Snake River Village #29

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

7 Guests


Spacious townhome in Keystone with slope views from the balcony and living area. King bed in the master. Private laundry, private garage and vaulted ceilings. Near shops and restaurants. Walk to gondola at River Run and lifts at Mountain House.

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom townhome sleeps 7 with a king bed, bunk bed, and queen sleeper sofa. It features beautiful slope views. Vaulted ceilings and large windows allow lots of natural light in the living area and master bedroom. Other features include a private laundry and private garage. You're a very short walk from nearby shops and restaurants. Plus, you're also a short walk from the gondola at River Run and the Mountain House lifts. Snake River Village offers shared amenities, including two hot tubs.

From the entryway, head upstairs to the living area. It features vaulted ceilings and large windows with beautiful slope views. There's a gas fireplace and a flat screen TV and DVD player. The queen-sized sleeper sofa offers additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets are in the closet. The private balcony is just off the living area. Enjoy the slope views and the private grill.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats six and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The two-way gas fireplace can be enjoyed while dining as well. The first of two bathrooms is just down the hall and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There’s a private washer and dryer next to the kitchen and laundry detergent has been provided for your convenience.

The master bedroom is near the stairs and features a king-sized bed, vaulted ceilings and large windows. There's also a flat screen TV and a DVD player. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a door separates the shower/jetted tub combination and toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom has a twin-over-full bunk bed and a flat screen TV.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

*Please note that we have a minimum age requirement. To reserve this vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 48352

Features & amenities

  • Type: Townhouse
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Mountain House
  • Views: Slope Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (42 reviews)

lovely condo

Wichita KS


My husband and I wanted a relaxing trip and we were very happy with this condo. The beds were comfortable and the layout of the condo was great. Would be perfect for 2 couples. The fireplace wasn't lit when we got there but they sent someone over to light it in a matter of hours. The scenery was nice with the large window. Kitchen was very nice and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this condo.

Submitted on Nov 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great rental

Appleton WI


Great location! Very clean! Well appointed!

Submitted on Oct 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice place in keystone

Bartlesville OK


Nice place in Keystone. Great location close to the base area. Nice location for all the hiking we did. Great views off the balcony. Very quiet and relaxing. Rental company was very easy to work with, they answered our question very timely.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

we enjoyed our stay

La Grange IL


This was a great condo for our group of five (using the sofa bed). The bathroom was a tad old, but everything was very clean so it didn't matter to us. It was very nice to have a private indoor garage space. Great location for skiing at Keystone — you can walk or take the bus to the base. The communication was excellent and it was easy to arrive and just enter with the code. I would stay here again with my family.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your time!

great location


Great place to stay in Keystone. Very close to ski slopes. The communication from the owner is great.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!!

great stay

Grand Rapids MI


We stayed in Snake River Village #29 for 3 nights in Feb 2023. The condo is comfortable and has plenty of space for a family. It had everything we needed to be comfortable for a short stay, and I could be comfortable staying here for an extended period of time. The linens were awesome (thick towels, comfortable sheets), kitchen was fully stocked with equipment, and washer/dryer made life easier. The garage is a game-changer for a ski weekend. I never considered it before, but having a garage to store skis/boots and have them be warm and dry in the morning was fantastic. The hot tub area is literally maybe 50 yards from the front door. I could probably find something in the unit nitpick about, but everything we needed was there so there is nothing we were dissatisfied with. The only issue we had was that on the last night of our stay the hot tub code did not work. Don't know what that was about, but we couldn't get in. So if you really really like hot tubbing, make sure to check on that. Otherwise, location and unit were great.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Hello and thank you for your amazing review! I will pass along this info about the hot tub to our maintenance to ensure this does not happen again!

great condo

Pueblo CO


Great! Clean, good location. We walked to nearby restaurants. Close to mountain biking trails. We played board games. It has a nice kitchen. We can’t wait go again.

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats. Thanks for sharing.

awesome summertime rental

Denver CO


Came up around Father's Day and really enjoyed our experience! Awesome location for hiking, biking or for just enjoying the beautiful slope-side location in the off-season. Thanks for a great getaway from the hot city!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Father's Day getaway in this property. We hope to see you again soon!

great location!!

Richmond TX


We were so glad to have a place so close to the River Run village and gondola! We were able to walk to the village easily, and on the very snowy morning when we were a little too nervous to drive, it was so nice just to walk a short ways down the road and be at the River Run Gondola to ski. The room itself was so warm inside, we never felt the chill of the snowy blizzard outside! The fireplace was a treat. Having a washer and dryer to clean our ski underclothes each night made it so nice. I loved that we didn't need to pack a ton of stuff since we could wash what we wore that day and have it ready for the next morning snowy adventure. Another plus was how easily it was to access the main road and get out to Frisco or Keystone Lake or Dillon on little excursions. The management was super easy to reach, they answered all of my text questions quickly. Do yourself a favor and rent your ski gear from the rental place right next door to where you get your keys from the lockbox...the skis plus boots and poles were only $28 for the day!! Altogether it was such a nice visit to Keystone. I really enjoyed our stay at SCMR!

Submitted on Dec 20, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

akron skiers



Very comfortable and spacious.
Had problems watching TV programs

Submitted on Dec 10, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. We are so sorry to hear that this guest had issues with the TV during their stay. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of this issue during the guests stay dates so we were unable to dispatch our team to help. After frther investigation we have found that the cable and TV are operating as normal. Should any guests experience any issues please alert our staff right away!

good stay

Ormond Beach FL


Nice location with places to eat within walking distance. Very close to Dillon where you will find a grocery store and lots of other shops. The unit is no frills but clean and comfortable.

Submitted on Aug 30, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

awesome stay

Caddo Mills TX


It was better than described. The rental was amazing with everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. It was centrally located to all the hiking trails and attractions we wanted to do. The staff was amazing, even taking the time to come out and show us how to work the shower since it was a shower tap that being from Texas we had never seen. I would recommend the rental to anyone who asked and definitely have plans to boo it again in the future.

Submitted on Jul 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

excellent condo!!!

Albuquerque NM


Wonderful trip in a beautiful condo! Well stocked and clean. The washer and dryer were great. It’s always nice to have that amenity. Easy to get to. We had a blast. Hope to stay here again next April.

Submitted on May 5, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our condo to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next April!

great getaway

Shawnee KS


The place had everything you would need! We ran into a couple issues with the place, but their customer service was great to handle them to where We’re not afraid to stay there again.

Submitted on Mar 4, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

It is our goal to help our guests enjoy their stay. That is why we operate 24/7 and have a large staff to assist our guests with various issues. If guests notice any deficiencies in the unit please call us and let us know. We will do our best to get everything repaired as soon as possible.

nice and relaxing



This was a very nice condo that was in the midst of everything. It was close to the slopes and close to restaurants. The condo was clean and spacious for our family of four. The garage and laundry was an added bonus!

Submitted on Mar 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear that the cleanliness, proximity to the slopes and restaurants, as well as the garage and laundry, provided a great stay for the whole family. We hope to host you again soon!

great ski rental

San Francisco CA


We had a great stay at Keystone. It's only about an 8 min walk to the gondola. This rental was actually much bigger than expected. The wifi was very fast for working from home. The kitchen had all the tools we could possibly need and everything was very clean. The rental company's instructions were very easy to follow to get to the property. Just FYI, google maps takes you to a house a bit farther down the road. One side of the king bed mattress in the master bedroom is a bit saggy but that was the only negative. Otherwise, the rental company was very communicative and we had a great stay.

Submitted on Feb 16, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Finding a mattress that satisfies the mass amount of renters we see is just not possible, but we do like to see every guest comfortable during their stay. If someone does not like the mattress we can offer a replacement air-mattress if we are made aware of the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for staying with us. We grateful that you chose our company.

ski trip



This was a great place to stay !! Very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was our keys were not in the lock box on arrival. A call to the "emergency" number resolved the issue and only caused a 15 minute delay. I would highly reccomend.

Submitted on Feb 10, 2021

cozy condo to relax and hit the slopes

Commerce City CO


Had a great time with our family! Thanks for the nice place to relax!

Submitted on Jan 7, 2021

perfect mountain get-away condo


Condo was clean, well supplied with amenities and kitchen appliances, and just a 10 min walk to the chairlift! Made for the perfect boy's trip to the mountains.

Submitted on Dec 22, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Hello Jordan Parker, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with Summit County Mountain Retreats. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your condo and that it was well equipped with everything you might have needed during your stay. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to our housekeeping team about the cleanliness of your unit upon arrival. We are very lucky to have locations so close to the chairlifts and I am glad to hear we were able to share that experience during your boy's trips. Please reach out to me if you wish to prove any additional comments about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Keystone again in the future. Sincerely, Brandon Terwilliger General Manager Summit County Mountain Retreats

nice rental near the village

Chesterfield VA


Pretty nice place near the village. Saw a mouse and droppings in the garage which didnt please my wife very much. Rescheduled because of covid last season and property mgmt was somewhat difficult to work with.

Submitted on Dec 13, 2020

a very happy birthday to myself

Tinley park IL


Drove all the way from Chicago to the mountains to spend a week with my boyfriend for my birthday, besides not receiving any snacks or wine when we got there as some other propertied that I’ve been to, it was mostly clean, it has everything you will need in the kitchen, we loved hanging out in the living room with the fireplace on, the windows around the house amazed me every single morning and night, just wish we could keep the car in the garage!
It was a perfect week for both of us!

Submitted on Dec 3, 2020

great location



Loved how we were in the middle of so many places.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

This guest was an absolute pleasure to host. We look forward to being of service again in the future!

perfect spot for us

Austin TX


Access to the condo was easy and quick. The condo was perfectly appointed with comfy beds and is clean. My kids loved riding bikes around the little condo neighborhood while I watched from the balcony. It is perfectly located to walk or bike to the village in summer and was just a short drive from more activities in Breckenridge. Fantastic value!!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020

we love snake river village!

Hastings NE


The Snake River Village rental unit was perfect for our stay. Close enough to all the action but located on a nice quiet street. The rental was very clean and in great condition and we would definitely stay there again.

Submitted on Jul 3, 2020

keystone president's day weekend

Adel IA


The condo worked great for us. Traveled with two boys and two adults and the space worked great. Nice view of the mountain. You can walk to and from the gondola but it is a little bit of a walk in boots, but not bad.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2020

great mountain getaway

Centennial CO


Everything was perfect! Summit County does a great job with their rentals. Everything is easy to check-in / check-out. The condo was clean and ready for us to enjoy a great weekend at!

Submitted on Jan 28, 2020

family christmas vacation

atlanta TX


Was a lovely place to stay. Beautiful morning view. Thanks

Submitted on Jan 8, 2020

excellent! clean, close to everything, everything needed

Sachse TX


Perfect location, close to everything. House was well equipped and taken care of. The view is awesome! Even had vaporizers to help adjusting to thin air. Beds comfy. Just needed a Keurig.

Submitted on Jan 1, 2020

great place to stay!

Aurora CO


We had a group of 5 kids - we love the place and enjoy every minutes of the condo! Thank you!

Submitted on Dec 27, 2019

great service!

Port Orange FL


Enjoyed our time here! A great place to get snowed in!

Submitted on Nov 2, 2019

snake river village 29

sabetha KS


Very nice. Couldn't get much better. Place was perfect and good price. Everything was very smooth on check in. A - plus

Submitted on Aug 26, 2019

perfect place to stay for festivals


It's nice that this property is managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats so you can deal with a professional organization instead of an individual owner.

The location was perfect for attending a summer festival at River Run Village. The unit was great for me and my friend staying in separate rooms. We enjoyed the outdoor deck.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2019

cozy mountain get-away

Omaha NE


Easy access for after hours check-in. Condo was sparkling clean and furnished with all needed amenities. Fans are a must in the summer and readily available. Overall a wonderful place to stay!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2019

great condo with perfect location

Auburndale FL


No problems at all. Really enjoyed my Summer Skiing at ABasin this past weekend. What a deal!

Submitted on Jul 2, 2019

great vacation experience

Iuka MS


The condo was wonderful and met our expectations for our vacation. It was clean and provided all the needed amenities.

Submitted on Jun 29, 2019

summer skiing



Great time bonding with my grandson on the last few weekends of the ski season. Very nice property!

Submitted on Jun 24, 2019

fantastic snowboarding rental

Colorado Springs CO


This place was awesome. Full kitchen and two bedrooms. Kids room had bunk beds. Google said 15 minute walk to Gondola. We were in gondola village in five and all the way to the gondola in less than ten.

Submitted on Apr 18, 2019

great space and location!

Woodbury MN


The check-in experience was easy (be sure to read all of the pre check-in instructions). The condo had two parking spaces included, which was great for our group. Plenty of high quality towels and linens were provided. The deck and grill were nice. The 2 outdoor common space hot tubs were a 1 minute walk from the front door, which was very convenient.
Only a 7-10 minute walk to the River Run Gondola.
We ordered delivery food a few times and the drivers had no problem finding the unit.
We had no issues, but the management team seemed readily available for any problems.
My wife, friends and I had a great time and would stay at this property again!

Submitted on Mar 7, 2019

spotty service


spotty service
heat wasn't working for the first day,
hot water wasn't working afterwards (this is in January!)
there were constant repair people coming in and out of the house

all we were told was that this was an emergency situation, but we weren't offered a new room or anything--we just had to deal with the problems. We were told to conserve water during showers.

Submitted on Feb 5, 2019

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are very sorry this guest experienced issues. We did communicate the situation to the guest and gave them the only two options that were available. Option 1 was a full refund and they could try to find other accommodations (the resort was completely full) or they could let us attempt to replace the water heater while the guest was there. They chose the second option. Again, we are very sorry that the guest was inconvenienced. Unfortunately, emergency situations are unpredictable by nature and we have to deal with them as they happen.


Jun 11-18, 2024