Red Hawk Lodge #2312

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

4.7

Top floor condo in River Run Village features beautiful mountain views from the private balcony. Queen bed in the bedroom. Guests can walk to the gondola or the nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, top floor condo sleeps 4 with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings throughout and a private balcony with beautiful slope views. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're walking distance to the high-speed gondola. Red Hawk Lodge offers shared amenities including an outdoor pool and two hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has vaulted ceilings, a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace, and a sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. The homeowner has also provided books for your enjoyment. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony. Take in the mountain views while enjoying a cup of coffee and watch the skiers on River Run.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats four. The bathroom is located just off of the living area and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. The bathroom is stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The bedroom features vaulted ceilings, a skylight, a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV, and beautiful views.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #STR21-01387


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.7 (18 reviews)

nice location

Mckineey Tx

4.0

Location was very nice and short distance to gondola. Condo was nice, I had problem with heating and after 2 days it was fixed , first night stop working, then heat start wirking on it's own, but would not turn off ,they send somone to fix it but could not fix it ,so fist night was cold ,second night was to hot , finally 3th night second technician came and fix it . Other then that everyone was good.

Submitted on Apr 10, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations in some parts, but we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any future questions or concerns.

redhawk lodge

Lakewood CO

3.0

Great location, top floor condo until check out when elevator was out of order. Had to navigate through hallways/stairwells with two separate loads of luggage to garage instead of relaxing by the pool that morning. Extremely frustrating. Nice mattress, pillows and newish comforter but there was no top sheet. Next morning discovered top sheet was bunched up under covers at foot of bed. Messed up bed NOT OK. Fairly spacious kitchen, but toaster had exposed wires out of slots which was extremely dangerous. Dirty, frayed carpet remnant at kitchen sink was disgusting and should be thrown out. Decor was a bit outdated. It’s Keystone, so how about some ski posters or mountain/lodge decor?! Beautiful pool/fitness area with two hot tubs, but the jets were not working in one of the hot tubs. 4:30 p.m. check in time was somewhat late and also 10:00 a.m. check out time was fairly early based on stays at other properties.

Submitted on Sep 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to report that this elevator is back up and running as well as there is a second elevator i. this building guests can utilize if one does go down, we will also be sure to follow up with our housekeeping team on your other concerns!

convenient, clean, and comfortable!

Mountain home AR

5.0

Nice condo in a beautiful, convenient location! Management was friendly and helpful. Well stocked, with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend this property!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

location, location, location...

Morton Grove IL

5.0

The apartment was a few minutes' walk from the gondola. We could even see the snow being groomed from the balcony. Its location is the the main benefit of getting this; the apartment is a bit dated but it's clean and functional; if it were remodeled/renewed the price would reflect that. Keep it the way it is (including price wise ��) and we'll be back next year.

Submitted on Apr 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay here!

keystone skiing

ALTOONA Wisconsin

4.0

RedHawks 2312 is a unit that needs updating if they want it to be a special rental. It is functional in amenities, layout and location, however I equate it to a rental suited for a college age crowd.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for you feedback, we use this to make sure every stay is special for all of our guests!

great week long stay in keystone

Denver CO

5.0

Cozy condo great for one person. The gas fireplace pilot was out and I called SCMR to fix it and they did. So nice to not have to mess with it myself. Great balcony view band the condo was close to the pathway for biking and walking.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

great smaller space

DENVER CO

5.0

Clean, as described and quiet at night

Submitted on Jul 30, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a review!

close to river run

Fridley MN

4.0

We experienced many small maintenance issues such as low heat and water interruptions. The unit is a little tired and were disappointed to find there was no sheets in the pull out.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your feedback. I was able to investigate this and our staff was alerted of low heat on 1/28 and confirmed after arriving to the unit that everything was working as designed. However, to keep the guests comfortable we dropped off a few space hearts to help combat the negative temps were recently experienced. I was not able to find that water pressure was reported to our staff. Now that we are aware of this we will have our staff investigate this claim and get any items repaired that may be needed. We had provided sleeper sofa sheets but they often go overlooked. They are stored in a plastic baggie in the closet. If this guest was unable to find those sheets they should have called us directly for assistance. We apologize for the negative experience and wish we would have been able to help.

nice place

Aurora CO

5.0

Place was great and would stay there again. Access to the lift was easy.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

ok but can be better

Sunny Isles Beach FL

5.0

Location is great, right next to the village.

However, check in process is a huge pain. You have to pick up welcome package and the physical key to the apartment in a separate location and then drive to your apartment. Very inconvenient after 9+ hours of travel time from our home state. Not something we wanted to do after such a long trip.

Apartment itself is ok, not amazing but decent.

As for check out, they ask you to remove trash and start a dishwasher despite the fact that we paid for cleaning at the time of booking. We paid cleaning fee so that professional cleaners can take care of this instead.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a honest and detailed review. We do apologize that the check in procedure was not the most convenient for you. However, this is standard in the area we operate in as the lodge does not have a front desk. Our office is located before you reach the Red Hawk Lodge, so at least you are already heading the right direction. We do also send check in instructions to guest prior to check in date so they can familiarize themselves with the check in and check out procedures.

red hawk #2312 wonderful!!

Conifer CO

5.0

Wonderful condo. Location, location, location. The view from the balcony was perfect. We could see Dercum's Dash and the gondola and the sunset! Pull out bed OK, everything else perfect!

Submitted on Dec 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

great stay

Mendota Heights MN

5.0

Staff very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to deliver an extra blanket.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

great place to stay, great location, cozy and equipped

San Antonio TX

5.0

Had a great experience staying at this condo. Views are amazing from balcony. All you need to have a great time is available in the condo and in the facilities of the building. Look forward to come back again.

Submitted on Aug 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the view form the balcony and found everything that you needed in the condo. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

great location

Larkspur CO

5.0

We have been to Keystone before but not the Red Hawk Lodge, so we weren’t sure of the location. It turns out it was a great location within walking distance to the gondolas and River Run Village. It was also on the 5th floor so there was a great view. Only one of the 2 elevators go to the fifth floor (the other one stops at 4) and we found that out the hard way. We of course went to the wrong elevator. The one that goes to the fifth floor is closest to the the entrance of the parking garage. It was quiet and cozy. The condo was clean and just the right size for 2 but slept 4. It would be ideal for a family of 4 but probably not 4 adults. The directions for accessing the office/keys were very descriptive and easy to follow. We had no issues locating the lodge or getting into our condo. My husband and I did find that the bed was a little to soft for our liking as well as the pillows. I typically bring my own pillow and I forgot this time. We tried the pullout couch the second night and it was very comfortable! That’s where we stayed! The couch pillows which were a little more stiff, were more our speed! Overall it was a great stay and would come again. (Just would bring my own pillows) I would recommend this place as well.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

close to everything cool.

Austin TX

5.0

Great location and the property is very well kept.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2021

winter ski trip

southfiled MI

5.0

The vacation rental was very nice and close to the main chair lift.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2021

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve