Pines #2059

3 Bedrooms

2.5 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Quiet west Keystone location steps from shuttle for a short ride to the lifts and all of Keystone Resort. Features a wood-burning fireplace, vaulted ceilings and a sunroom with skylights. The Pines neighbors a premier golf course.

About the property

This 2-bedroom + loft, 2.5-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with one queen bed, one full bed, three twin beds and one queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings and a beautiful sunroom with skylights that allow natural light to pour into the living area. Step outside to the shuttle for a short ride to the lifts or head to Lakeside Village for shopping and restaurants. The Pines offers shared amenities including an indoor pool, hot tubs, a sauna and more.

This vacation rental is ideally located on the quiet side of the building ensuring a peaceful stay. The living area has oversized cozy furniture, a flat screen TV and a wood-burning fireplace. The sofa pulls out into a queen-sized bed. The sunroom is next to the living area and allows natural light to stream in. The sunroom features two seating areas, one of which has a futon for an additional sleeping arrangement. Additional linens for the sleeper sofa and futon are in a closet.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essentials to cook a meal away from home. The dining area is set off from the living area and comfortably seats six. There is a half bath on the main level for guests. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a queen-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program, a flat screen TV and its own access to the sunroom. The en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The upstairs loft serves as the second bedroom and can be closed off. It has its own television and features a full-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program, two built-in twin beds and an additional twin-sized bed in an adjacent room. The upstairs bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding Program** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

*Please note that we have a minimum age and night requirement. To reserve this vacation rental the paying guest must be 24 years of age or older.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-45817

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Mountain House
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (103 reviews)

warning: location is incorrect, actually 4 miles from the map

Denver CO


We were so excited to book a condo so close to the base of Winter Park. According to the listing the condo was a "13 minute walk to the gondola" and appeared to be about 1000 meters East of the Amtrak station.
When I received the actual address it was for a condo 4 miles West of the resort. NOT walkable at all.
I contacted VRBO and they said the address matched their listing so they didn't care. The actual condo was great but I thought I could walk to the resort and absolutely could not. They should change the listing.

Submitted on Apr 15, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, unfortunately this guest left a review under this property for a property that does not reside in Summit County at all, but rather Winter Park.

spring break ski trip

Mason OH


Worked great for our ski trip over spring break.

Submitted on Apr 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your spring break with us.

appliances not functional

Madison WI


Condo was fine... beds were fine, pool facilities were great. But this particular unit did not have a working oven or a functional dishwasher. They put a countertop toaster oven next to the sink as a substitute, but none of the pans/cookware actually fit into this device.

Short story, if you want to cook your own meals, do not rent this condo. We were forced to eat out / order in food every night of our stay.

Was told I was going to get a refund within 30 days. I’m still waiting for it to hit my acccount.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! Our team is currently in the process of replacing these items as well as you are correct, our refund policy does state you will get your refund in 30 days from check out.

great price, location, and clean condo.

Niceville FL


We procrastinated our trip planning for our annual ski trip to Keystone and Breck resulting in limited options that were in our price point. Luckily, we found this condo available with enough beds to meet our needs. The kitchen is small, the furniture dated, and only community laundry...but that didn't affect our overall stay as this place was perfect for our needs.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!


Sioux Falls SD


Beautiful place, with even better views

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

great stay in keystone

Marion KS


We recently conducted a 4 day leadership retreat at the Pines in Keystone and had a great experience. We had previously stayed with a different company and were severely disappointed in their inability to provide the contracted services. This experience was much better. From check-in, to following up with questions we had, to having a great facility, it was a great retreat and we had a good experience. We will definitely plan to stay there again.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great stay

Iowa Park TX


We had a great time. The rental was a good size for the 7 of us. We loved the view behind the condo and the river. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. We would book again if in the area.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great getaway for any season

Apex NC


Although short, the visit was good. The main purpose of the stay was for altitude acclimation and this place was perfect. The unit was surprisingly big with fantastic vaulted ceilings. The view was beautiful. The pool was enjoyed by the teems. Getting into Breckenridge was easy as well and there were more amenities / stores that expected. I would definitely visit again any season during the year.

My only complaints: 1. The unit was hard to find. We ended up walking in a big circle which ended up being good for us to understand the property. 2. There were not enough towels. The unit said it can house 8 but there were only enough towels for half that.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! Our office staff can always assist when guests are lost as well as check in instructions are sent to every guest with how to get to your property and we can always supply more towels if guests need them!

get away



The Condo was even bigger and nicer in person. Very accommodating and comfortable. I believe it could even hold more people than what we had. We had 7 people. We loved the pool area with the hot tub and sauna room! We also enjoyed going to a local bar/restaurant. We also did some hiking along the river. Beautiful views and great walking paths. We also used the kitchen to cook, and everything that we needed was available.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

condo review

Aurora CO


Nice property

Submitted on Apr 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

nice stay, layout strange but worked well for us, no complaints

Parkville MD


Title says all. Would be nice if fireplace was gas vs wood.

Submitted on Mar 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice place but a bit too warm in the summer

Wheaton IL


We had a pretty good time there but it could be hard to sleep at night because it was so warm. Also, disappointed that there was no balcony. Otherwise, it was really nice and we loved having plenty of beds.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

It was never mentioned anywhere that this unit had a balcony and generally speaking homes in Summit County do not have air conditioning. Apologies if that was not clear for you. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

the pines

Lawton OK


Good place, Grandaughter loved the pool area and condo/townhouse was great!!

Submitted on Jul 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review!

perfect location for skiing, biking, and fishing!

Divide CO


We chose this condo for the location, great size, price, and amenities! This condo, was located in the perfect place for our family to enjoy skiing, ride our bikes, walk to breakfast, and swimming. For the angler’s, it is a short walk to the snake river. We will stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

great stay and management and owners

Sarasota FL


We did not lack anything and everything was exactly what was pictured! If we did have any questions they were responded to and answerd quickly! We look forward to our next stay!

Submitted on Mar 10, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

warm and comfy

Minneapolis MN


Comfortable space, close to Keystone to ski and Dillon for groceries. Very quiet! Kitchen with all necessities to make all of our meals.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

great property at a good price

Fridley MN


Excellent hosts! Hardly any snow on the mountain but that wasn't their fault.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, Matthew! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Unfortunately, the start to this winter season has been slow for snowfall but we are hopeful this will change in the coming weeks. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

fall break

Peculiar MO


Property was even better than described! The location was very convenient for us. Everyone had plenty of space. The management company was wonderful. I will seek out properties they manage for future trips.

Submitted on Oct 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. Thank you again for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great stay and location

Wichita KS


We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. It was extremely spacious and the customer service response time was excellent.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues. We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great property for awesome stay

Fort Worth TX


I stayed at this property in last week os Sep. Its a very nice property. Propoerty is very wel maintained. The location is very cloe to dillon lake, Frisco and Breckenridge so thats an added advantage. The communication with the owner and property management services is smoothe. Would def recommend it to anyone and would stay agian.

Submitted on Oct 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

a bit dated but large and lovely.

Erie CO


We had a wonderful stay! Great for large families.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

not a place for 10 people


We were at Pines 2059 for 3 delightful nights. The place is well located (good walking near river, close to gas and groceries) and very comfortable for the 3 of us. I think we could have had 6 adults comfortably. If trying to fit 10 the extra 4 should ideally be children and a close knit group. The place was very clean and everything worked.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

mountain time

Palm Harbor FL


The condo was in a good location to several areas. Nice layout and furnishing. Our kids loved the loft. The kids loved the pool and hot tub on property. A few maintenance issues need to be taken care of and should have been checked before arrival. But someone did come to help. The beds and sheets were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are sorry about the issues this guest encountered. However, it seems our maintenance team was able to address the problems expeditiously. I am happy they were able to get that resolved for you. We are very glad to hear that your party found so many things to enjoy about this rental. The sheets from our premium linen program are very nice and are used in many of our properties. We are happy to host your group and hope to hear from y'all again on your next trip to Summit County.

beautiful property on snake river

Tempe AZ


Very nice and spacious condo. Walking distance to Snake River and trail. Short drive to Frisco, Lake Dillon, and Breckenridge. It was a little warm this July, but fans available helped. Only thing missing for a us was a patio to drink our morning coffee. Our kids were so happy the pool was open too! Nice to have laundry on site.

I also really appreciated the host reaching out to see how our check in went and thanked us for staying with them.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest was able to enjoy the location, spaciousness, and amenities this unit offers. We hope to host them again in the future!

great value off season - great location

Encinitas CA


We chose to go in the off season between skiing and the summer crowds. Great sized condo, clean good location for enjoying hikes.

Submitted on May 13, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! The off season is a very peaceful time to visit the area. We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

great for the price

Lansing MI


We had 2 families and fit well. Close to Keystone. Didn’t really explain where the extra towels were. It was somewhat hot and couldn’t get the temp down but overall would recommend.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2021

review 2059

Erie CO


Nice cabin but needed many fixes and updates. Kitchen missing many items and lacking broom and cleaning supplies. Close to the resort. Only one parking spot for a cabin that sleeps 10 inconvenient in this way.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2021

the pines, 2059

Byron MN


Great location, clean, quiet, and generally well-maintained. This was an ideal rental for the 4 us on our ski trip. Decent amount of space for everyone and plenty of mountain character!

Submitted on Mar 2, 2021

super bowl weekend

Grand Rapids MI


Good place to stay.

Submitted on Feb 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We grateful that you chose our company.

summit county mountain retreats

Lincoln NE


The location of the condo was great for skiing at Keystone. There is a shuttle that runs from the property to the mountain that’s super convenient. The condo was in really nice condition and spacious enough for our group of six to sleep and hang out comfortably. The check-in and check-out processes were also super easy. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again myself.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2021


Bellevue NE


Start to finish this was an amazing stay. The staff went out of their way to help me with accommodations for my motorcycle trailer, early check in and directions. The condo was exactly as described in the add and everything was perfect. This was a long weekend get-a-way for my son and I and this couldn't have been any better. The condo was incredibly clean and quite. Local restaurants' were great. Perfect stay!

Submitted on Jan 1, 2021

pines 2059


Nice Location. Good Views.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2020

pines 2059

Van Horne IA


A wonderful getaway

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

wonderful place close to dillon lake

St Joseph MO


Great family place with lots in the area to do.

Submitted on Aug 5, 2020

excellent stay for family & friends



This place is amazingly spacious especially for a family with kids. They provide a ton of beds. The kids especially love the twins the nook. Although the dining room table/chairs could really use an update, they are functional. The price is very fair for what you get. This property has beds for 7 people! Beds, not including sleeping sofas/futons. It was clean, great linens. The only negative is the available parking if you have more than 1 car. This was not an issue for us since we only had 5 people in our party.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2020

enjoyable time!

Bluffton SC


We enjoyed our stay while skiing in Loveland! The location was great and we really loved the views!

Submitted on Dec 17, 2019

good stay


Since we were 10 people,we needed more dishes, cups and other kitchen tools.But everything should be great for the group less than 6-7.Towels were very nice. The rooms were clean. Each room seemed too dark for us but it is probably personal preference. We just wanted more lights. The communication was good too.Overall it was a great place to stay. Thank you very much.

Submitted on Dec 15, 2019

plenty of space


The condo had plenty of room for our family. The kitchen utensils could be a little updated. Otherwise perfect.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2019



Place was just as described, great location, beautiful views and very clean. Awesome getaway with friends or family!!!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2019

spacious, very bright condo.

North Potomac MD


Very nice condo. Easy access to 3rd floor by elevator. Large rooms and plenty of sleeping space. The only wish would be to have more cooking ware on the kitchen.

Submitted on Apr 24, 2019

colorado trip

Elk Point SD


Very clean home, nicely located. The 3 bathrooms and 5 beds make for enough space for everybody.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019



pretty nice

Submitted on Feb 3, 2019

awesome place


Cozy home away from home kinda place. Not crowed but not to far away from everything.

Submitted on Jan 6, 2019

guy's weekend

Arvada CO


It was good. In appearance the carpet was a little worn especially from kitchen to dining area. Other than that the place was nice, worked perfect for what 6 old friends neded to enjoy a weekend in the mountains.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2018

the pine #2059

Henry TN


The place was great. It had everything to make it feel like a home. It was in a nice area with a great walking path. Wish there were a washer and dryer in the unit. That was the only downside to this great place.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2018

cute cabin condo


7 college friends and I stayed here for 3 nights, and we could not have been happier. Check in was easy, the place was clean, there were more than enough beds, and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. We went on multiple nearby hikes and had a wonderful time exploring the area. My one suggestion to them would be to have enough bath towels for 8 people, we had to share a couple.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2018

roomy retreat

Overland Park KS


We had ample room and found is amply supplied with towels, pillows, and bedding. Loved all the bathrooms and their layout. There is no A/C, but with fans we were able to stay fairly comfortable. The carpet is worn and the master shower handle is odd. Free gondola ride summer Fridays from 1-7pm at Keystone -- worth it!!!

Submitted on Jun 18, 2018

time for an update


We enjoyed our stay at the Pines, the beds were clean and fresh, and the towels were large and thick.
There were a few things to let us know this condo is showing its age, the outlets we used to charge our phones would not hold the charger and need to be replaced, the tub faucet in the master bath is missing the handle and was a bit hard to adjust, and the woodwork could use refinishing.
I didn't feel the place was real clean, the carpets could definitely use a good scrubbing or replacement, and while there were plenty of fans to keep us cool we didn't want to use them because they were so dirty. I tried to use the vacuum to clean one and there wasn’t enough suction as the filter was totally plugged with dirt.

Submitted on Jun 14, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will follow up on each item and pass information about improvements along to the homeowner.

spacious condo

Windsor ON


Loved the condo

Submitted on Apr 23, 2018

great trip!

Grand Haven MI


Had a super time at the Pines! Pool and hot tubs were fantastic, even had a sauna. The property's main beds were comfy. Not so much can be said about the futon or side mattresses. Not so comfy. Got a great deal on this condo! Management was fantastic. They delivered a large package to our place!

Submitted on Apr 9, 2018

pines 2059


We had a very nice stay at Pines 2059.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2018

good amount of space

Mequon WI


Stayed here for 4 nights in March. Everyone needed their own separate bed, so this unit worked very well. It has 6 beds, including the futon. Two couches were not used. Two of the beds work for children but I doubt older adults would have been comfortable on them. Didn’t find enough sheets, but the kids didn’t care and we didn’t ask for more. The unit was clean, but worn. The carpet is especially in need of replacing. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we cooked and made lunches there. There is a ski locker, but we left the skis at Keystone overnight. ($5). The yellow bus pick up is right out front, brings you to Mountain Haus base area. Parking is fine, but fills up later.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2018

fabulous condo

Bloomington MN


We have a big family, 8 kids from 18 down to 5. Loved this place, plenty of room for us all. Everyone enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tubs after a day of skiing.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2018

ski weekend


Great location, and comfortably fit our group of ten.

Submitted on Feb 4, 2018

good trip


The condo was clean and very quiet. The carpet and rooms are showing their age but it was comfortable. There isn’t much water pressure in the showers or toilets. We had excellent service from the staff. Our battery on out van died and they sent someone
over immediately to help.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2018

perfect retreat for our group of 10!!


This place was awesome. Booking and check in/out was simple and fast! The location was perfect. Close to lots of skiing. Our group went to Loveland to ski for cheaper prices and it was not far either. We had a group of 10 and everyone had somewhere cozy to sleep! We even had a sofa couch bed ( a double I think) that we never even had to use. The upstairs is so fun! A double bed, two singles and a tiny bedroom with a single bed! The master downstairs was really nice, I loved the bathroom and big closet too! The kitchen had everything we needed for our big group, even crock pots!!! The fridge was huge, we brought tons of food and never had to eat out. There was great views and the fire place was lovely. The pool area was so fun for our group and our kids! Huge pool, 10 feet deep and two huge hot tubs! Nice showers also! I look forward to booking this place again!

Submitted on Jan 19, 2018


Boca Raton FL


Overall it was a good trip. It was very easy to checkin and the staff was knowledgable in recommending places to see. The actual unit could use a bit of help. Though it was large enough to accommodate all 8 in my group with sufficient blankets, towels and pillows, some one the beds my guests were expected to sleep on, were no larger than 3 inches thick. The carpet was ripping at the seams by the entrance and the couches were flat. Overall a good place to spend a few days with your significant other and hit the slopes.

Submitted on Jan 16, 2018

awesome vacation spot



We had a very pleasant vacation. Sleeps 10 easily as advertised. Plenty of things to do in the area. Free shuttle from the condo to most of the place, so no need to worry about driving. Swimming pool and hot tub well maintained and after activities all day, hot tub was awesome.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2017

dec 4th 2017


Always enjoy the Pines location.

Submitted on Dec 17, 2017

enjoyed very much


Excellent condo. In the middle of Keystone. Great service.

Submitted on Sep 17, 2017



Everything was perfect

Submitted on Aug 30, 2017

colorado condo retreat


Our family stayed 9 nights in this condo which didn't seem much like a condo once inside. We thoroughly enjoyed the wood burning fireplace, ample room, hot tubs in the recreation/laundry building. Great for a group of 4-5. Many more places to sleep, but not so comfortable for adults. The proximity to the river was awesome! The flowers in the common areas were beautiful in the summer.

Submitted on Aug 26, 2017

family vacation

Odessa TX


Everything was just as described perfect. See y'all next year

Submitted on Aug 5, 2017




Submitted on Jul 5, 2017

pines review



Submitted on May 24, 2017

great trip!

Montpelier VT


Clean and comfortable, and super convenient location.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2017

keystone vacation

Tallahassee FL


We loved the condo!

Submitted on Feb 23, 2017

large place for multiple families

Golden CO


Had a fantastic time. The condo is large enough and laid out well for three families. It's a bit dated which eases the stress of having kids bouncing off the walls. Kitchen was well outfitted although the dish soap was almost empty. Other than that we had everything we needed for the weekend.

Submitted on Jan 24, 2017

christmas vacation


It was very nice and we all had a good time

Submitted on Jan 17, 2017

great property


The cabin was amazing, Pines is beautiful and cabin is really well equiped. It has an on site bus stop that made our trip way easier.

Submitted on Jan 12, 2017

had fun


Great stay!

Submitted on Nov 8, 2016

keystone condo


A great location, next to the beautiful Snake River. Only issue was the bed in closet without an outlet for a lamp to make it more like a room than a closet. Otherwise everything was great and would stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 25, 2016

nice space for the price


Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Pines. For the price, this was by far the largest condo we found and it was very comfortable. The condo itself is a bit outdated (think 80s chic) and slightly worn (frayed carpet). Still, I recommend it and would stay there again.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2016

extremely happy with summit county mountain retreats


We were very pleased with the property. We had three teenage boys with us and there was plenty of room for everyone. It was very clean and quiet. The condo was stocked with everything needed. Although very quiet and remote there was plenty to do within a very close proximity.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2016

another great week in the mountains

Bartlesville OK


My ratings of the condo itself should be no reflection against SCMR. This is the 2nd yr we've used them and they've taken great care of us.
The condo itself is well used with some furniture needing replaced. But I don't go to the mountains for a week to spend all my time inside. Windows sills and furniture were very dusty.
That being said. This unit is in an outstanding location and close to all you'd want to take in.
thanks again SCMR! See you next year....

Submitted on Aug 2, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate guests who recognize that Keystone has properties that cover the entire range of accommodations. One thing that we could have done better was dusting. Honestly, it is hard in the summer to keep up with all the pollen dust, but it really is our job to do exactly that.

nice, quiet stay

Colorado Springs CO


This is a nice, big condo for a larger group. Our family of 6 had plenty of room to relax and enjoy ourselves. It was very quiet, and conveniently located. We loved the pool and hot tubs! We enjoyed the walking trails along the Snake River and around Dillon Reservoir. The condo could use some updating as the appliances, carpet, and bathrooms are a bit worn and outdated. I would most recommend replacing the stove. We like to rent a condo so that we can cook some of our meals and save on eating out. It is an older electric stove, and the coils sit uneven. Several of the pans were warped, so when you place a warped pan on an uneven coil to cook, it is quite a challenge. Overall, we would recommend this condo.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2016


North Sutton NH


The condo was fully equipped, comfortable, and easy. I will absolutely stay again while in the area.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2016

rent this condo!! a+++++

St Joseph MO


I 100% recommend this condo! My family and I loved every second of it. My only complaint is the couch could be replaced with a newer, more comfortable couch but it didn't ruin our stay. Great location - 15 minutes from Lake Dillon, Frisco and all the shopping malls and restaurants. You HAVE to go to Dercum Square if you go. It's literally 3 minutes away. We will definitely be back. Keystone is the most beautiful place I've ever seen and this condo was gorgeous and very roomy. We have 2 adults and 4 kids. The loft was awesome too! RENT THIS PLACE!

Submitted on Jun 23, 2016

keystone pines


Rental management company was very personable and supportive

Submitted on May 25, 2016

great place


We really liked this place. Perfect location between the resorts, great sunrooms, huge rooms and great close by hot tub and pool. Groceries and store across the street.

Submitted on Apr 26, 2016

good deal on a good place to stay

Stockton KS


I took a church youth group, ages 12 to 17, and there were 4 sponsors. This place was clean, roomy, and for the most part, well appointed. It fit our group very well as far as # bedrooms went. Had to buy toilet paper,for which I don't blame them too much because we had 5 teenage girls, and if you've never been around them much you don't understand the epic carbon footprint. Plus some light bulbs for the dining area; again, not a complaint as I suspect whoever takes care of the place doesn't know that CFL light bulbs burn out on rheostat switches. Location was beautiful, quiet, and on the shuttle route. We would rent again, and recommend!

Submitted on Mar 31, 2016

mostly great but could use some updating and repair

Norman OK


Overall this is a great property which is very roomy and livable. We stayed for a week and enjoyed the stay very much. However, there are a few areas that could be improved in the property which is a little worn and dated. For instance, the light fixture in the dining area didn't work correctly and some light fixtures needed new bulbs but none were available in the condo. The master king bed mattress is worn and sagging and should be replaced, the shower in the master bedroom provided more water through the main faucet rather than the shower head even in the shower position, and the dishwasher didn't really clean the dishes in the top shelf. Some of the furniture, like the couch, was uncomfortable and worn. These were all minor inconveniences that the owners of the condo should eventually address and they didn't distract too much from an overall satisfactory stay. I would recommend the condo for it is spacious, with lots of sleeping area and well stocked with almost all needed items. I would stay again, but it would be nice if some of the above problems were addressed and fixed.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2016

the pines

McCook lake SD


Great time!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2016

ski at keystone

Brentwood TN


Very spacious unit

Submitted on Mar 11, 2016

fantastic place to stay

Lee's Summit MO


My family of nine stayed here and we never felt crowded. There was plenty of space for the elementary age children and the teenagers to hang out in different areas of the rental.
It was very clean and had plenty of small appliances for cooking.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2016

great stay

Boulder CO


Our two families stayed here for two nights. It's overall fantastic. The only caveat is the soft mattresses. Maybe we all have gotten used to the hard ones.

Submitted on Dec 26, 2015

wonderful mountain getaway


This condo was easy to get to, And offered a great deal of space for only two bedrooms! The property management company was very friendly and helpful. My younger son decided he wants to live somewhere like this when he grows up. It was very quiet and reasonably priced; we went during the off season.
The only down side was that they were working on the pool area one day so my boys couldn't swim that day, but maintenance has to be done at some point....

Submitted on Oct 31, 2015

great place

Arvada CO


This is a great place in a great location. It could use some updating but, overall, it was just what we wanted. This would be an incredible place for you and 6-8 friends to base your ski trip out of..hopefully I can do that later this year. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was the cleanest I've ever seen.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2015


Lyons CO


The property was affordable. We enjoyed out stay.

Submitted on Aug 24, 2015


Jun 11-18, 2024