Red Hawk Lodge #2245

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests

4.7

Condo in River Run Village with breathtaking mountain views from the private balcony. King bed in master bedroom and in Unit washer and dryer. Just a couple minutes worth of walking to get to the gondola and even closer to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, two twin beds, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features beautiful mountain views from the private balcony, upscale decor, granite countertops in the full size kitchen and private / in unit washer and dryer! Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, guests can walk to the high-speed gondola. Red Hawk Lodge offers shared amenities including an outdoor pool and two hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a mounted flat screen HD TV next to a beautiful gas fireplace, ample seating and a sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The private balcony is just off the living area and offers outdoor seating and beautiful mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops throughout. The dining area comfortably seats four. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the living area and has a great shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features two twin-sized beds and a TV located in the cabinet on the wall opposite the beds.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-01465


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Lake/Mountain

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.7 (14 reviews)

redhawk lodge #2245

Littleton CO

5.0

Location was incredible. Beds were extremely comfortable as well. Perfect for a family of four. Pool and hot tub were great as well! We had a blast!

Wish there was a maybe a better coffee set up for the morning? Some filters and a bowl of packaged sugar was it.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We provide an initial supply of coffee ground that come in a filter for easy use for our guests. We hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

red hawk #2245

Lee's Summit MO

3.0

Property was adequate to our needs. Beds were good, but kitchen appliances were dated. Door latch on master bedroom door was defective, so door would not stay closed. Management company entered the property while we were gone to replace the existing coffee maker (not at our request) and did not send us any notification that they would be coming into the property and left no note that they had been there. This was very disconcerting! Also surprising since I received multiple notifications of my checkout time. Most troubling was the double charge by VRBO and Summit County for trip/damage insurance. Apparently when you try to protect yourself by purchasing travel insurance its an open invitation to be double charged. I will not recommend this property to a friend due to the management company.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We do apologize that the coffee maker was replaced without notification as the previous one had been broken. When filling out our rental agreement the guests did opt into our Travel Insurance and we did charge for it as well as this guest opted into VRBO's Travel Insurance, these are two different offers and the guest was charged accordingly.

acceptable but certainly not great

Overland Park KS

4.0

This rental was acceptable but certainly not great. The carpets are very stained and gross, the TVs are extremely outdated and awkwardly mounted, there are not enough drinking glasses, and there are some cheap amenities like tiny, low quality shampoo etc that just don’t make sense in one of the premium buildings of the Keystone resort. The lobby lounge area of the building is very used and worn, and one of the two hot tubs did not have any heat. On the positive side, the management company was very friendly and professional. Also the building is in great proximity to the ski lifts. Overall, it is a livable place to stay, but next time I will look for something with more confirmation of cleanliness and quality.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and honest feedback! We will be sure to follow up with our teams here about the unit you stayed in!

early season rental

Rochester NY

5.0

A great experience and value for the early season.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

great condo with breathtaking views

Pine CO

5.0

This condo is fully stocked, it even has spices. No AC but they provide floor fans which do the trick. It is on a corner, views are grand. The small patio is comfy. The bed is SUPER comfy. This was a bonus. The condo needs an update but not too much. Plates are pretty worn, duvet & bed decor pillows are outdated. No parking instructions, but we figured it out. Loved having our car parked below, inside. Couldn't figure out TV. It would've been nice to have, but we survived. Walking distance to Octoberfest. Super nice! Loved it here. Would stay again.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your review, Dolores! We hope that you will stay with us again!

great time in keystone

Any city NOTAVAIL

5.0

My wife and I love the Red Hawk Lodge. Our room was great. Dealing with the property manager was very easy and they responded quickly. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay

Denver CO

5.0

Great condo, location and amenities.

Submitted on Jul 23, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review.

keystone ski getaway

Chesterfield MO

5.0

Our place/location was as described, both excellent. What really struck me was the outstanding communication with the owners. They made sure our trip was perfect before we arrived, during and after.

Submitted on Jan 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

overall, great place, great experience!

Cocoa Beach FL

5.0

Loved it, except the ice maker did not work well at all. Had to buy ice. And, we were without water for a day and no hot water for 24 hours, another day. I assume that doesn't happen often...otherwise a great place.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

great place to stay

Bennington NE

5.0

The two bedroom condo was perfect for my two boys and wife. We had enough space to move around and quiet time at night. The location was great and the scenery out the patio was breathtaking. My boys loved playing pool down in the lobby.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great time at red hawk

San Antonio TX

5.0

This condo is at a great location. Has the morning sun & afternoon shade to sit on the balcony & enjoy the beautiful view. It has a wonderful pantry and washer/dryer which few of the units there have. You can walk to River Run Village in just a few minutes. The only thing difficult was the big round table & chairs that takes up a lot of space & a little difficult getting around it in the small area. We enjoyed it so much though that we booked it again for next year. Summit County is a great company to work with. We have rented 4 units through them and they have been excellent to work with every time.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family!

not sure

Omaha NE

4.0

I’m not sure how to rate... check in was easy, gal helping us was very nice. Staff checked on us next day. Let them know there was a LOUD noise coming from fridge. They were going to send maintenance but it had stopped. Next day started happening again but would kick off. Overall, they were wanting to help with that issue which was great.
The beds.... Those were the most uncomfortable beds I’ve ever slept in. We tried each one through the nights we stayed and they were all so hard it felt like we were sleeping in the floor.
Shower in front didn’t drain well, there were stains throughout the walls, not sure what it was but gross!!!
Lastly, we went to grab bowls and they were dirty, then mixing bowls, they also had food in the bowl and running down the sides. Lastly, some silverware wasn’t cleaned either.
I will say there are plenty of things for kitchen use which was great, just wish a few things were better and we would have def stayed again.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you were happy with the service our staff provided you with. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the property. Had we known you had so many issues during you stay, we would have been more than happy to address them. We hope to see you again soon.

great location, average quality

Denver CO

5.0

The condo was very clean and in a great location to ski in/ski out. Condo only fits one family as its very small. TV located in an odd spot and the refrigerator was noisy. Fitness center is really just a few machines in a very tight area that guests enter to gain access to the pool. Not good. Sauna not operational. Outdoor Pool and hot tub were great. Check in and check hours not reasonable.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the comments! We appreciate your feedback.

high quality keystone december 2021

5.0

This is the first time using VBRO and it worked great. Our place at the Red Hawk Lodge is truly a great place stay, a very high quality stay. Very clean, very nice and the best location!

Submitted on Dec 12, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve