Settler's Creek #6545

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Townhouse in Keystone features beautiful views from the private deck. Private laundry and garage. Enjoy the quiet location or take advantage of the nearby shuttle and be anywhere in the resort within minutes.

About the property

This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom townhouse sleeps 8 with a king bed, two queen-sized beds, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features vaulted ceilings and a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Private laundry and garage. The private deck offers beautiful mountain views. Enjoy the quiet location or take advantage of the nearby shuttle and be anywhere in the resort within minutes. Settler’s Creek offers shared amenities including a heated pool and 2 hot tubs.

Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

The spacious entryway offers three sets of mounted hooks, a bench and storage cubbies for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. Head upstairs to the living area that features large windows allowing plenty of natural light and beautiful views. There is a flat screen TV next to a gas fireplace with stone surround. The sofa can pull out into a queen-sized bed. Extra linens are in a closet.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats eight. Just off the dining area is the private deck with beautiful views. The first of three full bathrooms is also on this main level and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There’s a private washer and dryer, and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience.

The master suite is on the main level and features a king-sized bed on our Ivory White Bedding program and a flat screen TV. The gorgeous en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with a glass enclosure. Upstairs on the third level are two guest bedrooms. Both feature queen-sized beds on our Ivory White Bedding program. Both bedrooms also have flat screen TVs and share a bathroom that has double sinks and a shower/tub combination.

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 48334

Features & amenities

  • Type: Townhouse
  • Keystone
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (106 reviews)

convenient, comfortable condo to river run gondola

Shaw Island WA


Great condo that was very convenient to keystone base. Just a short drive or avoid parking congestion and take the shuttle that is a very short walk to the end of the road. There is one flight of stairs up to the main living space and master bedroom. Third floor are the other two bedrooms. The sofa sleeper is comfortable.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

comfortable stay in keystone

New Albany OH


Great stay in Keystone. Spacious unit with great amenities and gorgeous view. Would definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Mar 1, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

nice place to stay

Littleton CO


Good space - main area not as big as expected but everything was in great condition. driveway only fits one car and garage is tight fit. had everything you needed supplied!

Submitted on Feb 26, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

overnight stay

Colorado Springs CO


Overall it was a great experience with complete sattisfaction. Easy checkin and easy to find the site.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

settlers creek #6545



Overall it was a great experience staying at settlers creek #6545:2. The property description was accurate, no surprises. Property was clean and well maintained. Management was great, would definitely come back and recommend to others. Enjoyed how close we were to resort, it was an easy bus ride from settler’s creek and avoided the headache of finding parking.

Submitted on Jan 23, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

ski trip at keystone stay in settlers creek.

Delavan WI


Fantastic experience

Submitted on Jan 2, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

keystone townhouse

Lees Summit MO


We loved our stay in this 3 bedroom. View was amazing, location to the pool and hot tub was great, kitchen was well stocked. I would stay here again for sure. It’s close to the a lot of stuff to do, but when you get back to the condo you feel away from it all and in the mountains, not in the middle of a resort, which was a positive for our group. Perfect spot for a summertime getaway. Thanks!

Submitted on Aug 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

easter skiing

Northville MI


Clean, comfortable, well stocked

Submitted on Apr 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

secluded mountain retreat



Although this unit is in a townhome complex it is located in an area that makes you feel like your car from all the noise. The entire home is well appointed, I especially appreciated the coffee machine with a permanent coffee filter. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable and the heated tile flooring is a plus!

Submitted on Mar 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed this property!

great place to stay

Medina MN


This was a great place to stay. It was stocked well and provided enough basics to last us our 4 days (with plenty to spare). Loved the 3 bedrooms as it fit our situation perfectly. Make sure that you read that Large vehicles will not fit in the garage . We were prepared because the guidebook let us know that large vehicles like our Ford Expedition would not fit, but having the "extra" spot (driveway) made it perfect. The only issue with the rental is that it stated it had a private grill, but it was not there for our stay. The free shuttle is close to the unit and worked great except We had a day where the free shuttle did not arrive in the morning so we had to drive to the hill, but that is not an issue with the condo - just bad luck. We would definitely stay at this unit again in the future. Also, the property management was responsive and they have a great guidebook for the unit that answers questions you might have.

Submitted on Jan 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

keystone vacation

Geneva IL


Great location, clean and great for our family.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

just as expected

Not provided by MarriottHV UT


The last few vacation rentals we have booked did not live up to the photos, but this location certainly did. Location was great and access to the lodge/pools is less than a block away.

Submitted on Nov 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.


Montgomery IL


We were in Colorado for my sons wedding. Unfortunately my daughter forgot a stuffed bear, and no one could find it. A big loss☹

Submitted on Oct 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. Sadly, you reported this lost after after you had departed and another guest had already checked in. We went to the unit after that guest checked out and we did not find the teddy bear. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again – we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

great high country stay

Le Mars IA


We had a great time on our 5th visit to the Keystone Resort during our summer vacation! We enjoyed family fun activities in the Summit County area and other beautiful parts of Colorado! This townhome was wonderful for our family with parking available and plenty of space for us and our 4 kids to find space to play games, relax and sleep. Their favorite part of each day was time spent in the late afternoon at the comfortable pool and hot tub. Of our 5 times we’ve been to the Keystone Resort, this was our favorite stay!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

mountain retreat

Edmond OK


Great communication, clean & well-maintained - loved spending our week in CO here! This is our third time staying in this neighborhood & we enjoyed this property the most. You feel like you’re staying in the mountains surrounded by forest with a river running through it & a pool for the kiddos to swim in - doesn’t get much better! The hardwood floors & white hotel bedding were especially nice. Would absolutely stay here again!

Submitted on Jul 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! I’m happy to hear that you found the unit as clean and well-maintained. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

great place!

Colorado Springs CO


We loved staying here. The house is in a great neighborhood, had everything we needed. I enjoyed sitting on the nice little deck with good views. We also enjoyed the clubhouse where we played pool and also using the hot tubs and swimming in the heated pool. We even saw a moose one morning!

Submitted on Jul 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Moose in the morning! That doesn't''t happen everywhere! I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

best vacation ever!

Loxahatchee FL


The home was very clean and the views were amazing. My family truest enjoyed every moment. We plan to go back next year!

Submitted on May 4, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

mountain retreat

highlands ranch CO


very comfortable accommodations. The bedding very soft and high end. Nice new buildings and clean and well maintained. property managers quick to get back to us. overall, I WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK

Submitted on Mar 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

great stay!!

Lakeland MN


We were very impressed with this property. Very clean and plenty of space for a family of 4 (could easily fit another family). Loved how close it was to Keystone. We never used the shuttle but it went right by the front door. We loved that we could use the pool and hot tubs that were just a short walk down the hill. Communication was excellent. Several emails and text as well as an app to make sure we had all the information we needed to check-in and out. We also loved that they had fans and humidifiers to use in each room. They went above and beyond when I got home and realized that I must have left my jewelry bag at the property. After a couple check-ins by text, the cleaning crew was able to locate it. Exceptional! Only minor improvements would be to add pot holders in the kitchen and fix the cold faucet on the big tub in the master bath. We would definitely come back!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We are always glad when we are able to return guests lost and found items. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

cozy experience

Youngsville LA


Great place to stay. Very close to Christy’s, river run and mountain house . Nice and cozy-like-home experience. We enjoyed being able to cook in the kitchen for a few meals. The kids loved playing with the sleds in garage. It did get a little warm inside while we were there but being able to swing a window open made a huge difference in cooling it off. Overall great experience, this home had everything we needed to be comfortable during our stay.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

amazing mountain retreat

San Antonio TX


We absolutely loved our time at Settler's Creek! There was plenty of room for the kids to stretch out after a day on the slopes, easy access to ski resorts and local provisions. The house was furnished with everything needed in the kitchen, baths and living/sleeping areas to walk in and be comfortable and not have to worry about going back out to find something we needed.

Submitted on Jan 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with.

great stay in a beautiful place

Cold Spring MN


It was an amazing place to get some early skiing in. We loved the location as well as all the amenities it had to offer. Extremely easy check in as we came in after hours. It will be a place my Fiancée and I will never forget being I asked her to marry me on our stay.


Submitted on Nov 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Congratulation's on your recent engagement we are so happy to hear that you have made this memory at our rental. Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

settler's creek #6545 - october 2021

Wichita KS


Took a quick trip to Keystone. Property was well maintained and very nice. Plenty of room for 4 adults. Management staff was very professional. This is the 3rd time we've used Summit County Mountain Rentals and they've been great each time.

Submitted on Nov 9, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

amazing house in a great location!

Hollywood FL


Excellent location. River Run village was just a 3-minute drive down the street. Beautiful nature trails and biking trails are nearby. A less than 20-minute drive to Dillon and Silverthrone CO. Quiet, beautifully maintained neighborhood. Great for families. The property was immaculate and the management company was very responsive to any concerns or issues. An overall amazing stay.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!


Brookline MO


Beautiful place, great hiking and quiet at least for the time period we stayed. There were a few minor issue in which we should have reported but did not due to we did not want to be a bother. The water had black specks so the filter needed changed on the fridge. No pot holders, nothing to clean the outdoor grill, the cold water did not work on the master bath tub. Albeit we enjoyed the place and maybe some day come back.

Submitted on Sep 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the maintenance concerns you experienced in the unit. Had we known about that, we’d have gladly taken care of this right away. Nevertheless, we’ll surely communicate your feedback to our maintenance department and get those items checked on right away.

mountain hide-away

Volo IL


Our family had a pleasant stay at this property. Clean & quiet. Some items need updating. But, overall, the property was comfortable.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad these guests were able to enjoy this quiet and clean unit. We hope to host them again in the future.

great summer mountain escape!

Dallas TX


Our stay in Settler's Creek was great! The condo was clean and in good condition. I definitely recommend. Our family of 5 (2 small children and a baby) had plenty of space in the condo. Like the description says, there isn't any air conditioning- even with the box fans the 3rd floor bedrooms get very warm in the late summer afternoons. It's manageable, but something to be aware of if you have babies/small children that take afternoon naps. The temperature is not an issue for night time sleep. Summit County Mountain Retreats was super responsive to any maintenance issues. Also, pretty views from the family room/kitchen.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad that this family was able to enjoy this spacious unit and all the views that it offers. We try our best to address any maintenance issues as soon as we are made aware! We hope to host them again in the future!

amazing spring skiing getaway

Houston TX


This property is very thoughtfully laid out, maintained, and squeaky clean. The kitchen had every utensil and dish you could think of, even a slow cooker (that we used for chili). The living area has a perfect view of the mountain. We sat and watched the snow and it was very relaxing. Each room had additional fans and humidifiers (something I wasnt sure I would use, but ended up relying on). All in all, this served as a great home base to our skiing, hiking, and sight-seeing adventures that we had planned. Absolutely loved this spot. The only small 'let-down' was the hot tub was closed (due to COVID-19) but we just added a road trip to a nearby hot spring instead.

Submitted on Apr 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Due to the covid-19 restrictions the building HOA has been unable to open this pool area safely. Unfortunately, the pool in managed by the building HOA and is out of our control. We try to keep our guests updated on this through our website, or in their check in instructions. We are glad that this guest was able to take advantage of one of the many beautiful hot spring locations in Colorado. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

great cabin!


Beautiful cabin in a great location! Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2021

perfect home - close to skiing

Lake Worth FL


This home was super comfy for my family. So nice for everyone to have their own bedroom and bathroom. Fully stocked kitchen with very nice appliances and some extra necessities. Short drive or shuttle to the slopes. Best part is we saw a moose in the front yard!

Submitted on Mar 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this guest enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen and appliances this unit had to offer along with all of the bedrooms to accommodate all the guests. We hope to host them again in the future!

the best!

Humble TX


It was wonderful peaceful and beautiful i absolutely loved it

Submitted on Mar 17, 2021

great accommodation for summer hiking!



Comfortable, clean, easy check in/check out, convenient, nice scenery, spacious.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020




When we came to place we didn't expect that! Very big, open and very clean 3 story townhouse! The bunk beds are queen size, which was a good surprise. Nice location, view, quiet and fulfilling. Service was wonderful. I received email with nice recommendation or questions. Personnel is very caring.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020

we are coming back! great place to unwind!

Fort Collins CO


We had a great experience. Everything we needed was taken care of and the place was clean and beautiful! Our view was amazing! There was plenty of space and it was QUIET!

Submitted on Aug 9, 2020

fabulous stay at settler’s creek


We couldn’t be happier with the townhouse and the service provided by Summit County Mountain Retreats. The area is absolutely beautiful. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2020

great place!

Pompano Beach FL


We went there with some friends and the place was magical.
Totally happy.

Submitted on May 4, 2020

winter getaway

Eureka KS


Perfect for a family of six on a ski getaway to Keystone Mountain. We plan to return.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2020

great townhouse

Boca Raton FL


Loved the townhouse. Great location, very well appointed with all the necessities for a great vacation.

Submitted on Mar 7, 2020

mountain retreat

Woodbury MN


Settlers Creek is a perfect location for visiting multiple ski resorts. The condo is well maintained and very affordable for what it offers.Master bedroom is private and had a spacious bathroom. Plenty of room for a large family and guests.

Submitted on Jan 21, 2020

wonderful family weekend

Denver CO


Loved the location of the townhome. Close to town and a great sledding hill across the street. Townhome was very clean and super comfy beds. Would book this place again.

Submitted on Dec 31, 2019

thanksgiving to remember!

Thornton CO


We had the most wonderful time, this place had everything we needed and so close to everything!! We definitely will be back!!

Submitted on Dec 15, 2019

sweet home!

Katy TX


The house was in excellent, clean condition. Great location and scenic views.

Submitted on Nov 19, 2019

a great way to spend a weekend with family.

LaFayette CO


It's a beautiful spacious property with great views.

Submitted on Nov 5, 2019

cozy keystone retreat

Erie CO


Great property. Quiet neighborhood. Beds were very comfy, family room was cozy. Wish there were better airflow. Unit was quite warm when we arrived (maybe prior renters didn't close the blinds?).

Submitted on Aug 7, 2019

we loved this place!!



We absolutely LOVED this condo! The only downfall was the stairs And altitude combined! But we all laughed about it and made the best. The condo was clean, spacious, up to date , and had everything we needed. We went during early June and the weather was perfect! It was so quiet around the resort. I highly recommend this place to anyone! We had 5 adults and 2 kids. Absolutely perfect!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2019

secluded stay in the mountains

Columbus OH


After a weekend in Denver, my husband and friend made our way to Keystone for a quiet remainder of our stay in Colorado. The place was immaculate. Upon arrival, we did have to report a busted screen door, missing dials on the washer/dryer, and a patio door that possibly didn’t lock. Maintenance was sent to our townhome immediately and looked everything over and addressed our concerns accordingly! The lock did work, we just didn’t know how to do it!

Submitted on May 13, 2019

perfect spot!


We had a party of six (adults and 4 kids), and this Settler’s Creek unit was ideal for our needs. The rooms are spacious, and the kids loved the massive bunk beds. The appliances were top notch, and the kitchen was stocked perfectly. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a long day of skiing at ABasin in May!

Submitted on May 7, 2019

family retreat

Fort Worth TX


This rental lived up to all expectations. In the description it says “Large Deck w/Mountain Views”. The view is awesome, the deck I would describe as medium size. If you stay here, remember you will be at 9000 feet, the air is thin I got winded at climbing just one floor and there are three. Great place to just chill or get out and Ski. Lot of thing to do and see in the area. I give 4 Stars on “Were you satisfied with the property's general condition?”, the outdoor grill was dirty and no tools to clean it.

Submitted on May 6, 2019

make check-in more clear



It was not exactly clear as to how to check in to this property. Called the number saying I was locked out and never received a call from anyone. The email contained information but it was buried in there and wasn't easy to find. I've rented air b&b's before and the process was much easier. That would be my only complaint and it's on the property management company.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2019

snow cabin wonder

Chapin SC


Coming out for 20+ years. Always stayed in village at Keystone. What were we thinking??
Had our children and grands with us. Could not have been a better experience for them.
Neighborhood, safe, quiet, convenient, beautiful. Minnie cabin had a great pool, hot tub, pool table and we used them all daily. House was comfortable, everybody had private space and we had a blast!
Shuttle stop convenient, easy access.
Only critique could be, have a printed out shuttle route schedule at home. Took a bit to navigate the actual website so this would have helped. Also, list some restaurants conveniently located with recommendations for familie. If we had traveled here before, that would have helped. Otherwise, great trip.

Submitted on Mar 31, 2019

great location for keystone skiing

Carrollton TX


We always stay in Settlers Creek when we ski in Keystone. Just slightly away from the crowd with beautiful views. And shuttle runs every 20 minutes and drops you closer to the gondola than you could park. This unit was very nice and had great view. It could use a little "freshening up"...minor things like pots and pans are very worn, knobs missing from washer/dryer, etc. But overall great vacation experience.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2019

family ski trip

Bend OR


Beautiful condo and view. Comfortable beds.

Downfall was the general maintenance of the condo. Doors that do not lock (including the back door), broken knobs on the washer and drier, no soap dishes (yucky), not enough toiletries stocked for a weeks stay and numerous people (although staff was very very help and awesome!)

Pool, hot tub and club was really nice as well!!!

Submitted on Feb 23, 2019

settler’s creek #6545

Saint Paul MN


A very nice space that worked well with our extended family. Bedding and towels were awesome. Little quirks included finding the master power on (under the frame) of the TV, there not being enough serving bowls for large meals and only small coffee cups, and the lack of cold water in the master suite electric kettle would be nice, since the stove top kettle took forever to heat up for the tea drinkers. Using the bus just down the hill makes more sense than trying to park closer to Keystone (especially if you get a later start, because the parking lots can get full) We didn’t use the on-call shuttle, but I would recommend having the telephone number handy because the bus stops running at 5pm - or if you need to walk back, there is a lovely bike path that goes right into town for a 12 minute stroll - starting just up the hill and to the left. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool and pool table!

Submitted on Jan 6, 2019

mountain retreat


The apartment was classy with an amazing view. Very close to keystone resort makes it the place to be at

Submitted on Dec 9, 2018

pure bliss

Canon City CO


Our cabin was clean, warm and comfortable! The ceiling fan in the living room was pretty dusty, but we didn't need to run it. Couches and beds were all very comfortable. The jacuzi tub would have been better if the cold water worked for it, but we just poured cold water in a bucket and dumped it in. We were overall very pleased, didn't want to come home! We already miss it!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2018

fantastic fall break in the mountains with the family.

Castle Rock CO


We really enjoyed fall break up in Keystone. The neighborhood was very quiet and we had the pool and hot tubs to ourselves. The property had plenty of beds for our large family. It was also well furnished and had all the kitchen supplies we needed.

Submitted on Oct 28, 2018

stayed for a wedding

North Liberty IA


Very nice property near where we needed to go for the reception of the wedding we attended. Great townhome, however the refrigerator was broken and there was a mini fridge in the living room that we had to use but it would not hold all the things we needed cooled. Asked if they could bring us some ice but never came.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your understanding that sometimes repairs are needed and making due with the small refrigerator. We apologize that we never responded to your request for ice. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

summer in keystone

Manhattan KS


Great location with a beautiful view from the porch. We traveled with 5 teens, the set up was perfect for this with two bedrooms and a full bath upstairs. We would stay here again for sure. Keystone in the summer has plenty to do if you enjoy the outdoors. We recommend taking the lift to the mountaintop to enjoy a short hike and the games the have set up.

Submitted on Aug 12, 2018

family vacation

Prairie Village KS


Everything from the communications to the condo itself was above expectations. I received very clear instructions on how to check in, and every time I called someone picked up the phone. We had an issue with the refrigerator at 10pm and someone came to take care of the issue within minutes.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2018

bro vacation

West Bend WI


Everything was comfortable and Summit County was responsive when we had a problem with the TV and needed more propane. Bathrooms were excellent. Kitchen was functional and the big dining room table worked well for cards and meals. Close to mountain biking and a couple good trails basically right out the front door. Under 60 minutes to great mountain hikes. Clean, convenient, in a beautiful setting. Everyone liked the place and the setting. 8 people is definitely maximum.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2018

settler's creek 6545

Lincoln NE


We were only there for one night but wished we could have stayed longer.
the only issue we had was it was really warm upstairs, even with the windows opened and the pillows were not that comfortable. Also, the pullout bed was pretty uncomfortable.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. In the summer we recommend setting up fans to create a cross breeze. This will pull hot air out of the home and pull in cooler outside air. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

refreshing retreat

Wyomissing PA


Very nice, comfortable. The House was clean - the windows and blinds would benefit from a good dusting/cleaning.
We spotted a moose across the way our first morning! All in all - a 5 Star experience!0

Submitted on Jun 23, 2018

perfect mountain get-a-way

Kansas CIty MO


We had a fantastic stay in Keystone! The town home was clean, quality was excellent, and privacy was amazing! Everything was organized from the check in to check out. Tons of instructions and communication before, during, and at check out! We seem to make it to the ski resorts every year during ski season, however, we had yet to come during the summer months. This stay has us just about convinced that summer is better than winter in Keystone! Miles of running trails, miles of hiking trails, peaceful, quiet, almost like a private get-a-way. We will be back for sure!!

Submitted on Jun 12, 2018

very good stay

Davis CA


Very happy with our stay here. Had a grad school friends reunion and it was a great time. Keystone/ Breckenridge is a beautiful area in late May with plenty to see and do. The location of the place was great and it was spotless when we got there. Very happy and definitely recommend to all.

Submitted on May 31, 2018


Spring TX


OMG!! It couldn't have been any better. My family & I loved this place. Location was great, the townhouse was comfy, clean well stocked with kitchen supplies & towels. Everything you would have expected, we got. We were even able to check in early which was very well appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on May 11, 2018

great location with lots of room


Other than some confusion regarding checking in, the townhome was clean, comfortable, well-equipped, with beds for over 15! (There were only two of us on this stay, so it was a bit overkill for our needs.) To nitpick a bit, some of the light bulbs needed replacing in the ceiling lights, and the kitchen was generally poorly lit. Nothing that would be a deal breaker.

Submitted on May 8, 2018

great family condo

Colorado Springs CO


Very nice property for a large number of kids or young adults. Carpet, dining room table and coffee table are worn, but you don't have to worry about your kids putting the first scratch on something. Garage was great. Didn't have time to checkout the pool/club house.

Submitted on Mar 31, 2018

quiet, comfortable & spacious


Excellent place. Great service.

Submitted on Feb 2, 2018

mitch's wedding

Divide CO


My earlier review stated that I was not happy with the mandate of a $5 charge for every room key not returned. So far I have not been charged. If I do not get charged for lost room keys, then the whole experience was great accept for cold showers that were promptly resolved when my husband complained to mgmt. . We stayed in 4 condos that were all clean and roomier than the pictures appeared. Alan was very helpful and understanding to let my son hold his wedding rehearsal in the pool table area. That worked out nicely since some folks enjoyed playing pool while others visited and ate. There was a TV for people that were so inclined. Thank you for making my son's wedding & our family reunion a success!

Submitted on Sep 25, 2017

nice rental

St Charles IL


very pleasant

Submitted on Sep 23, 2017

great place in cooler months


I booked this place for 8 girls to stay in for a bachelorette party. The location is great. It is in a cute little neighborhood full of mountainous views. I could tell that it would get pretty warm in there during the day since there are so many windows but we lucked out that it was a cooler weekend so opening the windows gave us a ton of cool breezes. The beds and bathrooms were perfect. We cooked several meals in the kitchen with no issues as some of the reviews stated previously. All in all, a great stay!

Submitted on Sep 22, 2017

settler's creek

Mannford OK


Great location, clean facility, fantastic view of the mountains. Overall great experience.

Submitted on Sep 3, 2017

excellent rental for a large group...

Aurora co


We had an excellent overall experience renting this Townhouse for a Bachelorette weekend away! Two of the bedrooms feature double-sized bunk beds with a pull-out trundle, so it would be important, if 2,3 or more are staying in each of those rooms, that they have a comfort level with staying/sleeping together.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2017

settlers creek 6545

Bartlesville OK


Overall a nice place. Carpets were very dirty, but that's probably to be expected from a rental property.
Overall a nice place and a great location.
We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2017

keystone summer

Boulder CO


We love #6545! It is a beautiful location with fabulous amenities

Submitted on Jul 10, 2017

great stay!


Our stay at Settler's Creek was great. The place is beautiful, and so is the location. We utilized both the pool and spa areas, which were very clean and upkept. We also found many beautiful hiking trails that were no more than 20 minutes away. The place itself was extremely clean and was stocked with everything we could possibly need and more. Would highly recommend!

Submitted on Jun 1, 2017

great place

Vinton LA


This is the second year we have stayed at this property and we love it! It's always very clean and the kitchen has everything we need to cook. The location is close to the pool which is perfect.

Submitted on May 30, 2017

good location. lots of stairs


Nice place to stay. Convenient location to pool and hot tub as well. Lots is stairs only drawback and small water heater-not enough for a bath.

Submitted on May 23, 2017

loved it


We loved our stay at this property. We were there during the off-season, so it was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Staff at SCMR were excellent. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The townhouse was very comfortable and had everything we needed. I highly recommend it.

Submitted on Apr 25, 2017

great experience, very convenient.

Golden CO


The check in and check out process were really convenient. We loved the pool and hot tub at Minnie's Cabin just a few doors down, next time we'll bring burgers and brats to grill. The ski shuttle stops every 20 minutes throughout the day which made it really easy for the kids to get themselves to and from the slopes. The carpeting could use some cleaning and there were a few small inconveniences that could be easily fixed and were reported to management, but nothing that significantly affected our enjoyment of the rental. Given the proximity of the shuttle and the regular pickup/dropoff, you could easily meet back at the rental for lunch if you did not want to spend the $$$ at the Summit House food court at the top of the gondola. I would definitely stay here again but recommend a minimum of 3 nights.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2017

keystone beauty

Lewisville TX


Our vacation rental was great!! It was everything we expected. We had to pick the keys up from a lock box that was not too far from the rental. We stopped in Mountain Sports which was right next door and received 25% off of our ski equipment rental when we mentioned SCMR. Overall the location was great. Very close to River Run Village which has a ton of things to do. We drove down to Dillion which has grocery stores and a movie theater. It was less than a 15 minute drive. We will definitely be renting this property on our next ski adventure.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2017

great winter retreat

Johnston IA


Great place in a great location. This room had everything that we needed with a well equipped kitchen, sufficient sleeping space, and is was very comfortable. The nearby amenities were great, and the shuttle to the slopes was very convenient.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2017

great condo for families

Novi MI


Great location, comfortable accommodations!

Submitted on Jan 12, 2017

great location, great home!

Escazu San Jose


We stayed here from December 31st to January 6th. The home is beautiful, well stocked with a fantastic kitchen, great views and in a beautiful neighborhood within Keystone. Dillon is about 10 minutes away, which meant we had shopping and restaurants very close. The Keystone ski bus literally passes in front of your house, so you can hit the slopes without having to drive anywhere. We got hit by a big winter storm, and local teams would come at least 2 times a day to clear the snow off the driveways, which is a massive benefit!

The only down thing I would say about the property is we could really never get the thermostats to work properly in the home. We were usually way to hot, so even when we had temperatures near 0 degrees F, we would have to crack a window in the living room and the master bedroom for about 10 minutes to cool everyone off. Sometimes the rooms on the third floor would be baking and the living room would be freezing, so we really didn't get it.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2017

ski trip

Miami Springs FL


Spent our Ski trip in this cabin with 9 guests in total. We were all happy with our stay, had a great time, and would definitely recommend it.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2017

very nice stay

Parker Colorado


A solid 3 to 3.5 star (Scale of 1-5) townhouse.
Comfortable accommodations for up to 8 assuming a max of 4 adults.
Easy check in/out.

Submitted on Dec 23, 2016

keystone condo


-Everything way well maintained and perfect

Submitted on Nov 29, 2016

loved it!

North Sutton NH


Seamless and faNiantic. Will return.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2016

settler's creek #6545

Manvel TX


Overall it was a great experience! Plenty of room for our three kids, beautiful views of the mountains!!

Submitted on Oct 14, 2016

september trip


Accommodations were amazing! Would definitely rent again.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2016

overall a great stay


The location was great and the townhome was nicely outfitted with everything our family of 4 needed for a great stay. The rental agency staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have was the noise that the circulating pump made. This is the pump that circulates water through the radiators in the townhome. It ran every 5 minutes and was extremely noisy...enough to wake you in the middle of the night. Thankfully the weather was warm enough to shut it off. Get it fixed!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2016

mountain paradise!


This place had everything you could possibly want and more! Hiking, biking, shopping, beautiful scenery! And the condo itself, immaculate! Appliances could use updating, but other than that, we absolutely loved our stay! Definitely will return!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2016

settler's creek family vacation

Zeeland MI


We loved the vacation. The house was beautiful, well equipped, and full of amenities. We would recommend the rental unit to anyone.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2016

weekend away from the city

Highlands Ranch CO


The townhome was beautiful and well stocked. It was a great get away from the hustle and bustle, especially with the time of year (May). Because it was a warmer month the townhome was extremely warm when we arrived. We just opened some windows and it cooled down quickly.

Submitted on May 24, 2016

fun experience


Spent 1 night here with work colleagues. The townhouse had ample space for everyone, a nice kitchen and deck, and tv and board games for entertainment. Really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Apr 18, 2016

great townhouse!

Davie FL


Very nice place in a great location. Clean and roomy. Management co is great too

Submitted on Mar 30, 2016

wonderful place to stay

Broomfield CO


the place was nice, located far enough away from the main resort to feel like a private stay in the mountains but close enough to still enjoy all the amenities. Half way between shuttle stops, though the organe line comes only 3 times an hour and doesn't stop at Mountain House west. Had to sit there watching all the other lines go past while we waited and waited. Short walk to pool and hot tub. The condo was HOT! turned the heat off and we still baked! Bunk beds are very shaky, could feel every movement, 9 of us stayed there, 4 adults 5 kids, plenty of room. Dishwasher and oven were not great but worked. doors are awkward at entrance. my mazda cx 5 barely fit in garage, our friends didn't even try to pull their honda pilot into the garage

Submitted on Jan 27, 2016

exceeded my expectations

Westminster CO


Beautiful place.
2 rooms with a twin bunk bead and a trundle bed under each, 1 room with a king size, and 2 couches made for a very comfy stay.
Nice grill on the back deck.
Set up well with cook wear, spices, playstation 2, sleds, and basic toiletries.
Fireplace adds a comfy environment
Less than 5 min from the gondola.

Had trouble accessing the pool area by the club house to swim and play billiards.
Parked 2 cars at the townhome and had to park 2 others by the club house
Little bit icey at the driveway
Lots of stairs to access living space and rooms (3 floors to the rooms)

Directions given on the printout were good except the last turn onto Tip Top Trail it gets a bit confusing if you are not looking at gps or a map.

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Submitted on Dec 14, 2015

relaxing beautiful escape

Colorado Springs CO


What a wonderful time our family had at this very clean classy well decorated condo! We felt like it was well equipped with all that was needed to make for a very pleasant stay. From different kitchen utensils, pots pans, spices and such to having every room stocked with plenty of extra blankets and pillows, it was great! One of the favorites was relaxing in the deep jetted master bath, this was a real treat!

Submitted on Nov 28, 2015


Jun 05-12, 2024