Springs #8845

2 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests


Condo in River Run Village features beautiful slope views, two primary suites, a full third bathroom, and an updated kitchen. Guests can walk to the gondola and to nearby shops and restaurants. Amazing amenities!

About the property

This 2-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with two king beds, a queen sleeper sofa, and a queen Murphy bed. It features beautiful slope views. Two primary suites and an updated kitchen. Third full bathroom is a great added convenience for groups traveling together. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and local festivities. Plus, guests can walk to the high-speed gondola. The Springs offers shared amenities including a pool with slide, a wading pool, indoor play area, and two hot tubs.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for your convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area offers stunning slope views and has a flat screen TV mounted above a gas fireplace. There is a queen-sized sleeper sofa and a queen-sized Murphy bed that can be pulled out at night for additional sleeping arrangements. The homeowner has also provided a queen-sized air mattress. Extra sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony that offers beautiful views of the main run, mountains and Snake River.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a double convection oven. The dining area comfortably seats six people with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of three full bathrooms is just off the living area and has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The first primary suite features a king-sized bed, a mounted flat screen TV and stunning slope views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The second primary suite features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV and beautiful views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower and jetted tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy.

Please note: There may be active construction happening near this property during your stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 45867

Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Walk to Lifts
  • Views: Slope Views

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (55 reviews)

our stay was wonderful!

Denver CO


Our stay was wonderful!
This was our first rental and the whole experience from beginning to end was better then expected. Confirmation was quick and communication was great. The condo was clean and supplied with everything we could have possibly needed. The pool and hot tub was awesome. We will definitely be coming back.

Submitted on May 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We're glad you were able to enjoy the amenities and property and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

great location

naperville IL


We had a really nice time staying at this property. Location was perfect for accessing the gondola. The unit was clean and well equipped. Covered parking garage was so handy, the management company was very responsive and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

Submitted on Mar 22, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we can't wait to have you back!

great location

Overland Park KS


the condo was great. would stay here again. The construction nearby had us take a slight detour to the gondola but still within good walking distance. the only drawback was the bathroom outlets in all three bathrooms didn't work. Plenty of outlets throughout the condo however.

Submitted on Feb 12, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

excellent stay at springs 8845

Seabrook TX


This condo had everything my family needed for a ski vacation. Plenty of space and the 3 bathroom floor plan was perfect. The walk was a little far to the gondola but was not bad. It used to be shorter before the new building construction. I think once construction is completed the walk will be shorter again. I never needed anything or had to speak with management which is just how I like it. Thanks and I’ll stay here again!!

Submitted on Jan 23, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your positive rating for your recent visit with us at Summit County Mountain Retreats.

construction nightmare

Bradenton FL


This would have been a 5 star review but the construction going on is unacceptable. From 7am-5:30 pm every day including Saturday directly outside your window. The banging and drilling was so bad we couldn’t have the windows open. I realize the owners have no control over the construction but a heads up would have been appreciated. We definitely would have stayed somewhere else. Totally ruined our stay

Submitted on Aug 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and feedback. We do apologize for this noise during your stay, however this is something we cannot control and do not have the ability to know when this construction will be going on.

extended family vacation



Loved the location of the Springs and the view of the Bike/Gondola mountain, however, did NOT love the construction right outside starting at 7:00AM every morning on our vacation, that was rough. Wish we knew this was happening prior to booking.

The Springs 8845 was fully equipped with all our needs from utensils to plates/cups and appliances. Coffee pot did not make 12 cups very well (Overflowed coffee grounds?)

Carpets could be updated especially where carpet meets bathroom tiles, seems to be an issue?

Had No issues with WiFi and or connections to TV. Large enough for family of 4, even though there were 3 of us, we had extended family in other Springs condos that would visit, great large table for family games and meals.

Parking was easy, however the road leading in was annoying at times due to the construction going on, bumpy road.

Pool was great for the kids, when opened.

Easy access to Gondola and The Village.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback. Unfortunately the construction is out of our control as this is something done by companies outside of us, but we are happy to report that the pool is back up and running!

beautiful place

Burden KS


Rental was perfect for our family! Plenty of room, walking distance to amenities, great pool and hottub!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great quick stay

Parker CO


We had a wonderful time in our short stay. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, location couldn't be better, and the place itself was nice. There was a bloody fingerprint on one of the bathroom light switches but other then that no complaints.

Submitted on Jul 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping team in regards to this!

just fine

Erie CO


There were many positives about our stay at Keystone, but overall it was disappointing.
Parking/check-in are a bit confusing and it was hard to get to the parking garage because of the ongoing construction. Construction woke us up at or before 6 AM every day.
Our room didn't smell great when we first checked in and it wasn't clean under the beds/furniture but otherwise was fine.
The property manager was responsive when we requested a broom- there wasn't one when we checked in, but it proved essential. The trashcan is broken and was never fixed.
The facility amenities are nice, but there were no toys in the kids play area and there was broken glass. Similarly, the entertainment center only seemed to play TV or DVD's. There are some DVD's in the room, but BYO if you want to watch something. The hot tub was closed the entire time.
Overall, it was a fine place to say and the fact th

Submitted on Jul 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience with us. It’s disheartening to hear that you were not entirely comfortable during your stay, and we apologize.

hiking trip

Omaha NE


Place was very clean. It was in a great location. Loved the big rooms.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the great review.

great stay!



Love this property and the rooms, pool and swimming pool.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your 5 star review!

overall ok

La Vernia TX


Construction. There should have been a disclaimer informing renters of the construction around the condo. Blocked you from walking to the River run shops. The construction equipment started outside our window at 6:45am! Only one elevator worked in the building which was terrible when you had your ski boots on and had to take the stairs.

So most complaints are about the building itself, our actual unit was nice and clean and we enjoyed it. (Need to repair the Keurig).

Submitted on Mar 17, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

great trip to keystone!

Lake Saint Louis MO


This was our second year staying at The Springs with Summit Retreats! This year we had a fold down bed in living room for kids with bathroom which was amazing. Unit had lots of nice appliances ( double oven, crock pot, keurig). Management company was prompt to any questions or concerns. Lots of construction behind building but still have great view and waking bath to gondola was easy- we even saw two moose right off the path!

Submitted on Feb 12, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

beautiful construction views

Fredericktown MO


The stay was wonderful and the property was clean and inviting. The only negative is the amount of construction currently occurring. Due to the construction the walk to the main shopping area and lift was lengthy. It would have been nice to know before booking that the bridge was closed preventing access. Other than the construction the stay was perfect.

Submitted on Feb 8, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company. The south bike path is open for easy access to the gondola.

great summer get away

Seven Fields PA


Really liked the location of the condo. The condo is very nice and overlooks the ski slope...although it appears that they are building a big resort right infront of this condo so the view may be obstructed. Great location and close to many hiking trails, Silverthorne, and Breckenridge only a short drive away.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad this property was able to meet your needs. It is our pleasure to try and provide the best service possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

our favorite spot

Colorado Springs CO


The place is such a gem in summit county. I’ve been coming here since I was a kid and now I bring my kid 2-3 times a year in the summer. Love how Keystone has so much to do but it so much quieter than the rest of busy summit county. Pool is incredible, the rooms are wonderful, and the staff is very accessible and quick to respond to needs.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

springs #8845


Had a lovely time. Close to fun activities in Breckenridge and Frisco. Quiet family atmosphere. Some basic maintenance was needed (add screens to windows, fix loose board on floor; fix kitchen faucet). Overall ok and clean.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your honest opinion. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great stay

Aurora CO


Our family loved our stay. The staff was extremely helpful the unit was clean and well organized. Can't say enough good things about this resort and unit.

Submitted on May 17, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property and staff. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

we love the springs



Two years ago friends and I stayed at the springs and loved it so much we flew back for another girls trip . We are thinking of making it an annual thing. The Springs is awesome and luxurious. Will be back again!!!!

Submitted on May 12, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

nice condo for easy access to the slopes

Parkton MD


Stayed here for the last 3 nights of the ski season. The condo was nice and a great location for easy access to the slopes. Very well priced as well.

There were a few issues that could use some repairs. The garbage disposal was broken, and the kitchen sink faucet was loose and moved around int he countertop. It looked like something had damaged one of the walls in a bedroom, as the drywall was vertically cracked along 2 wall studs. One of the radiators made a squeaking sound until I partially closed off the valve on the line.

The only issue I had with the rental process was that I had paid for early check-in and late check-out, but the access code for the rental only worked the building entrance doors (and garage) for the base rental times, so I had to call SCMR to get a different code to get into the building. It would have been nice to have this information when the early check-in was confirmed.

I was still very happy with the rental, but these are issues that should be addressed for future renters.

Submitted on Apr 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy you had a great time. Had we known of any issues you were experiencing in the unit, we would have gladly taken care of them right away. Now that we are aware, we will send our team out to address all issues reported. We are so sorry the door code was not working when you arrived, the HOA sometimes experiences connectivity issues on the garage and when we updated your access code for check in, the lock was offline and did not get the notification of your early check in. We will make sure to share this with the HOA for improvements. We hope to see you again!

keystone condo

Denver CO


Such easy access to slopes and restaurants. Very cozy and private. Incredible correspondence and instructions to make check-in/check-out, and the rest of the stay as seamless as possible.

Submitted on Apr 13, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

great location at keystone

Antioch IL


The Springs at Keystone was the perfect place for a family ski vacation, All the amenities of a welcoming pool, with fantastic view, theater room, play room, view out of our condo Room 8845, accomodations were 5 star!!! Couldnt say enough about how top notch our stay was, not to mention clean and comfy!!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our rental. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!

amazing location, great experience

Seward NE


Our family just returned from a ski trip to Keystone and Springs 8845 was all that we hoped it would be. The management company was quick to respond to questions during the booking process and the online guest book had all of the information that we needed to prepare for our trip. The heated garage was great, and due to the location, we were able to leave our vehicle there the entire time and walk everywhere we wanted to go. The check in process was seamless and the condo was very clean upon our arrival.
The condo was spacious and the layout worked great for our family of 6 with the Murphy bed and the sofa bed being utilized each night. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the cookware/plates/utensils needed for meals, and the location was incredible being just a short walk across the parking lot to the River Run Gondola. Being so close, we were able to easily take a lunch break from skiing each day and eat in the condo, saving considerable $ compared to eating on the mountain or in River Run village for every meal. River Run village is just a few steps away, and is full of shops/restaurants as well as ski rental locations. We absolutely loved the location.
The outdoor pool area was awesome with a heated pool and two good-sized hot tubs, which were very nice to relax in after long days of skiing.
The only negative was that a sink in one of the master bathrooms was plugged when we arrived. Management was alerted of the issue and said they would send someone over to fix it, but that never did happen. Fortunately, there are 2 sinks in each master bathroom as well as a 3rd bathroom, so it didn't affect our experience one bit. I’m sure they already have that issue fixed.
Overall, I would strongly recommend Springs 8845, especially for family ski excursions, and I look forward to coming back in the future.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! Its nice to hear that you and your group enjoyed the check in process. It's something we have worked on over the years and it's nice to know that people are enjoying the ease of check in. I was able to confirm that this guest had reported the sink to our staff and apologize that this was missed. Normally we do a great job with this and apologize that our attention to detail left something to be desired on this occasion. We have since repaired the sink and found that it was due to a faulty sink stopper. We hope to see this guest soon.

great location and facilities but a few minor issues

Lakeweod CO


The room and building were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent and very close to the gondola. The pool and hot tub area were well kept and very enjoyable. The main issue was only being able to park one car. In a rental that sleeps 8 people it seemed unreasonable that we were only allowed to park one car in the garage, especially given the garage was almost empty and there were two parking passes in the rental unit. The other disappointment was that we could not get any kind of late check out, not even an hour or two. However, we were able to continue using the amenities (including the pool and parking garage) for several hours after check out which was nice and greatly appreciated. The check in process was still a little confusing although we had a lot of details in the resources. It wasn’t clear what floor our room was on and we were told we needed a code to access the elevator which wasn’t accurate. However, the staff was responsive and helped us to get into the property.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed the unit and the location of the property. Per the HOA, we are only able to provide one parking spot per unit no matter the size of the unit. This is stated in the listing and in our rental agreement. Unforuntaely there was another guest checking into the unit on this guests departure date and we are unable to grant late check outs due to this and during our peak season. We have reviewed our check in procedure to verify the information is clear and we find the check in instructions to be accurate. The elevator at the lodge also states which floor each property is on. There is not mention of a code being needed for the elevators.

super nice place and close to lifts

Palmhurst TX


AMAZING- the place was wonderful, super nice views from the living room, bedrooms and balcony. Indoor parking is heated and very nice. Elevator access

Submitted on Nov 9, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

keystone getaway

Sioux Falls SD


Very nice condo, clean, helpful staff.

Submitted on Sep 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats.

amazing place, great view, right next to the gondola

Omaha NE


Beautiful place, sleeps 6 comfortably, 8 would be tight but possible with a pull out couch. Staff were amazing, texted us just the right amount of times to make sure you have everything you need.

Check in process is a little antiquated, however they have it well documented so read about the check in process before arriving. We had to pick up our key cards from a different location. Easy process.

Full kitchen, well equipped. Will stay here again.

Submitted on Apr 27, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the store team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

great location

Chantilly VA


Great condo in a great location, walking distance to the gondola.. There are not many places at Keystone where you can walk to the lift, but this is one of them.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2021

fun family getaway

Canton GA


We love this condo, and staying at keystone. The only thing for us is the struggles with covid . I wish I knew I needed reservations for the pools before arriving. I think if your staying we should have this info before arriving cause by the time I realized this requirement almost all times were taken and we had a challenge getting the kids time to swim. Which is why we choose this location every year for our ski trip. Also I feel the condominium needs to fix or service coin machine for laundry when your paying a certain fee for your room you expect everything on property to be in some kind of working order. The room is beautiful and the view is beautiful we will choose this room again it really meets the families needs with the third bathroom...

Submitted on Feb 23, 2021

great place

Denver CO


Very nice and very spacious!

Submitted on Jan 18, 2021

excellent stay

Texas City TX


Great location and place is this unit was one of the better stocked one that I have stayed in. Clean, very close to the gondola and right next elevator.

Submitted on Nov 23, 2020

labor day weekend



Our Family and Friends had the best experience visiting Keystone in the summer and staying at The Springs.

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

This guest was an absolute pleasure to host. We look forward to being of service again in the future!

great stay!

Dilworth MN


Very clean, great beds. Easy check in and check out.
Would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Jul 25, 2020

great place

Grand Island NE


We chose to venture to Colorado to celebrate my husband's birthday and had a great time! This place had everything we needed and plenty of space. Location was convenient to exploring Summit County. We did not get to use the pool, hot tub, those type of amenities due to the pandemic and them still being inaccessible, but there are plenty of things to do in the area. We did have a couple issues with the beds - two separate nights, the slats underneath slid & the box springs fell to the ground. Of course, it happened at bedtime, so had to rig it back together ourselves, but the management took care of both beds expeditiously the next day while we were out and about.

Submitted on Jul 6, 2020

great location to mountain and resort area



We had such a great experience! The condo is super spacious and exactly as described. Great location to the mountain. The hot tubs and pool area are wonderful. The ski lockers are a plus too! Heated garage. Really everything you need from the basics. If your party is larger make sure to stock up on some extra essentials as the condo provides just the minimal basic paper goods. Easy walk to the resort center with shops, restaurants, grocery and desserts!!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2020

great unit!

Superior CO


We come to Keystone often and always stay at the Springs building because it can't be beat. This unit is great. Lots of room, two masters = amazing and the Murphy bed beats the heck out of a pull-out couch. We will be back!

Submitted on Mar 3, 2020

perfect family retreat

Corpus Christi TX


We absolutely love the place and it was so spacious and perfect! We will return again!

Submitted on Jan 4, 2020

keystone golf vacation

Lakewood CO


This was by far one of the best condos I have rented in Summit County. I will rent it again for both winter and summer trips. Very roomy, 3 large bathrooms and 2 master bedrooms. I highly recommend renting this condo.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2019

spacious and clean with nice view!

Roslyn NY


Great place to stay - just as described!

Submitted on Aug 3, 2019

perfect getaway!


This was by far the best condo we've rented at the Springs Resort! The unit is very spacious and well appointed. The management company was wonderful to work with, and even made us a new key when we got locked out. I would highly recommend this unit and booking with Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Submitted on May 14, 2019

great location!!

roselle IL


We went for spring break.
Great locations, good services and amenities.
Recommend it

Submitted on Apr 9, 2019

great location

Greleey NE


great condo directions where spot on on how to get there. had issues with one of the beds but after letting them now they were there right away and fixed it! loved the view of the mountains and that it was so close to everything.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2019

clean and cozy!! short walk to the village!!

Erie CO


This condo was perfect for a family ski trip!! The condo was clean and tastefully decorated with a mountain lodge feel. The condo was also updated and clutter free! We had all the kitchen basics! We were a family of four and had plenty of room to spread out. Three full bathrooms was nice bonus! View of the ski slope was nice and we enjoyed watching the night skiers. Only draw back was the parking lot is right next to the balcony- it felt a little close but not a big deal.

The complex was nice overall. It’s a little run down but definitely a great place for kids! The only draw back was that there were lots of kids running around all of the time. The pool was too cold to enjoy, but the hot tubs were perfect after a day of skiing! It was a very short and easy walk to the Village and gondola! We will likely return to this condo. It’s nice to see that the owners have put great effort into making it an inviting and comfortable space without feeling like your invading someone’s personal home!! I definitely recommend this condo!! If your traveling with kids The Springs is also a great choice!!

Submitted on Nov 25, 2018

very enjoyable for families

Denver CO


We had a great stay. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The amenities and location were top notch.

Submitted on Oct 24, 2018

wonderful family vacation spot!

Pittsburgh PA


Our family of 4 with kids ages 10 and 12 had a blast! The location is near to tons of stuff to do, the condo was clean and spacious. It was great to have a kitchen at ur disposal as well. The description was spot on and customer service was super. The pool is awesome. The kids hardly wanted to go any where else. ��

Submitted on Aug 21, 2018

springs building

Ankeny IA


This unit is located in a terrific location and is well maintained. Views of the ski runs from the balcony. Our family also enjoyed a lot of time around the pool and hot tub areas.

One concern we had was the attentiveness of the management company to guest concerns. The living room tv did not have a signal when we arrived. I requested for three consecutive days that it be repaired and I was assured that maintenance staff would take care of it. Nobody ever showed up to even assess the problem. This certainly didn't hinder our vacation but the lack of action was disappointing.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2018

great location, like a hotel

Rexburg ID


We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the property. The location was fabulous and the facility was clean and well-maintained. It's really more like a hotel full of condos than an individual unit, which I hadn't completely anticipated. But it was still a great value.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2018

great condo! updated, clean and awesome location!!

Shawnee KS


Everything was awesome for our short 3 day stay for our family of 5. Easy check in and check out. Very nice condition, location, amenities. The condo hallway was a little dated but the amenities were great. My only complaint was the pillows, my suggestion, bring your own from home. Beautiful condo in a great location... great kitchen, bathrooms and beautiful amenities. We’ll be back.

Submitted on Jul 20, 2018

get away week

Wilson NC


Great view, convient to food and activities. Great pool area. Second time we have stayed at the springs. Highly recommend.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2018


Jun 11-18, 2024