Silver Mill #8274

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Condo in River Run Village features scenic views from the private balcony and a king-sized bed in the master. Very close to the gondola and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a king bed, queen bunk bed, and full-sized sleeper sofa. It features scenic views from the private balcony. The homeowner has recently upgraded with a new refrigerator and new Sealy pillowtop mattresses in both bedrooms. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and local festivities. Plus, you're a very short walk from the high-speed gondola. Silver Mill offers shared amenities including a sauna and three hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features a sectional sofa that can also be pulled out into a full-sized bed for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. There’s a new Smart TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace. Just off the living area is the private balcony that offers scenic views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and the dining area comfortably seats four people with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off the living area and has a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The spacious en suite bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The guest bedroom sleeps four with a queen-sized bunk bed.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 45861

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (57 reviews)

great stay



great location. the condo provided everything you need. it is clean and comfortable. ski locker is very convenient.

Submitted on Apr 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.




We were a family and we fit perfectly... in one room grandparents, in the other parents and a Kid and at the living room the other 2 kids...

Submitted on Mar 2, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location

El Dorado Hills, CA CA


Great Location and comfortable Enjoyed the pool table. A Few issues. The top bunk bed was not made also just note the ladder is a bit slick if you have socks on. No ice and only 2 ice trays and nothing to put the ice in. It would be great if house keeping at least filled the ice trays.
The MGMT company did bring 2 more ice trays the next day which helped a lot but didn't have ice for a margarita until after the super bowl was over. The non stick pans need to be replaced and a few more larger stainless steel bowls would be nice. A few more containers for left overs would be appreciated also.

Submitted on Feb 16, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback, we will be sure to pass this along to our teams!

first ski days

Aurora CO


Our unit was well kept and very clean. W e were close to ski lifts and the underground parking was heated. The only negative was the dishwasher being so loud. Great place to stay, just a short walk to gondola or 50 feet out front door to green bus to Peru lift.

Submitted on Dec 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

first colorado trip

Lees Summit MO


This was a great place to stay. The only downsides to the unit was the location from the only elevator. The management staff checked in to make sure we were happy and had everything we need. When we return to the area we will definitely be staying at Silver Mill.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great customer service

Carrollton TX


We traveled by car from Dallas Texas and arrived a day early. Robert from Summer County Mountain Retreats showed up in the cold rain within 15 minutes with keys to our condo and added a night to our reservation. What a relief that was. He made check in so easy.

The evening before checkout key cards were not working for the parking garage and building. Again I called Summit County Mountain Retreats and they fixed the issue even though it was 10 pm at night. One of their reps showed up and let us in and got us temp access.

Great Customer Service!!!

Only thing I had an issue with was the cleanliness of the sauna. It needs some attention.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thakn you for your review! We will pass along this info on the sauna to the HOA as this is something they manage!

family ski trip

Wakefield KS


Property is in a great location, the condo is exactly as pictured.

Submitted on Mar 18, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to see you enjoyed this location!

great unit, heater issues

Westminster CO


Unit was great, clean and had everything we needed. Only issue was the heater - the numbers didn't correspond to the actual temperature, and one bedroom was extremely hot while the other was very cold.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will for sure follow up with our maintenance team!

great location for a ski vacation

Port Jefferson NY


Flew in from Long Island, joined our Denver family for a nice ski get away. Love that everything is in walking distance to gondola , restaurants and shopping. Condo was comfortable

Submitted on Feb 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats. Thanks for sharing.

travels across the us



This was a great apartment, well equipped and very comfortable. Within easy reach of some hikes and local amenities.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are so grateful for your review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.

keystone silver mill river run condo

Oak Brook IL


Detailed instructions for check in and check out procedures were very helpful. Excellent location. Condo was a bit dated, with bar stools very worn. Gas fireplace was not working, maintenance request sent, but not addressed while we were there. We would rent again.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We are sorry we did not address the fireplace while you were in house, it is currently working. We hope to host you again.

great location!

Virginia Beach VA


The condo was perfect for our two adults and five kids snowboarding getaway! We were able to fit everyone comfortably and the two bathrooms made it even better. The beds were incredibly comfortable! The kitchen is well stocked and roomy enough to make family dinners. The location, though, is the highlight of this place. The kids could easily walk to the gondola to ride the mountain all day (and night!). This is the second time we stayed at Silver Mill and we continue to find it a reasonably-priced, clean and comfortable option to be right in the middle of the action in Keystone.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

great location

Adrian MI


Our family if 5 spent 3 nights in this well kept condo. We were able to walk out the door to the gondola, to get a beer, grocery shop and hot tub. I wish we had booked a few more nights. We will definitely be back!

Submitted on Jan 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re glad that you and your family loved the location to local shops and found a good place to get a beer. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

excellent location

Parkland FL


Amazing location

Submitted on Jan 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!


Littleton CO


Great location

Submitted on Dec 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

great stay in keystone

Lakewood CO


Had a great time. One of the cleanest rentals We have ever been in. Had issue with a smoke alarm doing its low battery beep, took awhile to resolve so took it down.

Submitted on Oct 6, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. We see that during your stay a maintenance crew member fixed the smoke alarm. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

nice condo



Nice condo in great location. Fun

Submitted on Sep 2, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer.

silver mill #8274

Harrisonburg VA


Very good.

Submitted on Apr 28, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

great location

Grapevine TX


Great location and all was as advertised.

Submitted on Feb 14, 2021

superb location, affordable price but on the tiny side.

Traverse City MI


My family of four stayed here for 6 nights over Covid Christmas. The location was excellent. Probably a 6 minute walk through 'town' to the Gondola. With the ski closet on the main floor it made life really easy with youngish kids. The condo itself was adorable, but definitely on the small side. Too much furniture in the bedrooms that wasn't functional and not enough space/hangers to hang ALL THE STUFF that comes with skiing. Apparently the condo sleeps 8. That would be living **** for this mama. Some of the furnishings / fixtures were well worn. HOWEVER don't let that stop you from staying here. Loved the king bed in the master bedroom and kids loved the bunks. Our condo had a fairly 'large' entry area compared to our friends unit - really helped with ski boots etc. Would def. recommend. And come back

Submitted on Dec 30, 2020

awesome spot to vacation with your whole family!

Lauderhill FL


From beginning to end our stay was a great experience. We received emails from Summit with everything we would need including what to bring to our trip in order to be comfortable and that help because we were traveling with kids to the snow for the first time. The place was clean and everything worked. We didn’t have to worry about anything and the daily texts messages checking on us was just awesome. Thank you so much for all you guys do.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2020

great location and good space


Our family of four had a good week in this unit. The location is fantastic. Three minute walk to the gondola, even in ski boots. The unit is spacious, and could easily sleep up to four kids in the bunk beds. It was pretty clean, though also a little rumpled in places. Ex., the couch cushions were all a little wonky and there was random trash items in some of the cabinets. There was no oil as part of the supplies in the kitchen. Really only salt and pepper. The unit smelled a little strange and the master bedroom was so hot (with the heat turned completely off) that we slept with the window open every night, in February. But all in all, those are all small complaints. We still enjoyed the unit.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2020

keystone ski trip 2020

Ama LA


Skiing for a week in Keystone, CO with family

Submitted on Feb 17, 2020

keystone vacation

Brentwood TN


Overall we had a great time at Keystone and at Silver Mill. The location is great and the condo was nice. Our one big complaint though, was the elevator situation. Only one of two elevators was working which causing some pretty significant delays during high traffic times of the day.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2020

comfortable and well-stocked condo

Keller TX


The condo was well-stocked and in a great location. Our family of 4 had plenty of space and the queen bunks for our kids worked perfectly. The ski lockers downstairs were a blessing and the Gondolas to the mountain are a close 5 min walk. The only downside was that BOTH of the elevators weren't working when we arrived (and for most of our stay) which meant we had to drag our luggage, groceries and ourselves up and down 4 flights of stairs repeatedly. According to some permanent residents of the building this has been an ongoing problem for awhile. Also, the one night we went to the hot tubs, only one (out of 3) was working properly and with 10 people total in our group, it didn't accommodate us very well. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and had a great time on the mountain. We'll probably come back to the area again, although we'd probably stay in a building other than Silver Mill.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2019

family fun!


We had a wonderful time, and the location of the room was perfect! The only thing we didnt like was the elevators were slow! We would stay there again for sure!

Submitted on Dec 18, 2019

excelente, mi familia y yo estuvimos muy bien.


Clima perfecto, lugar indicado y toda mi familia q mas podemos necesitar la pasamos muy buen.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2019

great location

Burlington IA


It was perfect.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2019

very nice unit and great location!!

Barrington IL


The condo is very nice. Beds are comfortable and the furniture is in good condition. Appliance could use a refresh. Carpet seems to be brand new which really makes the unit feel clean. Location is tough to beat. I would recommend this unit when in River Run. Management company was accommodating and easy to work with.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2019

great location


It was a great location !The room was somewhat disappointing. We had 6 adults and there was not enough room for us to sit comfortably in the living room. We bought $325.00 worth of groceries before getting to our room and then realized the kitchen was not equipped to do a lot of cooking. The sheets in the 2nd bedroom were the wrong size and the blanket had a old bandage stuck to it.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2019

little mountain retreat was bliss!

Burleson TX


Had a great experience. Just a few updates would have made it even nicer. The carpet needs replacing and the stove needs updating. Also, the bedding used made for a static issue! The static was awful. I shocked everything all night including myself!

Submitted on Nov 23, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. The homeowner had new carpets installed May 2019.



Very clean, comfortable, basic amenities available -- except kitchen was a little under-stocked.
Easy check in/out, wonderful facilities

Submitted on Aug 7, 2018

june 2018 colorado visit


The unit worked for us quite well. Our only complaints were about the kitchen - the refrigerator was missing a shelf, one of the door shelves was broken, and the bottom shelf above the crisper drawers had a huge crack in it which made it difficult to open/close the drawers. We ran out of trash bags but luckily found someone in housekeeping at their "closet" in the parking garage and she gave us a whole role of them. The kitchen didn't have what we consider to be "basic" items so we were lacking several things. Other than that, it worked well.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look at the refrigerator shelf and drawer. We will also check the basic stock for the vacation rental (this is something done during the off season after the busy ski season) to see if we missed something. We do provide an initial supply of items (such as soap, toilet paper, trash bags, etc.). Guests usually pick up items for the entire length of their stay at the local store when shopping for groceries. Update: The homeowner installed a new refrigerator during the summer of 2018.

great location


Great condo in a great location. Check in was flawless with the drop box for the key cards, much appreciated since we arrived after midnight after a long day of traveling. The Silver Mill building is in a great central location, easy short walking distance to everything at River Run. This condo unit was well equipped, clean and in great condition. Would stay here again, and highly recommend it.

Submitted on Apr 15, 2018

perfect river run condo

Kirkwood MO


We rented this unit for a short stay in Keystone. I love staying in River Run! Convenient location. Great amenities!

Submitted on Apr 6, 2018

excellent winter vacation



Stayed with friends and the condo stayed with friend and the condowas spacious enough for all. Very confortable beds and linens. Excellent location. The only complaint was that there was not soap for the dishwasher, and one of the bathrooms presented problems. Once we called problems were solved!

Submitted on Feb 5, 2018

overall great experience

new york NY


Generally the condo was cozy and well located. Some small issues encountered: Took 3 phone calls and 2 days to get a key for the ski locker, which was inconvenient. Bunk bed had a very uncomfortable pad on top of mattress which was impossible to sleep on. Kitchen lacked cutting board which was an issue for us as we cooked on daily basis.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2018

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Update: During the summer of 2018 the homeowner upgraded both bedrooms with Sealy pillowtop mattresses.

great condo.


Excellent location. Well stocked. Perfectly clean.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2018

keystone weekend getaway

Any city


Good location and easy to find. We arrived in town a lot earlier than expected, even after lunch and a shopping trip. The only downside of the trip was having to wait until 4pm to get our keys. We were able to walk upstairs and get them at 3:50pm.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2017

solid value option in river run village


Had everything for a comfortable stay in the village - Functional! Clean. Mountain view. Awesome hot tubs, fitness room.

Submitted on Aug 24, 2017

keystone 8274

San Antonio TX


We arrived to a neat and tidy condo. The check in and pre arrival material was wonderful. We did have some issues with our freezer and fridge never being cold enough. We lost some food but overall when we called for help they came right away and fixed it. And the worker was amazing and friendly and informative. There was no screen in the living room window so at times that was a let down since on hotter days we wanted to open that window. Loved the bedrooms. A queen bunk bed is a great idea and the room was still spacious enough for our babies pack and play. The master bedroom and bath were plenty spacious.
Overall we loved our stay. The proximity to the village, restaurants, hot tubs and pool at the buffulo lodge were amazing. The kitchen is a bit outdated compared to other condos we have rented in river run, that would be the only downside I would include. As well as the lack of a vacumn. We were traveling with three kids so there were points that they spilled chips and popcorn on the rug.
We love Keystone and Silver Mill and will be sure be back again.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Update: During the summer of 2018 the homeowner upgraded both bedrooms with Sealy pillowtop mattresses and a new refrigerator in the kitchen.

great stay

Lakeshore MN


We had a great time. Great location for hiking. The condo was clean and in good shape. My family would stay again.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2017

silver mill 8274

Richmond TX


The overall place worked for us. There were issues with the place that could use improvement. The room was not finished cleaning when we checked in at 4 p.m. Some of the cups and dishes were still wet with lip marks on the tips of the glasses. The disposal for the sink needs to be replaced. The fans in the restroom didn't work also. Only one garage parking pass was allowed which wasn't enough for a room that sleep 7. The refrigerator freezer is not cold enough which made ice cream to be soft.

Submitted on Mar 11, 2017

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We apologize that our cleaning crew was a bit behind on this day. The disposal has been inspected and works properly. There is no specific fan for the bathroom. There is one reserved parking space in the garage for all condos. Extra parking is available in the parking lot next to the building. The refrigerator/freezer was inspected and is working properly. Thank you for staying with us.

perfect girls getaway

McPherson KS


This was the perfect place for a small bachelorette getaway. We were close enough to walk to the lifts as well as other places in the village. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed! The fireplace was the cherry on top to a cold day on the mountain. We also thoroughly enjoyed the hot tubs to soak our muscles!

Submitted on Feb 28, 2017

weekend stay

Florence Al


We were very happy with our stay. The location was convenient and the condo was comfortable for our family of four. Our only inconvenience was not being able to check in early the first day. We were willing to pay to check in early, but it was unavailable. With check in at 4pm, and only staying the weekend, we didn't get to enjoy much the first day. We did know this was a possibility when we booked though. We were able to park in the garage early and change in the locker room while we waited on room to open. Would definitely recommend this condo. Easy walking distance to gondola and activities, clean and well stocked.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2017

8274 silver mill

buda TX


Location of River Run is always excellent. This condo faces the back side (parking lot) so the view isn't that great, but it is much quieter than facing the mountain side where nightlife is much louder.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2017

totally satisfied!

Plymouth IA


It was very easy to book and check in. The unit was very clean, comfortable, and the kitchen had most every utensii you would need. The bed was extremely comfortable with a memory foam mattress topper. It had a nice view and was very quiet and relaxing, of course this was the off season. We did not use many of the ammenities, but did enjoy the River Run area outside in the evenings. Most days we were out exploring beautiful Summit County! Great location.

Submitted on Aug 17, 2016

great location with a lot of space for the entire family!

OFallon MO


We have a family of 6, with children ranging in age from 14-5, and this condo was perfect for our large family! Close to shopping and retail.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2016

wonderful wedding weekend


Great experience. Condo was clean and met our needs for the weekend. Spent most of the time out and about but nice to come back to a comfortable place to sleep.

Submitted on Jul 13, 2016

memorial day getaway


It was a nice place to spend the holiday weekend! Just enough local restaurants nearby within walking distance were open (despite many being closed for mud season). Condo was great -- perfect for 4 of us (not sure if I'd "comfortably" recommend any more than that, unless guests don't mind quite a bit of overlap in space sharing. :) Toaster burnt bagels to a crisp so may be on its way out -- we really had to watch it after the first casualty. Wifi wasn't in unit --it was only available in the building's main lobby on first floor-- and we could only manage to find one tv channel, so those felt a bit misleading from the listing (maybe it's an off-season thing, but if that's the case would have been nice to know ahead of time). Past AirBnB places I've stayed have always had a binder with checkout instructions, tv/wifi/appliance operating and login info, and other FYIs --- so it would have also been helpful to have that handy. But hot tub and other amenities were fantastic,parking and packet retrieval were very easy, and all suggestions aside we really had a lovely stay. :)

Submitted on Jun 1, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Note: Wifi is available in the unit. Wifi info is provided in checkin information for all guests and we provide 24/7 service in case a guest needs assistance. There are about 100 cable channels including several HBO channels. We are sorry this guest had issues, but again we offer 24/7 assistance to help. We cannot help if we are not contacted. We created a mobile app that has information about the TV, Internet, Condo, Building Amenities, Resort Amenities, Local recommendations and more. All of this is given to each guest with their welcome package and it is emailed to them ahead of time.


Jun 11-18, 2024