Springs #8834

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Oversized, corner lot condo in River Run Village features beautiful views of the Snake River, master suite with a king bed, and private balcony. Guests can walk to the gondola and to nearby shops and restaurants. Amazing amenities!

About the property

This oversized, 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps 8 one king-sized bed, one queen sized bed and a two sleeper sofas. It features a private balcony with spectacular mountain and slope views. There is a full kitchen with breakfast bar and a fireplace in the living room. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and local festivities. Plus, guests can walk to the high-speed gondola. The Springs offers shared amenities including a pool with slide, a wading pool, indoor play area, and two hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area has a large flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace. Ample seating and beautiful views from the windows welcome you into this space. There are two sleeper sofas for additional sleeping arrangements. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony that offers beautiful treed and mountain views.

The full-sized kitchen features stainless steel appliances. It is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats six people with four additional seats at the breakfast bar. The guest bathroom is just off the living area and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master suite features a king-sized bed and a smart TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The guest bedroom features a queen-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The guest bedroom also has private access to the guest bathroom.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of ours, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: STR22-R-00009

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (24 reviews)


Mexico city


About Locker dos And Work and dident fixe

Very unsatisfied Because all family had to carried the ski equipment ti the room every day
And this wasn’t the idea of IN an OUT

Submitted on Feb 7, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

thank you for your review. This guest accidentally locked themselves out of the ski locker and these are managed by the HOA, which we did put a call in for them to go out and help as well as this property is not a ski in ski out.

quick visit

colorado springs


Went there to chill. Experience was good. A late checkout would've been nice but that is a not a negative

Submitted on Feb 5, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for this review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate a late check out. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.

great place during thanksgiving

Denver CO


Our family stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday and we loved it! Keystone is a gem and the property had everything we needed. Our kids loved the pool and hot tub, and the gondola is a short walk. The ski lockers were also helpful to store our gear.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

very satisfied!!

Godley TX


Property was very clean, everything was comfortable. Very well stocked. Cleaning staff so nice also. We love the pool and hot tub, that was the selling point for us. Our room had the construction next to it but it didn’t bother us because it was a quick stay over the weekend, I wouldn’t want that for a longer stay.
I had trouble with the check in code and had to call and they gave me a new code it took less than 10 minutes to resolve issue.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great condo!

Denver CO


The condo was clean and in great condition. It was also spacious enough for 5 kids and 2 adults! The kids really enjoyed the building's amenities as well including the pool, pool table, and movie theater. The management company was easy to communicate with. Highly recommend and would stay again!

Submitted on Aug 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

cozy 2 bedroom condo

Prattville AL


We rented this condo in the Springs due to the location and amenities. The apartment is in good condition generally and the beds were quite comfortable as well as one of the pullout sofas. The second pullout sofa was in really bad condition, however. The frame appeared broken and did not lay flat. Until they replace that, this shouldn’t be marketed as sleeping 8. This dropped the condition rating from a 5 to a 3. It also would have been nice to know about the construction next door that required us to walk further to the gondola and all the way around to get to River Run village. We could hear the construction equipment starting just after 7 most mornings.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. We will take a look at the sleeper sofa mattress, we would have done so while you were staying with us, had we been notified.

good location

Pearland TX


The condo is farthest from the elevators but closest to the stairs. Second floor. There is currently construction going on between the condo and the gondola, so you have to walk around the construction fence to get to the gondola. There is no straight through to the village (have to walk around construction to gondola OR have to walk the street to the village restaurants and bus stops etc. We discovered that you can walk down the stairs and cut through the snow and trees to get to the road. This took less time than going to the elevators and out the front door. Red wagons are hard to find near the springs to help with equipment. Pool, slide and hot tub were warm and fantastic! Steam room was a bonus. The ski locker provided at the parking garage was a great added bonus too! The condo was nice. Fold out couch wasn’t horrible to sleep on, and the beds were very, very, comfortable! Fridge, oven and stove all worked fine. We had all the necessary plates, utensils etc. dishwasher was nice to have. I would bring more TP! Lobby was fun for the kids- pool table, checkers, small play house. I must say, the management was FABULOUS with MANY instructions and information! The emails were consistent and well explained. Easy check in and out!

Submitted on Jan 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about our service. We’re glad to hear that our team’s performance exceeded your expectations, and we’ll make sure that our staff receives the recognition they deserve.

great staff and great place!

Mauldin SC


Great experience in this spacious unit! The staff was amazing and helped with all of our needs! Brittany was the absolute best person to work with and the rest of the team as well. I will be back very soon thanks to Brittany and everyone! The best!!!

Submitted on Dec 2, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for sharing your postive experience with us. We will make sure to pass along your feedback to Brittany, I know she will be so thrilled to hear this! We look forward to hosting you again!

excellent condo & great host



We played in the pool, loved the spacious unit, and just had an awesome time in general!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed to hear you had an awesome time. We also love the pool and this complex and the spaciousness of the unit. We hope to host your again.

great oversized corner unit!


We had a great stay at this condo. It was very clean, well appointed, with comfortable beds and great views! We loved being able to hear the river when we opened our windows. SCMR is by far the best property manager in the area.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

perfect little place

Aurora CO


Everything was as expected, and did not disappoint. The pool area was lovely, and while the pool was a touch chilly, we still made the best of it. The condo was cozy and perfect for my daughter and I's mini getaway. Perfect way to celebrate her 19th birthday.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great location

Lakewood CO


We overall had a great time during my birthday weekend. The location was fantastic being able to walk right to the gondola at Keystone! However, upon arriving one of the pull out sofas was stuck 'out' , and the maintenance people basically said, sorry it's not operating at this time. We actually fixed it and got it to go back in before leaving. The property management did give us a late check out to remedy the issue, which we appreciated greatly. We would stay here again, but it is in need of some updating. The hot tubs were floating dirty bubbles, but they were hot! Steam room was out of service, which was a bummer.

Submitted on Apr 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much taking the team time to leave us a review. We are happy you had a good time in while staying with and we are thankful for you fixing the sleeper sofa! We will also pass along your comments about the hot tub and steam room to the HOA as they are responsible for the shared spaces. Please know you are welcome back anytime!


Washington DC


This rental was wonderful. Great location, so close to the river run gondola. The unit itself was clean, well-appointed, well-equipped, spacious, very comfortable. Of note, the second bedroom has a queen bed (some of the descriptions we had seen of this unit on various sites had mentioned upgrade to a king, but that was not the case). And the only other minor disappointment was that the pool, though it was heated, was still too cold to really tolerate, even with temp in the 40s.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us a review. We will have our staff investigate the bed size for the property and get the listing updated if needed. We are sorry to hear that this guest felt that the pool was not to temperature. We will notify the building HOA of this and have them take a look. Thank you again for your review.

dipasquale's review


When arrived on Super Bowl Sunday.All 3TVs did not work. Finally got some help around halftime so we missed the 1st half of the game. We were supposed to start our trip with a Super Bowl party there. There was a remote missing in the 2nd bedroom so our guest in there could not watch TV during the entire 3 day stay. Also we paid extra for cleaning and that was not great either. The microwave had grease from cooking From the stove. The shower curtains and both bathrooms should be replaced.They looked a little nasty. Burnt bulbs needed to be replaced over the fireplace in the ceiling and at the outside porch. On Tuesday, 2/15/2022, there were no towels at the pool around dinner time for over 2 hours. It was a very nice and comfortable condo and we stayed at The Springs before through Summit County Mountain Retreats and other properties in Keystone area. We were a little disappointed this time around. This was also the most we've ever paid per night ever.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was less than perfect. Before this guests arrival we were unaware that the TV's were not functioning. Once this was reported to our staff we were able to get this up and running again within 2 hours or the initial report. The TV's have since been operating without issues. It is unfortunate that this happened during the super bowl and appreciate this guests understanding and patience. We apologize for the shower curtain's, and microwave grease. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will have our staff address this right away. Unfortunately, the pool area is managed by the building HOA and towels are stocked directly by them. If we are made aware that the towel stock is low we will reach out to the building HOA and have those replaced right away. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Summit County Mountain Retreats.


Columbus NE


Very nice place to stay. Close to the gondola and shops.

Submitted on Jan 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

great location, nice place

Argyle TX


This place is literally around the corner and over a footbridge to River Run Village and Gondolas. For that reason alone we would stay there again. The only complaint I have is the furnishings made you feel more like you were in a bachelor pad. No homey touches at all. One small lamp in the living room, but over all the condo was nice, kitchen cooking supplies well-stocked but there is only salt and pepper, nothing else. So bring everything you would need to make a meal. Appreciated the underground garage and ski lockers and the view was great as well.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

wonderful mountain stay

Parker CO


The condo was great, the location was fantastic. We could walk from the condo to the cute downtown with our kids. The pool was gorgeous and warm.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Summit County Mountain Retreats. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.

colorado vaca

Golconda IL


Condo was great, had some difficulty with door codes, but everything else was great!

Submitted on Oct 3, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great condo

Surprise AZ


We had a great stay in this condo. I would highly recommend it. My only regret is that we weren't in the condo very much. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchen was extremely well stocked. It would have worked beautifully for a longer stay. We were with another couple, and the separation of the bedrooms made it so we never heard them at night. Each having our own bath was a plus too. It was very convenient to everything we were doing. There was some wear on the dresser top, but it didn't bother us. This is a very nice and comfortable place to stay.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the unit to be clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We hope to host you again in the near future!

good spot for keystone fun

Lakeville MN


Our family enjoyed our stay and the unit met our needs. The pool was great for the kiddos, the building is in a great location, and the check in and out process was smooth. While the unit itself is nice, the kitchen supplies were a bit disappointing compared to other rentals we have stayed in. For example, there was pre packaged coffee but no coffee filters. Also, there were no mixing bowls. There were a couple other small things that could have made the unit a bit better. It would have been nice to have screens on all the windows. With no AC it got a bit warm but without screens we couldn’t open the windows without letting bugs in. Also, the decorations were all “fall” themed. Not a big deal, but in the middle of summer hurt the ambiance a little.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this guest was able to enjoy the amenities that this unit had to offer such as the pool. We appreciate the feedback and we are addressing the screens in the unit. We hope to host them again in the future!

perfect stay



This property is a hop, skip and jump to the lift and entrance area with restaurants, coffee shop and other resort shops. The ideal location, clean and nicely appointed. Key pickup was quick and easy.

Submitted on Apr 5, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear the check in process along with the location and cleanliness of the unit provided for a great stay for these guests. We hope to host them again in the future for their stay in the Summit County area!


Greenwood Village CO


Great condo in fantastic location. Check-in was delayed about an hour.

Submitted on Dec 31, 2020


Jun 10-17, 2024