Silver Mill #8165

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

6 Guests


Condo in River Run Village features king bed in master and private balcony overlooks courtyard. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 6 with a king bed, queen bed, and queen sleeper sofa. It features a private balcony overlooking the courtyard. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Silver Mill offers shared amenities including a sauna and three hot tubs.

The entryway offers mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a flat screen TV above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area is the private balcony where you have views of the Silver Mill courtyard.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats three with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off of the living area and has a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #45848

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Village Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (100 reviews)


Wixom MI



Submitted on Apr 10, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats!

ski vacation at keystone

Lodi WI


Excellent location with everything you could ask for in a rental condo. Our only issue was that the unit was a bit cold and the thermostat did not seem to do anything. This would not prevent us from staying again.

Submitted on Mar 29, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will be sure to have our maintenance team follow up on this concern!

fantastic stay



Unbeatable location, comfortable layout, and hospitable staff.
We can’t wait to come back!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

silver mill condo

Saint Clair MI


We enjoyed our stay at the condo in River Run Village! The location is great for walking to the slopes.

Submitted on Mar 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are happy your enjoyed River Run Village!

perfect location

Littleton CO



Submitted on Mar 3, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review.

keystone silver mill

Denver CO


Why pay for cleaning fee. When one has to take out one’s own trash

Submitted on Jan 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We ask that guests do this but it is not required.

near the slopes

Atlanta GA


Overall, I would say it was a good stay. We came to spend the week, a family of 5 adults, to ski and explore the area! The 2 bedrooms were comfortable. We did have an issue with the sinks not draining and it took 24 hours to fix, so the master sinks were not able to be used in that time. And it took 3 plus hours of time with someone in our space. The pull out couch is not useable for an adult, my adult brother had to sleep on the floor. It’s very close to the slopes and walkable to a lot, we enjoyed the amenities offered! Wouldn’t stay again in the particular condo but would stay in Silver Mill again.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the staff concerned, all your comments help us improve our service. I apologize for this bad experience in this property but we hope to host you again.

would definitely stay here again.

Monument CO


The location was fantastic, right in the River Run Village...we had a short walk to restaurants, grocery store and the lift. Given the negative temperatures during our stay we especially enjoyed the heated parking structure. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed, plenty of soap and trash bags and enough dishes to not have to run the dishwasher every day. The fireplace did not work. Maintenance was quick to respond and even brought us space heaters when they could not get the fireplace to work. Communication with the management company was good, they were quick to respond with our issues. Check in was easy, albeit not at the location (but this was well communicated ahead of time).

Potential renters should know: bring your own coffee, shampoo and conditioner. There was not enough to get through our short stay. The couch was very worn and needs replacing; we brought our own blankets so didn't mind too much. Gas fireplace did not work (this is one thing we always look for in a rental so that was a shame). The first day the heat could not get high enough to make the unit comfortable. The building seemed to turn up the heat the following day (-25 degrees was in the forecast) so we were okay after that. Windows do look out on the side square so you will hear foot traffic in preparation of lift opening. Beds were comfortable and we had plenty of hot water for all of our showers (five of us).

Submitted on Dec 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

first time staying on site at keystone.

Orange TX


Being steps away from the lift was a great experience and I'm probably spoiled to it now. The guide app summit provided was by far the best thing I've seen from a rental company. Every question I had could be found there.

Submitted on Dec 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, Weston! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

silver mill stay

San Antonio TX


This condo is decorated really cute. You can tell a lot of thought went into it. I loved the Aspen vases. The patio overlooks the River Run courtyard. The only drawback is the lack of cabinets. There is no room with all the glasses & dishes to store your food so makes the cabinet tops crowded. I couldn't figure out how they could solve this either. You just put them on top of refrigerator & cabinet tops. There are fans to use to cool it off which is a great help. Underground parking is shared with 2 other Condo companies. The elevator worked well. This is a nice condo for no more than 4. Wish there was a washer/dryer in it, but not designed for them.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you for having taken the time to write such a detailed review.We’re grateful for your feedback. We will see if there is anything we can do about the lack of pantry space.Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon.

great place to stay

Gainesville TX


This location was very convenient and the unit was clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. We are happy to hear that you liked the location of the condo and that you found the condo to be clean and comfy. We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.


