Tenderfoot Lodge #2666

2 Bedrooms

1.5 Bathrooms

8 Guests

4.8

Features beautiful slope views and you're a short distance from the lifts. Private laundry and vaulted ceilings. Balcony overlooks shared hot tubs. Use the pedestrian bridge to walk to the lifts, or stay nearby and walk to shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 2-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with a queen bed, a queen-over-queen bunk bed, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features beautiful slope views and private laundry. You can walk to the Mountain House Base Area lifts using the pedestrian bridge, or head to shops and restaurants nearby. Access to all Keystone activities with the resort shuttle. Tenderfoot Lodge offers shared amenities, including 2 hot tubs and a large outdoor deck with views of Snake River and the slopes.

The living area features vaulted ceilings and a flat screen TV next to the beautiful gas fireplace. The homeowner has provided a DVD player and a selection of board games for your enjoyment. There is also a queen sleeper sofa for additional sleeping arrangements. Just off the living area is the private balcony offering beautiful slope views and a private grill. You can also see the shared hot tubs allowing you to decide when you want to head out and relax.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area comfortably seats four and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. There is a half bath with a single sink vanity. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There is also a private washer and dryer in the closet near the entryway. For your convenience laundry detergent is provided.

The first bedroom features a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and beautiful slope views. The second bedroom features a queen-sized bunk bed and a television. The full bathroom has double sinks and a shower/tub combination.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

AVOID SCAMS: For your protection, only credit cards are accepted.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: 98400


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • Mountain House
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Multiple Parking Spots
  • Location: Shuttle to Lifts
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.8 (39 reviews)

fantastic. convenient. best management services in class.

Narberth PA

5.0

Great stay and superior management. Will return. Perfect walk to hill for snowboarders. Skiers maybe not so much. Condo perfectly appointed. Would love to come back.

Submitted on Apr 11, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

awesome!

Castle Rock CO

5.0

We booked the Tenderfoot Lodge #2666 for a birthday weekend/snowboard trip and it was great! The check in process was very easy including all codes, parking directions, dining guides, etc. all provided well in advance. Fit 5 of us very comfortably with no issues and was very clean. The location was fantastic with Keystone Mountain View’s from the balcony and a 5 minute walk to the ski lifts! Check in is pretty late (4:30) but not a big deal if you are skiing until the lifts close anyway, that would be my only knock on the property. Overall, it’s a wonderful place, would highly recommend!

Submitted on Mar 25, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We appreciate all your kind words. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

great short getaway

Golden CO

5.0

We are very pleased staying at this home away from home. The place is roomy, has nice amenities, very close to the slopes -- it was exactly what we needed. The one night was all we were planning on, and this place afforded that possibility.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

we are so happy to see you got to enjoy a night up here in the mountains!

disappointed

Urbandale IA

4.0

Property Management company gives amazing service, unit itself was not good. Needs a lot of TLC.

Submitted on Jan 28, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review, we would love to know more about your stay!

keystone trip

Toddville IA

5.0

Great property for ski vacation in Keystone. Covered parking, short walk to slopes, quiet, and kept in good condition. Only problem was that there was no television service. There was a dishtv box, but no signal. Called the property management company. They said they would send a tech, but we never heard from them again and the TV never worked.

Submitted on Jan 20, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review. We do apologize that this was not fixed during your stay, but we are happy to announce this has been fixed!

off season stay in keystone

trimont MN

5.0

The property was spacious, clean, and useable. We did not realize ahead of time that it was on the fourth floor, but with the two elevators that was not a big issue. The kitchen was well stocked and efficiently laid out. Main bedroom had a very comfortable mattress. We enjoyed the hot tub access. We appreciated the solitary nature of the off season. Everything seems well maintained. Would highly recommend this facility.

Submitted on Nov 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

september in keystone

5.0

For the fourth September in a row we recently spent the last two weeks enjoying the beautiful aspen turn golden before our eyes. We have stayed three times in Tenderfoot at Keystone and really like the location and comfortable units there. We hope to return again next year.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

inexpensive summit county lodging

Denver CO

5.0

For the most part, the property was exactly as advertised. Gets really hot on the 4th floor, yet the right amount of fans available to put inside the windows/door. Kitchen equipment adequate yet toaster burns almost instantly. Grill with gas was an added bonus (used daily). Queen sized bed was very comfortable. Front door slams easily and a nuisance. Loved the hot tub + summer colder plunge tub! Communication from the property management company was too frequent (via email + text).

Submitted on Aug 1, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

comfortable

Salida CO

5.0

Only needed a 1 night option, and this worked well. With a large pick-up, we appreciated the oversized parking available outside the front.

Submitted on Mar 24, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are happy to see you enjoyed your time!

just ok

Kahului HI

4.0

Great location near ski resort with beautiful view; however, the property was in need of renovation. The fireplace (one of the main reasons for choosing this unit) did not work, sliding door handle was loose and ready to come off, the storage room key was missing (had to store ski equipment in room), shower's water knob was cracked (very sharp), and heater was defective.
Property maintenance repaired the shower knob and sliding door handle in a timely manner; however, the fireplace was not addressed. Property management provided quick response.
Unit had a washer/dryer which was great but only one pod was provided.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. The repair for the fireplace required an outside company to fix and unfortunately we were not able to get them out during your stay. The fireplace has been repaired at this time.

perfect ski condo

Fort Collins CO

5.0

We had the best experience! 5 minute walk on the trail to Peru Express lift, heated garage parking, clear check-in instructions. The condo was clean, super comfy and spacious for 2 people, and with great views of the slopes and mountains. Enjoyed the outside hot tub! We would definitely stay here again! Maybe we'll even bring the kids next time - they'd love the bunk beds.

Submitted on Jan 11, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Don’t hesitate to call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

great location

Tampa FL

4.0

Location is great, just a 3 minute walk to Peru lift/Mountain House. Disappointed that fireplace was broken and there was no ski locker ski, despite calling twice about it. Just made for a wet, messy jumbled mess of equipment in front area of condo.

Submitted on Jan 2, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The fireplace needs to be repaired by an outside company and we have that scheduled, we are sorry that it was not working during your stay. We have also got new ski locker keys in the property as well.

guest

Denver CO

5.0

Very clean, close to the mountain and town. Would love to go back!

Submitted on Dec 29, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the great review. We can't wait to have you back!

tenderfoot lodge stay

johnson city TN

4.0

stayed three nights in underfoot lodge, had usual problems - tv remotes not paired to TVs rendering them useless, fireplace supposedly out of order, bedroom closet full of owners junk so little room to hang clothing, owner requested skis be stored in provided outdoor lockers yet didnt leave a key to access the locker, management company refusing to allow us to park car in garage till end of day despite their being 200 empty spaces, locked out of lobby so couldnt change or use the bathroom, advertised 2 hot rubs available but only one in operation, bath mats not vacuumed. Actual lodging furnishings good, kitchen well stocked, provided 2.5 rolls of toilet paper and paper towels, only one small shampoo though. had some sort of wifi heat control which would turn heat back to 65 if you turned it up to 67. apartment was on top floor with arched ceilings so all the heat went to ceiling but no ceiling fans to recirculate so would have been nice to have little blankets or throws to stay warm while eating or watching the main tv which was only one with working remotes. lodge was about 10 min walk to Peru express lift a little too far for ski boots but had bldg. with lockers for $15/day if you wanted walk in shoes. lots of shuttle buses but none serving tenderfoot lodge. keystone is great ski resort lots of beginner and intermediate skiing with really long runs and very short lift lines. walk in and out gondolas also serve top of mountain. management company did a lot of email correspondence and texting to guests but didnt actually help with anything or make concessions to improve stay

Submitted on Dec 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that it was not what you expected. We have passed along your feedback for improvements. We have taken care of the TV remotes and we are in contact with an outside company to address the fireplace issues. The homeowner is supplying throw blankets and the closed is filled with comfort items for guests, such as, games, humidifiers, fans, air mattress, and a pack n play. We have also reached out to the HOA for replacement ski locker keys.

great place

Denver CO

5.0

Perfect location. Quiet and peaceful

Submitted on Oct 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review!

#2666 tenderfoot lodge -

3.0

It is safe to say we had a subpar experience staying at this rental unit. Upon arrival, the front door was wide open so we didn't have to type in the door code leading to questions of our safety. Once in the unit, it looked fairly nice until we walked into the master bedroom and noticed two little pieces of what we believe to be dog feces in the crack of the bedroom door, next to the door, and a bit smeared on the carpet. Each piece was about one inch around. Very hard to miss if the place was cleaned properly. Location is great and would be a nice place if the cleaning crew paid more attention to detail.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We have looked into this. The lock access to this property has a log and when we reviewed it, we see that the door was locked and this guest entered their code to unlock the door, if the door was unlocked and wide open, why would you put your access code in? Also, we take pictures of the property when it is cleaned and inspected prior to check in. After reviewing the photos before this guests arrival we did not see any evidence of feces. Furthermore, this guest never reported any of these things to us until after check out and also said the feces was one piece and in the living room, now the story has changed.

relaxing

frisco TX

5.0

I have no regrets about booking this place The patio views didn’t disappoint. The heated parking and the elevator really helps when you are up in the mountains.This place has exceeded my expectations.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

great

Parker CO

5.0

Simple spot, great view, peaceful experience

Submitted on Jul 5, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a peaceful experience with us, views from this unit are great. We hope to see you again soon.

would definitely stay again!

CABOT AR

5.0

The location of this condo was perfect for our March ski trip! The condo was very clean and comfortable! We took ski school and you could see our skiers on the bunny hill from the back deck! You can walk to the slopes in less than 10 minutes. It was really nice having a warm parking garage on those colder days. The kitchen was very well stocked and the beds were really comfortable! The communication between the property management was awesome! Lots of texts and emails provided everything we needed to know! My only suggestion is more towels would be appreciated, there were only five big towels and the washing machine is tiny! I will definitely recommend this condo to friends and I imagine we will be back!

Submitted on Mar 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

great place!

Stanfield NC

5.0

Awesome place to stay very clean and accommodating

Submitted on Mar 28, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the condo and found it to be very clean! At SCMR, we continuously strive to serve you better.

great place to stay!

5.0

The place was clean and had everything we needed for the night! The pull out bed in the couch was broken however and needs repair. Other than that, this was perfect for what we needed!

Submitted on Mar 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We will have our team take a look at the sleeper sofa for repairs, thank you for letting us know.

really nicely kept

Worthington OH

5.0

Very friendly service and an attractive, clean place to stay. Really enjoyed it.

Submitted on Mar 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.

mountain views

Aurora IL

5.0

Our stay at Tenderfoot Lodge #2666 was perfect! The condo was inviting, clean and organized. We ended up having to stay one extra day due to weather conditions and the property management group was very attentive and accommodating. Just an overall great experience.

Submitted on Jan 27, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

our recent stay

Lakewood CO

5.0

It was comfortable and nicely appointed with all the necessities. We had a nice relaxing time. Thank you. The staff was terrific.

Submitted on Sep 25, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

colorado getaway

Waterloo IL

5.0

Great location. Everything was as advertised. Was a great choice to stay.

Submitted on Aug 26, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments and for having selected our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the condo and we look forward to hosting you in the near future!

great place!

Lenexa KS

5.0

Our stay was great in this condo and at this complex. So CLEAN!!!

Submitted on Jul 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

wonderful place

SMITHVILLE MO

5.0

This place was so convenient. Short walk to a Peru Express, Discovery area, etc. Short drive to Keystone shops. The place is comfortable and we slept 5 without being cramped. Great communication from mgnt. Definitely will stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2021

beautiful place

Carolina PR

5.0

Very good and spacious place for several people, very close to the main ski mountain, it is 5 minutes walk from the ski school. It is very serving shops and restaurants .. I loved the place

Submitted on Feb 23, 2021

great, clean space, incredible location!

5.0

A few girl friends and I spent the night at Tenderfoot Lodge and loved our time there! The place is very clean, has great mountain decor, and everything we needed for a girls night in. Would highly recommend this place!

Submitted on Feb 8, 2021

ski vacation

5.0

Love the unit! Just a note that the blinds were broken along with part of vent in the bathroom (vent works but the slat wasn't completely attached)

Submitted on Jan 29, 2021

beautiful property with views to die for

Irving TX

5.0

One of the best places I ever stayed. The property took care of all things which even we didn't think of. The kitchen was fully equipped, there were extra beddings, even games for kids and adults.

Submitted on Dec 29, 2020

would stay again

Redfield

5.0

We stayed here in Dec 2020. The unit is directly across the slopes. A quick walk across the foot bridge (which is totally cute) and you're there! If you have kids, this is right across from the ski school and the green trail. Clean, comfortable, and inviting. Lots of board games that my kids liked.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2020

cozy mountain retreat

Castle Pines CO

5.0

Our family stayed at Tenderfoot Lodge for a quick mountain getaway. The place we clean, quiet, perfectly located, and communication with the company was exceptional. We will definitely stay here again!

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

beautiful stay

Wichita KS

5.0

Was a lovely place to stay. Very clean and beautiful views. Will stay here again.

Submitted on Oct 18, 2020

great place to stay

Longview TX

5.0

GREAT PLACE IN KEYSTONE TO STAY

Submitted on Jul 21, 2020

ski trip

Grand Prairie TX

5.0

So much fun

Submitted on Mar 15, 2020

great stay

Lakewood CO

5.0

good time

Submitted on Mar 2, 2020

Location

Jun 11-18, 2024
Reserve