elevator, so it was convenient.
-Loved the soap in the bathrooms. Nice lavender scent.

-The twin beds were uncomfortable, and they did not have fitted sheets on the bottom, so the sheets were constantly coming undone.
-All the pillows in the condo were uncomfortable.
-There are about 5 remotes, and the xbox, blueray, etc were not plugged in. Was a little difficult to figure out how to get a dvd to play, but in the end we figured it out.
-There was someone moving or construction going on outside the master room our last night we were there, which made for a sleepless night.
-The condo is right on the highway, so you can hear traffic pretty clearly.

Overall, it is a nice condo. We would consider staying here again.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2016

nice place/ very convenient location


Was a little leery to rent through Summit County Mountain Retreats because their reviews were not very good, but we had a great experience. The condo was clean, well appointed and very reasonably priced. We would rent again from them.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2016

oro grande #306



It was very nice location however, when I went to the drop box to pick up the key, it was not there. Had to go upstairs to the office to get it.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2016

nice condo!

Rossville KS


It was worth the money. Room for the kids to move around. Missed the part about it not having a grill, minor issue. And would have been very helpful for large groups staying there if it had a griddle, again minor issue. Otherwise it was clean. The pool and spa area was clean. We enjoyed our stay. And a very short drive to the ski lifts.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2016

review from room 306 oro grande

verona WI


We loved the accommodation and the convenience to the mountain. couldn't have been better. the only negative is that there was a barking dog in the room next to us (304) I was surprised the allow dogs in such a nice place

Submitted on Mar 14, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry you were disturbed by a dog. Dog's are not allowed. We manage 304 as well and would have had the dog removed if we were informed of the issue.

nice place

Dallas TX


It was a nice place -- got the job done. Good value. Fits 8 realistically more than 9. Hot tub and pool downstairs are great. Kitchen and rooms are good. Nothing extravagant, but gets the job done.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2016

great apartment for 7 persons!


I came with 6 colleagues for a conference. The apartment was perfect to accommodate all of us. We enjoyed the fully equiped kitchen and large living room and bathrooms. The matresses and bedsheets could have been more comfortable but overall we had a great experience.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2016

great condo

Lone Tree CO


Great condo for 2 families

Submitted on Feb 10, 2016

spacious and convenient


Unit slept all that it said it would and comfortably! It is located across the highway from the ski area but still very convenient! Enclosed parking was nice for snow storm. Management was available and accommodating. Thank you!

Submitted on Feb 8, 2016

perfect for anyone!

Austin TX


Stayed for 7 nights with 8 friends and it felt like home. Right across from The Goat (my fav) and right behind that is the Argentine lift. Perfect for straight walk to lift everyday! Definitely recommend!

Submitted on Feb 2, 2016

perfect place for any ski trip

Sheridan CO


This condo has a fantastic layout as well as being quite well appointed. I will definitely be booking this place again in the future!

Submitted on Jan 5, 2016

mountain vacation

Clever MO


This is our sixth trip to keystone and our second time staying in this condo. We find this rental unit spacious for a group of 9. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We come to the mountains to ski pretty hard for four days and we have found this unit to be cost effective and still convenient to get to the mountain. Upon our return I would like to find the cabinet in the kitchen that is broken fixed and additional plates and coffee cups. We only had 8 plates and 5 coffee cups not enough for a group of 9. Thanks again for the use of this condo!

Submitted on Jan 2, 2016


Centennial CO


Very good

Submitted on Dec 15, 2015

we had an amazing time in an amazzing condo

Divide CO


The Oro Grande condo was absolutly perfect for our family of 8. There was more than enough space for all of us to be comfy and not get into eachothers space. The kitchen had many of the essentials and much more for cooking each day. The view out the balcony was absolutly stunning, exspecially that we had the perfect view for the fireworks show that keystone resort puts on. Every bedroom had a view of the Slopes. The location could not have been any better as getting to the slopes was a quick 5 min. Drive. We honestly were overjoyed with this property and we are already planning our next trip. The downfalls were small, I would ask for more towels to be in the unit and more toilet paper stocked. Those were all we had to complain.

Submitted on Dec 9, 2015

good weekend

Broomfield CO


Nice place.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2015

beautiful location at a great price


This condo was just what our family of 7 needed for a long weekend in the mountains. The kitchen was well stocked, there were plenty of beds and the indoor pool made for a great stay for everyone. Having an elevator was a necessity for elderly parents, too.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2015

great condo for an amazing family vacation

Gresham OR


I stayed here with my family for 4 nights this summer, and it was absolutely AMAZING!! I was a little hesitant at first, because the only review that was available for this unit at the time was the one complaining about the dust and how dirty it was. Let me just say, when we stayed, the place was immaculate. We were all beyond pleased, both by the quality of the condo and the amazing off-season price. The management was easy to work and communicate with prior to our arrival, and when we showed up we only had to go their office one block away to pick up our key. We had no problems whatsoever, and all seven of us who stayed fell head-over-heals in love with the place. I especially loved that there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out, but we could still come together as a family in the living room or around the dining room table to enjoy some quality time together.

Keystone is a beautiful place (and really, what place in CO isn't?!), and this is a great condo to stay at. I would highly recommend it for families with kids, or any group of about 6-9. We also had my aunt with us who has trouble walking long distances, and this unit worked great for her since we could park right by the entrance of the building, and the door to our unit was right off the elevator. We will definitely be going back.

Submitted on Sep 12, 2015

family vacation

Lincoln NE


We rented the property for a weekend family vacation spending time with our son and his family which included three children with two of them under the age of five. The layout of the condo was perfect and we had a great view of the mountains. We had relaxing time and the location of the property was perfect for the activities we had planned. The staff was very helpful and quick to respond to questions I had regarding the condo. The price was very affordable and we would rent this place again.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2015

^^^****excellent condo!!!!****^^^

Lewisville Tx


The Family enjoyed our stay at Oro Grande--#306. We hope to stay there again.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2015

keystone in the summer!


The condo was exactly as is pictured and described online. The pool and hot tub were fabulous. The condo was spacious and well appropriated. The manager welcomed us upon our arrival and helped us into the building. This was the perfect way to stay in Keystone and explore all the beautiful trails.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2015

cousins' weekend in the mountains

Willow Springs IL


A few cousins and friends wanted a quick ski getaway and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. The place was clean, comfortable and conducive to cooking, relaxing and even a short walk to a convenience store/restaurants/bars. One request that would have been helpful: the exact address to plug into navigation.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2014

oro grande review

Lansdowne PA


We were very happy with the stay at Oro Grande. The room was very clean and modern with all the amenities that you could want on vacation. The views from the room were breathtaking. We would highly recommend this location.

Submitted on Oct 12, 2014


Jun 05-12, 2024