Ski Run #412

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

4.9

Keystone condo features vaulted ceilings that add to the spacious feel. Private balcony offers views of the slopes and the Snake River. Close to shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a queen bed, a king bed, a queen sleeper sofa, twin daybed and twin trundle. It features vaulted ceilings and private balcony with a grill. The unimpeded views of the Snake River and the slopes from the private balcony are simply breathtaking. The Summit County Paved Recreation Path runs right by this unit offering access to miles of paved pathway perfect for biking, walking, or any other activity and connects all the major areas of the county. Plus you’re close to shopping, restaurants, local festivities and just a few minutes walk to the Ski School meeting area. Ski Run offers shared amenities including an indoor pool, a hot tub, sauna, and an outdoor seating area.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony that offers spectacular views of the slopes and the Snake River.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats six people with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two full bathrooms is just off the living area and has a single sink vanity and shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There is a stackable washer/dryer combination on the main floor also.

The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity, a shower/tub combination. Head upstairs to the loft level where you will find an additional queen size bed.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

**Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ivory white bedding modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. Enjoy the luxury of a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay. The entire bed is remade with fresh, white linens for each guest arrival.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR21-01172


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Residential/Mountain
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (23 reviews)

ski condo

St Louis MO

5.0

Clean and easy to get into

Submitted on Mar 18, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

great location

Denver CO

5.0

Great location, property itself was very very nice. My only complaint is that the management company charged $50 for not taking out the trash. Their text the day of checkout states only to lock the windows and doors so we cleaned the property as we left as we did not see the checkout instructions via the text they sent the day of checkout. Apparently checkout instructions were sent with the checkin instructions but clearly we were not concerned about checkout at that time. We did follow all checkout rules besides taking the trash outside since we did not know where it went and still were charged stating taking out the trash added 30 minutes to the cleaners job. Understanding why people are choosing hotels more and more with over $100 cleaning fee and they can't even take out the trash without charging extra.

Submitted on Mar 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately when this guest left, there was extra celaning that needed to be done due to the state the proeprty was left in and caused an extra cleaning fee which is laid out in our Rental Agreement.

ski vacation

Arvada CO

5.0

The condo was perfect for a short stay with kids. It was very close to the Mountain House and the kids lift and the kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and sauna in the evening. The only hard part was parking isn’t very close to the condo and the stairs to the condo are a little steep. We would definitely stay here again however.

Submitted on Feb 13, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great location

Manchester MO

5.0

spent 5 days prior to Christmas. Great location a short walk from the Mountain House. Great views of the slopes. Indoor parking.

Submitted on Dec 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great customer service

NA NOTAVAIL

5.0

It was a short stay for us, but just as we hoped. Condo was clean with a well stocked kitchen. We had a slight problem finding and then getting into to the unit, but the customer service was prompt and apologetic for the issue. I would recommend.

Submitted on Sep 7, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations, and we’ll make sure that our staff receives the recognition they deserve.

condo with a great view

Friendswood TX

5.0

The balcony overlooks the Snake River and offers a great, fantastic view of the mountains. The kitchen is good and the property is plenty spacious for four people (two adults and two teenage kids) to stay for two weeks.
The condition/state of two things that you use everyday ding one star from our rating:
1. The bed in the master bedroom is horrible. I am not a big person (size large though), but I could not sleep on that bed. I ended up waking up in the middle of the night and slept on the couch half of the nights (that's every other day in our two-week stay). On our return, I am looking for chiropractors to fix my spine.
2. The loft shower. It is small and very dingy looking. That entire bathroom needs a renovation. Our kids were rather uncomfortable in that bathroom.
A minor disappointing thing is the dishwasher. The upper rack of the dishwasher does not wash because it is missing a washing arm. This can be fixed easily by anybody (the missing part is likely sold online).
To summarize, the overall rating is four stars because we did have a good time. All other things at the property and in the surrounding area are great.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. As of 12/2023 the bed has been replaced and the bathroom has been renovated.

first time ski getaway

Mason OH

5.0

It was a great place to stay, so close to the lifts and slopes.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

convenient location and parking

Westminster CO

5.0

Furniture was pretty run down and beds had lots of creaking. Everything was clean besides the dishes, several things had to be rewashed to use. Location was nice for skiing and had a dedicated indoor parking spot. Sauna, hot tub and pool were also close by and great to use.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. Both beds and some of the furniture has been replaced to solve this issue. We hope you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback -

great value!