Lexington KY


Simple and adequate living space. Good location and access. TV’s are a bit dated, but didn’t really watch much TV.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

perfect stay


Thank you for the most perfect experience.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

thunell march 15-18

Elk River MN


The location was great and we had easy access to the village and lifts. However the overall cleanliness of the facility was not ideal but we chalked it up to short staff during these trying times. The room was missing or lack of key functions and amenities.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. Had we been notified of any housekeeping issues, we would have sent our team back out to correct them.

everything you need

Fort Madison IA


everything went as promised and we had a great time. I would recommend this service

Submitted on Mar 15, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

beautiful week on the slopes!

Haslett MI


Your condo was perfect for us. We actually travelled with a total of 4 couples and two stayed here with us! We meal planned and all 8 of us ate elk our dinners and lunches here and there was plenty of room! The convo is incredibly quiet and we rarely heard anyone around us. We skied every day and loved the short walk back and the supper convenient lockers for our skies! Everything was great!

Submitted on Mar 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

fantastic location!

Belle Chasse LA


Great location very close to the gondola. The condo was clean and check in was super easy. The master bed sagged in the middle a bit, but other than that we had no complaints. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone with a family of 4-5!

Submitted on Jan 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will have our team check out the mattress!

great condo - nice location

Miami FL


Very nice condo - check in could be earlier though.

Submitted on Sep 23, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. We apologize that the check in time was a litter later than this guest would have liked. Our scheduled check in time is at 4:30 everyday. Please keep in mind that this advertised on all platforms. However, if guests are interested in a early cehck-in please contract our office 24 hours before your scheduled arrival date and if we can accommodate your request we will let you know. All early check-in's are associated with a fee if we can accommodate those requests.

keystone vacation

Madison WI


Great place and location!

Submitted on Sep 8, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

great stay!

Arvada CO


Working with this company is always great! Everything went smoothly again and we will continue to rent from them!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest was able to enjoy their stay and will continue to work with our company in the future!

ski trip

White Lake MI


Great experience!

Submitted on May 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

quick getaway

Denver CO


I enjoyed my stay at the Silver Mill. It was a very cozy condo with all the amenities I needed. The apartment was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I was happy that the complex had a garage for me to park my car.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest was able to enjoy all the amenities this unit had to offer like the underground garage and the comfortable beds. We hope to host them again in the future in the Summit County Area.

great weekend get-a-way - perfect locatoin



GREAT little place - perfect location - central to everything!

Submitted on Apr 12, 2021

spring break trip 2021

Jasper IN


We enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed being able to ski to the
bottom and only have a short walk to our condo door. The River Run area was a fun location to be at. We would definitely
recommend this property to others.

Submitted on Mar 27, 2021

amazing location

Bellevue TN


Wonderful time skiing the slopes, and couldn’t have asked for a better location. Everything was simple from arrival to checkout. Will definitely return!

Submitted on Mar 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to hear that these guests enjoyed how simple everything was for their vacation and that they had a wonderful time skiing. We appreciate guests who are so kind and we look forward to seeing them in the future.

great for a family!

Colorado Springs CO


Very convenient for skiing! My wife and I do the kid hand-off at lunch for skiing and this place was close to everything we needed. Lots of room for a family of four with a huge amount of storage (something we never find in rentals). VRBO and Summit County rentals do a great job keeping you informed with emails, texts and your own app specific to your rental. Only cons: the blinds to the sliding glass door were broken and the recycling/trash situation in the complex is always a mess. Pros: Location, size, storage space, family friendly.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2021


Nipomo CA


Very good

Submitted on Dec 28, 2020

girls weekend

Denver CO


It was great! Everything we needed for a quick mountain getaway. Beds were very comfortable and the unit was surprisingly spacious.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2020

peaceful getaway

Holmen WI


The home was exactly as described! The beds were super comfortable and we had more then enough space. Most of the village was shut down due to covid so there were very few people around. It was very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed hiking the mountains and spending time by the pool. We will definitely be back!!

Submitted on Jul 10, 2020

convenience, convenience, convenience!

Adairsville GA


We chose Silver Mill #8165 based on convenience. This room was centrally located in River Run Village less than five minute walks to shopping, dinning, equipment rentals and most importantly the gondola. The room came with everything we needed for our stay. We never ran out of towels, had extra pillows and blankets and we did not need anything for preparing meals in the kitchen. We had views of the courtyard from both bedrooms as well as the living room and the balcony was just an added bonus. Ski lockers, sauna, and hot tub were a plus. We were from Georgia and used to high humidity. The three humidifiers were great. No maintenance issues during our stay. Loved the heated parking garage and how easy it was to access either via the elevator or one of the several stairwells. It didn't matter where you parked, you could get to your room quickly. Did I mention how quiet it was after hours. We even had some friends from Denver drive up for the day and we had plenty of room in 8165 to entertain their short stay. One word Convenience. My grandson loved the pool table in lobby too, just not as much as the wonderful skiing. We will be back. Thank you

Submitted on Feb 23, 2020

great location

Big Pine Key FL


Very clean and great location. We Will definitely be back next year!

Submitted on Jan 31, 2020

we will be back!

Madison AL


Our group (4 adults) came for a short ski weekend! We had a great time and the room was very clean. It was in a great location (close to the Gondola and food). Check in and check out went very smoothly and we will be back soon.

Submitted on Dec 10, 2019

fall weekend visit



My friend and I had a lovely time hiking the trails of Keystone, hot tubbing, shopping at the outlet mall, and eating at the restaurants. This two bedroom/two bathroom condo was perfect. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom. We'll be back.

Submitted on Oct 8, 2019

great location

Centennial CO


Great location and cute place, a few things were broken including the coffee pot and the hair dryer in the master.other than that it was great!!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2019

silver mill #8165 review


Our entire family enjoyed our stay! The condo was clean and had all the amenities we were looking for. Thank you so much!!!

Submitted on Jul 10, 2019

fantastic home away from home!

Williamstown WV


My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ore extended two-week stay in 8165. The location was ideal - just a short flight of stairs to the courtyard. While thrw deafening sounds of beer bottles being thrown away in the dumpster below our window every night was a bit... inconvenient, it was but a blip on the radar. The accommodations were spacious for our family of four and we certainly hope to stay in this unit again in the future!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2019

great price - nice place

Mobile AL


There was 6 in our party, easy check in/out with keys and all. Everything was nice. Bathrooms and Bedrooms nice size, beds very comfortable. It was quite when we went in June. Didn't need A/C, temp was fine without it. Recycle/Trash crew did come around at about 8am every morning and did make a racket but only lasted for about 5 minutes. Besides we were really up and ready to go by that time. So thankful for the Humidifier, being from the south the drier/cooler air in Colorado made it uncomfortable for our sinuses after about the 3rd day. There were a few small manintence things that I suggested to be fixed, but most of it was just normal maintenance. Hot water for showers was just barely warm enough for 3 days, but on the 4th day (Monday) it was hot and we didn't have to wait 5-7 mintues to get it, it came quick. Not sure why the difference. Neat shopping village this is a part of too.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2019

keystone vacation

Columbus NE


Had a great trip accept for the weather getting there. Everything in the room was very good, except the hairdryer in the master bathroom needs replaced. Bedding is ready to be replaced in Master Bedroom as is pretty outdated and worn.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2019

silver mill 8165

Suwanee GA


We enjoyed our time at this condo. Location was incredible, but a little small. Overall it was a great value.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2019

great stay!

New York NY


Silver Mill was perfect! Great location, super clean, access to sauna + hot tubs was key after a long day of riding. 10/10 would stay again!

Submitted on Feb 14, 2019

keystone first 30 2018/2019 season

Atlanta GA


Loved it! We (me and my gf plus my lil bro’s stayed like 7 days here) and have stayed here at silvermill before and we will again!

Submitted on Dec 9, 2018


Monroe IA


the sheets on the pullout couch was dirty with hair. I had to buy garbage bags. dish clothes because their wasn't enough of either. otherwise everything was good.

Submitted on Sep 23, 2018


Wheeling IL


Great please to stay for vacation!!!!! We had wonderful 5 days in Colorado Keystone!!!Thank you

Submitted on Aug 15, 2018

great location, clean space

Bountiful UT


This little condo was great for our little family. It was clean, everything worked, there was plenty of hot water, and even my husband liked the fancy lavender soap. :D The location was beautiful and my kids loved going to the shops around River Run. The candy shop was their favorite of course.

The only problem with this particular unit was that it was really far from the elevator. We are young and in shape and used the baggage trolley, but it was a walk. The dining table was a little sticky too, but that might just be a cheap finish. Maybe maintenance can refinish it and fix that issue. :)

Submitted on Jul 30, 2018

summer stay

Pensacola FL


The property was very satisfactory. Well taken care of and very clean.
Very convenient to all Keystone attractions as well as surrounding communities. Our unit had a view of the plaza not the mountains but was in the center of things. Far enough from the elevator and close enough to a convenient emails, app, instrucitions, all the best I have encountered.
Overall highly satisfied. Would request same unit again.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2018

great place in the mountains

El Paso TX


My family loved the condo at Keystone. It was exactly as described. The resort was very nice and we especially enjoyed the closeness of the Gondola, the restaurants and shops and the hot tubs and pool.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2018

overall very good

Alpharetta GA


Loved the location and convenience, but condo needs a few things - cooking was a challenge to say the least with what was provided. It's great if you are just going to eat out but if you are planning in cooking meals for a family - you may want to rethink that or buy some cheap pots/pans/knives etc to leave behind.

Submitted on Apr 6, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry the kitchen stock was inadequate. We restock during the low seasons, but will replace items if contacted by a guest during their stay. We hope to host you again!

silver mill 8165

Two Rivers WI


The condo was very comfortable, convenient, and had all the amenities we were hoping for. We love the convenience of walking out the door and having restaurants, shops, and of course the slopes/gondola right there. The free shuttles made it very convenient to get to Breck for a day and the outlet malls another day

Submitted on Apr 2, 2018

nice unit. great location

EDina MN


Great location .Nice unit. Decor is dated...linoleum counter tops, old blankets. Unit is very comfortable. Great response by the management company to our requests.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2018

december 19-22

Bellbrook OH


Overall pretty nice, fireplace wasn't working but management fixed in a timely manner. The master bath had a continuous dripping from the sink.

Submitted on Dec 25, 2017

it was great!



Perfect location, great condo.

Submitted on Dec 20, 2017

fall stay

apple valley CA


This was a very nice place to stay I could only imagine how nice it qould be in the qinter coveres in snow and the qhole village active. Our condo was clean and quiet, the view wasnt spectacular considering it was inside the village, the remote didn't work neither did the fire place and from the guest book those things have been broken for a while. It would have been nice to enjoy the fireplace when ut was snowing a touch but overall I enjoyed staying there. If your going to stay one night or 3 the cleaning and surcharhes are the same so its worth to stay a few days.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2017

family weekend

Lakewood CO


The room was the perfect size and was in great condition.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2017

perfect condo

Mandeville LA


Excellent communication leading up to arrival. All check-in instructions were right on the money. The key pickup was simple. Loved the parking garage. The condo was the perfect size and super clean. Loved the use of space. Felt like I was back in my 2 bedroom apartment from my 20's (with cool wood cabin accents). Loved every minute here. Thanks!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2017



Close to everything. Management company was very attentive and easy to work with.

Submitted on Jul 7, 2017

spring break ski trip

Brentwood TN


The reservation process was hassle free and gaining access to the unit after hours was easy as well.

Submitted on Mar 22, 2017

great short stay

Wylie TX


Rental was very nice, loved the decor and all the dishes included.

Submitted on Nov 9, 2016

review for oct 1 2016 stay

Highlands Ranch CO


acceptable. Attended wedding/reception in Keystone, so walking distance from reception was ideal.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2016

fall.color stop


This a nice, clean unit, different restaurants and shops right outside the building we were staying. It is a good stop before or after mountain tours.

Submitted on Oct 3, 2016

destination wedding

Gillette Wy


We rented a two bedroom place for my nephews wedding at Arapahoe Basin. The place was small, but adequate . There was only a view of the courtyard even though the photo showed a nice view of the mountains. Also this condo was quite away from the elevators.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2016

great place

Aurora CO


This was a cute condo that was clean and enjoyable to spend time in. Nice and spacious.

Submitted on May 31, 2016

great experience

Nashville TN


three friends skiing for a long weekend
Good location
Great weather
easy in and out rental

Submitted on Apr 21, 2016

cozy home and fantastic location.

Littleton CO


This is a fantastic little two bedroom condo right in the heart of the River Run Village. Access to everything was a breeze. Parking underground was easy and dry and the unit looks out over a less crowded and noisy courtyard. The decor is classic mountain and we had every amenity we needed for our stay. I will definitely visit again. That being said, you should be aware that you can clearly hear the garbage and supply vehicles moving around the village very early in the morning; the pool is quite a walk (though the hot tubs, sauna and work out room are not); and the dishes are a bit sparse. Still, we loved our stay.

Submitted on Feb 15, 2016

keystone living!

Morrison CO


Great location, well equipped, very comfortable!

Submitted on Feb 8, 2016

lovely condo

Houston TX


We were pleasantly surprised to find that this condo is right in the main shopping square if Keystone. It was our first time visiting so we didn't realize this until we arrived. Very clean and nice, helpful phone staff, and easy to follow directions. I'd stay here again!

Submitted on Jan 9, 2016

loved it

Peyton CO


Wonderful stay

Submitted on Oct 7, 2015

this one is the nicest and best located. we loved it

Colorado Springs CO


Keystone is our favorite and keep coming back winter and summer. Silver Mill is the nicest place we have stayed.

Submitted on Sep 1, 2015

super sick stay at silver mill condos...

Truckee CA


Cozy little condo with all of the amenities at hand and the village just outside. We will definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Aug 11, 2015

great condo great location

Boulder CO


Very clean condo. Picking up the key after hours was super easy. Talking to a person after 5pm was hard if we had a question. noisy a bit with windows open and the restaurants emptying out their recycling in the evening.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2015

kid present

englewood co


For the most part it was really nice. The oven however was shakey . Also if we return i will bring my knives. We enjoyed our walks and my sister/her husband enjoyed the biking and hiking nearby. The elevator stopped once and no one came after we called from it. That was very disconcerting.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2015

great condo

Westminster CO


Great location for anything in River Run.

Submitted on Jul 15, 2015


Kearney MO


Loved it

Submitted on Dec 12, 2014

beautiful , spotless condo

Castle Rock CO


The Silver Mill condo is perfectly located. Walking distance to the River Run gongola as well as to all the shops and restaurants at the mountain base. The unit is located close to the stairs and just one floor up from the door leading to the square. The condo was very well equipped and absolutely spotless. It felt brand new.

Submitted on Dec 1, 2014

fall escape

Westminster CO


We enjoyed our fall escape to the mountains.
Very nice condo. Pool was a little walk away by another building but the hot tubs were just downstairs.

Submitted on Sep 16, 2014

great summer retreat.

Quitman AR


Great for cycling, road or mountain. Pool and hot tub to relax in. Tour de France on the tv. Perfect!

Submitted on Jul 27, 2014


Highlands Ranh CO



Submitted on May 6, 2014

great time at keystone

Greenwood Village CO


We stayed in this nice condo for a visit to Keystone. The condo had plenty of space for our family of 5. It is so close to the gondola!

Submitted on May 1, 2014

great location!


Excellent rental! The village is great, just could use more energy. The dining area is extremely cramped, but everything else was perfect!

Submitted on Apr 16, 2014

silvermill 8165


We were very satisfied with the rental company, they were very helpful and always responded to my questions in a timely manner. The condo was great, very clean, furniture nice and comfortable. Beds and bedding were outstanding. The bathrooms were much larger than in some of the condos that we have stayed and the master bedroom had room for a pack n play which we set up for our grandson. Our only criticism was that there were virtually no spices in the cupboards, the only ones were pepper and salt substitute. Most condos we have stayed in have a few spices such as salt, pepper, cinnamon and garlic. Also, it was hard to do any hand washing of dishes as there were no stoppers for the kitchen sink. The only dish detergent was in a huge container that you had to take the lid off to use. It would have been nice to have a smaller container that could be refilled. There was plenty of detergent for the dishwasher. Overall, it was a great place and we would be happy to stay there again.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2014

family ski trip to keystone

Plymoth MN


Great experience. Loved the location and wonderful place to stay. Close to everything!

Submitted on Feb 23, 2014

super good location

prospect hieghts IL


Everthing was clean and suplayed location best can dream only i can wish that property management could be more easy to reach by phone.

Submitted on Jan 22, 2014

great location, moms getaway/girls weekend

Lousiville CO


We had a great time in Keystone! Silver Mill is so close to everything in River Run... the Gondola is an easy, very short walk from the condo, hot tub right downstairs, heated underground parking, close to the Nordic Center and shops/restaurants/Starbucks are right out the front door. We were 3 moms traveling without our kids and we kept noticing how many things would have been fun for the kids! We're already planning a trip back to the area with our entire family--skiing, tubing, hay rides, play areas, ice castle, fireworks... the list goes on and on. Very family friendly. There is even a daycare located in Silver Mill. Plus ski school at Keystone that looked so fun and well managed. Only downer for the unit itself was no blender! Also, fire alarm went off at 8am on Sunday and that was not fun... turned out to be a false alarm, but for 3 tired Mamas of young kids, we were pretty peeved considering that was our ONE day to sleep in since... well... forever. No one's fault, just annoying and something to consider when staying in a building with so many units. But the building is so new and offers every amenity. Very, very nice. River Run as a whole is so new, you can't go wrong. And the skiing at Keystone is amazing... if you get off the main trails it is not busy at all and it's so beautiful, gets a lot of sun and is quite warm on the right day. Lots of lodges to stop and rest... food was SO expensive (water and a gatorade was $10.50!!!). Highly recommend bringing your own water, snacks & lunch. Yikes.

Submitted on Jan 14, 2014

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! Bring the kidos next time!

white christmas

Hoover AL


Stayed for the first time at the SCMR Christmas week 2013. Property was 100 yards from ski lifts, located right in the middle of the ski village. Surprised how quiet it was being so close to all the action. Great restaurant right down stairs, Starbucks next door, small market which had any little item you may need. Free shuttle buses take you any where you need to go, we didn't rent a car the whole week, free ride to Breckenridge. Told a friend and he'll be renting the same condo in Feb.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2014

pre christmas trip

St John FL


We wanted to come back to Keystone this year to have a good time before Christmas. We loved the condo and its location. The underground parking was great and it was located right in the heart of River Run. We would stay here again if we ever come back!

Submitted on Dec 25, 2013


Loveland CO



Submitted on Aug 14, 2013

fun weekend with grandchildren

Eerie CO


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Mill. Location was great and the property was very kid friendly. Loved the giant Chess set in the square outside our window and the proximity to activities and stores made the location fun for grandparents and grandchildren alike.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2013

very nice place to stay

Denver CO


A very good place to stay, had lots of fun with out door activities. We will be back.

Submitted on Jun 27, 2013

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us!

great vaca!

Golden CO


Fantastic getaway with the kids, couldn't have been more please with the property, just as promised!

Submitted on Apr 16, 2013

great location to gondola


This unit is next to the pool. Literally steps from the patio to the pool. Great for families with children.

Submitted on Apr 13, 2013

location, location, location

Kansas CIty MO


Pros-Great location, nice hot tubs, clean condo
Cons-fireplace not working, loud guests in hallway
Overall-location trumps everything. Loved being able to walk to gondola, ski school, etc.

Submitted on Mar 23, 2013

great location

Elkhorn NE


Great location and parking garage on the mtn. Was very convenient for our group to start and end the day with a short walk to the lifts. Only issue was our room being so far from exits and elevators, took longer to get out of the place than it did to get to the lifts.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2013

great location

Frisco TX


A great place to stay for skiing at Keystone. Amenities were also very good. Only downside was the stained carpeting and the long walk to the elevator for this unit.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2013

ski trip



The condo was very nice and located in a great spot. Keystone is a great ski resort for families.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2013

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us

holiday skiing

Richardson TX


Stayed in this unit from Christmas to New Years and the place was great. Very close to the Gondola and great hot tub area. Long walk from Elevators to unit so used the stairs which was much faster.

Submitted on Jan 13, 2013


Jun 11-18, 2024