Jacksonville FL

5.0

Much better value than the other “4 person” studios in the area. This unit was perfect size for a family with separate up and downstairs bedrooms and baths. Nice but not too nice. Indoor dedicated parking spot. Easy and pretty 10 minute walk to the main lift and ski school area. Indoor pool and hot tub right across from unit. Very good heating and fire place keeps the unit comfortable. Kitchen well stocked. Finally, amazing direct view of mountain out the back give you a great perspective of conditions and weather for the day. Would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Feb 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

great view

Lavon TX

5.0

This place was super cozy and it was prefect for our family. We such a great time.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. The entire team at Summit County Mountain Retreats really appreciates it.

good value

Littleton CO

5.0

Great unit for our family of 5 at a reasonable rate

Submitted on Dec 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

ski run condo review

5.0

Cozy, comfortable, relaxing. Overall an excellent time for a ski vacation!

Submitted on Nov 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

nice place

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Good elbow room for everyone. Great location.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

great keystone location for summer hiking/adventures!

Des Plaines IL

5.0

The location was perfect, as we were hiking and exploring Keystone, Dillon, Montezuma and Loveland areas the bulk of our trip... everything was pretty much 15-25min away from the condo. The balcony has a wonderful/peaceful view of the Keystone ski runs, and the constant sound of the Snake River was so relaxing! Rec Path was always busy, and we enjoyed morning/evening walks on there as well. Overall, there's plenty of room for a family of 4 with camping/hiking gear.

Parking underground with a rooftop carrier on our Outback was a bit challenging, but it just barely cleared.

The pool/hot tub was clean and very enjoyable at the end of long days of hiking. We didn't use many other building amenities or the ski lockers, but they seemed to be in decent condition.

Having a washer/dryer in unit was a huge plus, but after using the washer for the first time, we discovered it wasn't agitating/draining properly without having to add another spin or rinse cycle. Management was notified, and a technician came out 2 days before the end of our trip... I hope it was fixed now for future guests.

The loft was amazing (especially for our kids!), but comforters up there were stained. The upstairs shower stall is also in need of repair- tiles are broken and falling off at the top.

We prefer a more firm mattress, but the master bedroom mattress was noisy and not very comfortable. The spring coils were squeaky any time you adjusted your position, and as adults, we constantly felt as if we rolling off the edge or sinking in towards the middle. Maybe it's time to be replaced. Bedroom furniture both upstairs and downstairs was old, but clean.

We ate most of our breakfasts and a few dinners in the condo- the stove worked, but burners were a bit touchy. Most of the frypans are flaking and should be replaced. Otherwise there was a decent amount of kitchen utensils and cooking/baking items available. We didn't try the grill, but it had 2 ful

Submitted on Aug 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. The washing machine has been fixed, thank you for reporting this to us! We will take a look at all your suggestions for room to improve. Thank you for the feedback.

colorado trip

Williamsburg IA

5.0

Our rental experience was great! I received very useful information weeks before our check in. The information included the check in process, great directions on how to get there and where to park, and what they provide at the rental property.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

dated and disappointed

Prescott AZ

4.0

Washer didn’t work, patio door hard to close, pool codes didn’t work despite multiple messages

Submitted on Jul 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We did our best to address the issues that are mentioned. I am. sorry you feel that way, but they were reported the evening before the last day of the stay and the washer required a specialized technician. You never reported the issues with the pool codes if you had we would have tried our best to get that addressed in a timely manner. Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service.

great place

Collierville TN

5.0

Great Place and Views

Submitted on Jun 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review!

cozy getaway

Westminster CO

5.0

We loved this condo that was furnished with everything we needed other than food. It fit the whole family comfortably. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub that where extremely well maintained.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review! I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon!

great location

Mercersburg PA

5.0

The location was awesome. Easy walk to the Peru lift. Near lot’s of adminties like the Goat

Submitted on Apr 3, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great!

Elkhorn NE

5.0

Thanks! We enjoyed this property

Submitted on Mar 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

3 day weekend

Colorado springs CO

4.0

Overall the place was big enough for our group of 8. The place is old though. The window treatments and old and need repair or replacement, and the bedding and blankets are very old and need to be replaced. Kitchen is decently stocked. The parking is the worst. For a group of 8 people we had 3 cars. You only get 1 spot in the garage. Others had to park at a parking lot which is not far but a little bit of a pain. Little did we know we could have just parked at the front of the buidling where one of our guests parked and we would have been fine. We were not informed of that option

Submitted on Feb 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your visit with us fell short of expectations. The HOA only allows one parking spot per rented unit and no additional parking is provided.

cozy condo for long weekend

Timnath CO

5.0

We loved staying at this comfy condo. Three bedrooms were perfect for my husband and I, our two sons, and my inlaws. Everything we needed as far as amenities and although we did not go skiing, the view of the slopes from the balcony was beautiful. Close to restaurants and liquor store.

One draw back was how HOT is was. When we arrived it must have been 80+ inside the unit. We turned the thermostats down to 60 the entire weekend and slept with the sliding door cracked and window upstairs open to cool down. I think this may be a common thing though with mountain rentals.

Would recommend it to any family looking for a mountain or ski getaway.

Submitted on Jan 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do stock the unit with fans to help cool them down as well. We hope to see you again!

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve