Timbers #3073

4 Bedrooms

4.5 Bathrooms

9 Guests

4.9

Ski-In/Ski-Out Ultra-Lux Condo in THE premier location. Two private balconies with mountain and river views. High-end finishes throughout, with a fireplace in the main master suite. and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom condo sleeps 9 with two king beds, a queen bed, and twin-over-full bunk bed. It truly feels like a home. The extra square footage can be felt throughout, and the high-end finishes will add a touch of luxury to your vacation. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and local festivities. The Timbers on River Run is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool with indoor access and a hot tub.

The living room features high end furniture, plenty of open space and a large flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace. Just off the living room is access to the oversized private balcony that offers mountain and treed views and plenty of seating.

The high-end full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features beautiful cabinetry, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area is set off to the side so it feels more like a dining room, and it comfortably seats eight people around a classic wood table with three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just off the living area is the half bath for you and your guests’ convenience. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. There’s a washer and dryer, and laundry soap has been provided for your convenience.

The stunning main master suite features a king-sized bed, flat screen TV, gas fireplace with stone surround and its own private balcony with treed views. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted soaking tub and a separate walk-in shower. The secondary master bedroom has a king-sized bed and flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted soaking tub and a separate walk-in shower. The third master has a queen-sized bed, a flat screen TV and a private bathroom. The fourth bedroom has a bunk bed with a full-sized bed on the bottom and a twin on the top, a flat screen TV and a private bathroom.

From the homeowner: Because the entire condo faces the river, the sounds of the river can be heard in every room. Every bedroom has it’s own bathroom—all of our family and friends love this! There's complete privacy for all four bedrooms, plus an extra half bath! And the large balcony with morning sunshine is great for that morning coffee.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance.

**To reserve this luxury vacation rental, the paying guest must be 26 years of age or older. This property also requires a minimum of 2 nights to be reserved. If you reserve less than 2 nights you will be contacted and required to either lengthen your stay or cancel your reservation.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

DISCOUNTS: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts including ski rentals, ground transportation, horseback riding and more.

WANT A BETTER RATE? Our rates change according to the day of the week. Reserving as many weeknights as possible will lower your booking total. If this rental is not the perfect fit, Summit County Mountain Retreats manages properties all across Summit County.

Permit #: BCA-45875


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Other Mountain Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

4.9 (100 reviews)

great location

Tampa FL

5.0

great location ,, convenient for ski in ,, have to walk about 100 yards with skis to ski out,,, great location,,

Submitted on Mar 27, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

thank you for your review, this is a true ski in/ski out properly with a trail located directly behind the building!

great condo!

Ord NE

5.0

Very spacious and comfortable condo for our group of 5. Beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. Timbers is in an awesome location and we would definately stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 6, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

timbers 3073

HIGHLANDS RANCH CO

4.0

Nice weather and stay. Unit could have used more cooking supplies like pans, storage containers, etc. The unit is beginning to look rather worn and dated.

Submitted on Jun 28, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your honest review and feedback!

keystone rental

Golden Valley MN

5.0

We enjoyed our visit.

Submitted on Apr 4, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

great family trip

4.0

Overall great trip. Ski in ski out description a bit inaccurate as skiing out was not that easy.

Submitted on Mar 13, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your review.

ski trip

Antioch IL

5.0

Wonderful!

Submitted on Mar 5, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

family vacation

Columbia TN

5.0

Everything went well

Submitted on Feb 22, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

great location for a family friendly ski trip

Santa Rosa Beach FL

5.0

We took a family trip in January and stayed at the Timbers #3073. The space was awesome and location can't be beat. We all felt like we had plenty of room. We enjoyed the hot chocolate in the lobby and kids loved the pool and hot tub. One of the bed frames was broken and maintenance came the same day we notified them to fix it. The elevator was down the last two days of our stay, which made hauling our suitcases down the staircase a challenge. Kitchen was well equipped, though some silicone spatulas would be better than plastic, and the knives were not the best quality.

Submitted on Jan 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay.

nice property

San Pedro Garza Garcia XX

5.0

Nice property near the slopes

Submitted on Jan 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the review!

great for families

Austin TX

5.0

Unit was great and perfect for large families. The location was very good - right near the lifts and easy to get too. We will go back.

Submitted on Dec 31, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

great place but ski in /out?

Irmo SC

5.0

First off, GREAT PLACE. Large, good condition, etc.
Only issue was that it's not true ski in/ out. At other places that literally means put on ski and go, ski back and take off skis. This one required about 100 yds of cross country, some uphill. Not terrible but just saying at the end of a long day it mattered.
Place was so comfortable and the amenities were top notch.
Highly recommend.
Don't plan on an early check-in either. We flew in on an early flight and when we tried to check in early we were told by Mike that the unit was currently being cleaned and he would call us when ready. Not sure what they did there but 5 hrs later, no call and we were told that we would need to pay $10 per hr early if we did get it. Never heard of this and I've been fortunate to have travelled extensively. Just a bad taste from that.

Submitted on Dec 9, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy that you enjoyed the unit and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with an early check in. Unfortunately there was another guest checking out on the day of your arrival and being as this is a four bedroom property, we want to make sure we give our housekeeping team the proper amount of time to get the unit clean and ready for your arrival. It is very common for there to be early check in fees associated with early check ins.

fantastic experience

Trafalgar IN

5.0

This unit was perfect for our family of 8. Plenty of space and awesome storage for our ski equipment.

Submitted on Nov 16, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

mountain paradise

Aurora CO

5.0

Breathe taking views, amazing location, calm and silent. The actually condo was like a Dream come true. Perfect place for me, my wife and friends to unwind for a weekend gateway

Submitted on Oct 25, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind.

multi-generation family vacation

San Jose CA

5.0

This was the perfect set up for our older adults with mobility issues and plenty of space for our families. This place provided a great mix of opportunities including easy access to walk into the village or hike, but also provided a great no-step environment for using a walker for those sticking close to the condo.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review Wendy and for suggesting this property to other travelers. We are so glad the unit was a good fit for everyone. We can't wait to host your next trip!

timbers 3078

HIGHLANDS RANCH CA

4.0

Our unit at Timbers was just fine. All was expected with the unit itself. However, we were very disappointed with the facilities. The fire pit at the pool area was not operating and when we contacted Summit County Mountain Retreats about the problem, we were told the fire pit was "not going to be fixed". The hot tub jets at the pool area were also not operational during our stay. The common areas were in poor condition and needed to be better maintained.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the condo! The HOA of the building maintains all building-related items, such as the fire pit and hot tub. We reached out to the HOA to inquire about these issues during your stay, and we were simply told that "it would not be fixed at this time". We understand that this is a subpar response on behalf of the HOA. We would love it if you would come back to stay with us again – we have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

comfortable space however...

Atlanta GA

4.0

We enjoyed our week at the Timbers. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. However, it had not been cleaned very well. The windows looked like they hadn’t been washed in awhile. Given the lovely views, this was a particular shame. The balconies hadn’t been cleaned at all since the last guest—we found a dirty towel, cigar butts, unswept floors and dirty table tops. Future guests should be aware that it’s very tricky getting into the parking garage. If you have a medium to large sized vehicle, it’s a very tight squeeze! We were fortunate that there were very few guests so we were able to grab one of the few parking spots in front of the building. In the busy season, it would be a challenge.

Submitted on Jun 23, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with our team to make sure we can make improvements. This is an uncommon instance as the vast majority of our guests trust us with their stay and enjoy their experience with us to the fullest. We’re extremely alarmed to hear that you felt cleanliness wasn’t up to par. We have no doubt that the next time you would have the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests have.

the timbers ski/out condo off river run village

Edmond OK

5.0

It was great. The location was perfect, ski in/out and the condo was very roomy. We shared with another family, 4 adults and 3 teenagers. Close to river run village, walking distance, about a 100 yard to bridge over creek by gondolas. Nice amenities. We have been coming to Keystone for decades. If this condo is available next year we will try to book it.

Submitted on Feb 6, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us. You can sign up for promos on our website that might interest you. We hope to see you soon.

wonderful stay!!

Columbia MO

5.0

Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay in your condo! Thank you and we'll be back!!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate guests who are so kind. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

a couple of family’s visiting for a wedding

Torrance CA

5.0

Great property, 3 families stayed at the location. Plenty of room, very clean, great location

Submitted on Sep 22, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our rental to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care !

amazing condo

Parker CO

5.0

The condo had everything we needed for a weekend getaway. The kids loved the hot drinks in the lobby! The condo was exactly like the pictures and descriptions. It was super clean and well maintained. We would absolutely stay there again!
Ps, if you bring multiple vehicles, plan ahead. Finding overnight parking in town is difficult at best.

Submitted on Aug 31, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for your comments. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you’ll come to stay with us again soon. Unfortunately, per Keystone Resort, we are only allowed 1 parking permit for this vacation rental. We do not have additional parking passes available. However, we do include detailed parking information in the digital guide book that is provided before time of arrival. We recommend reading through this information throughly before time of check in to ensure a easy process. If guests are still having trouble checking in or parking they can call our office directly for assistance.

awesome trip!

Saint Charles IL

5.0

The condo was beautiful...better than the pictures! Great amenities. Made good use of the common areas, pool hot tub, workout room, fire pit and the grill! Found plenty of summertime activities nearby. Frisco and Dillon are short drives away. We even did a day trip to Pikes Peak (2.5h drive). We would highly recommend this property. Clean. Well cared for.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for the awesome review, Neal! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. This condo is absolutely gorgeous and we are thrilled that thought so too. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

beautiful property

Cypress TX

5.0

We had a fantastic time in Keystone, which was boosted by staying at this beautiful property. We were a group of 9 and had plenty of space to spread out. We cooked and ate most meals at the condo before heading out to adventure and day trip. The grill in the pool courtyard was great and easy to use. Would definitely stay again.

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

I appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.

wonderful facility.

Gulf breeze FL

5.0

The Timber Condo was more than perfect.
Location , workmanship, kitchen needs and overall experience a solid 10.

Submitted on Dec 8, 2020

a snowy paradise - perfect for the whole family

houston TX

5.0

We took three generations of our family for a week-long stay to the Timbers. From the ease of picking up the keycards to the convenient underground parking, nearly every detail was attended to.

The bedrooms were generously sized and outfitted with Xfinity-linked televisions. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, stocked with starter toiletries and fluffy towels. The beds were not hotel-quality, but nothing uncomfortable - just more like being at home.

The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, pans, and even common kitchen gadgets. They provide both dish and dishwasher detergent and clean sponges, as well as plenty of dish clothes. One nice touch would have been a small set of nonbreakable glasses for our little kids.


The fireplaces were easy to operate and quickly warmed the living areas. Most rooms had their own thermostats, but it took a day to balance the heat throughout the house.

We were impressed with the internet speed - we had all the kids' devices linked with no lagging.

We had a large 12-passenger van, but never had a problem finding a parking space with room on either side. The underground garage was heated enough to allow a pleasant packing/unpacking.

It is *nearly& ski-in/ski-out. If you feel comfortable on skis, it's about a 2-minute lateral track alongside the neighboring condo, then down the slight incline to the bottom of River Run and right onto the quad express. I snowboard, so I did have to walk my board over, but coming down River Run, I made it almost all the way coasting to the back door of the condo.

Even if you don't ski, you can use this back path on foot (stay towards the edge of the slope!) to take a short cut to River Run Village vs walking along the main road.

The only two improvements I could suggest would be a larger initial serving of coffee (not even enough for the whole household on the first morning) and a small bottle of laundry detergent (w

Submitted on Nov 30, 2020

keystone getaway

Elizabeth CO

5.0

The condo fit the needs of the family, 6 full grown adults. The unit is spacious - plenty of room to spread out, or play games at the table and enjoy many wonderful meals. The deck was amazing - love hearing mother nature and the river. Will come back again next summer!

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

spring break

Bells TX

5.0

This is a very nice condo located within a short walking distance of the lift at River Run. The folks at Summit County Mountain Retreats were extremely helpful and professional!

Submitted on Mar 16, 2020

business retreat

Pine CO

5.0

I hosted my 4 person work team for a night in Keystone to review our performance metrics, 2020 business planning and team building. This Unit was perfect and close to everything. I would definitely rent this location again in the future.

Submitted on Oct 21, 2019

perfect retreat

Westminster CO

5.0

This Condo is exceptional! We had 4 couples and there was plenty of room! We enjoyed the location, the kitchen, the deck, and the amenities!

Submitted on Oct 14, 2019

nice rental with ok service

Englewood CO

5.0

The unit is in a great location and had plenty of room for everyone. We had 2 guests with us over the age of 80 and 4 over 70 or older so I requested an additional parking spot. The woman I talked to said no. I'm sure she was doing what she was told, but she could have come up with another solution so that we didn't have to park one car at the other said of the resort area. We also requested a late checkout and, again, they said no initially, but after much pleading and complaining they agreed and waived the fee.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2019

perfect

Newberry FL

5.0

Perfect location. Perfect size. Perfect setting.
Clean, spacious and well appointed. We were beyond impressed with this beautiful home.

Submitted on Jul 10, 2019

homerun!

5.0

The condo at The Timbers exceeded my expectations. It was luxury, spacious and clean. It had a warmth to it and made us feel at home. The only downside was the noise from the summer maintenance crew, but we were forewarned to expect it. I would heartily recommend The Timbers to anyone.

Submitted on Jun 24, 2019

family ski vacation

Traverse City MI

5.0

Fantastic condo with great facilities. Perfect location and well presented.

Submitted on Apr 21, 2019

great spot for a family ski trip

Cincinnati OH

5.0

We had a great time. Condo was clean, well furnished, and super convenient. Would definitely book again.

Submitted on Feb 22, 2019

excellent stay at the timbers 3073

Waxhaw NC

5.0

our recent stay at the Timbers in Keystone was fantastic. the condo was clean, comfortable and in an ideal location. the entire complex was well maintained. we used all areas, including the ski in- ski out accessibility, this was a game changer. put your boots on in the condo, hop on the elevator and go down one floor to the short walk out, then ski to the lift or gondola within seconds. the steam room and hot tub were a great way to relax after a big day on the slopes. cannot say enough nice things about Keystone, The Timers and our stay. super easy walk to the village for food and drink.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2019

wonderful place!!

Highlands Ranch CO

5.0

The shower that was in our room needed to have some maintenance on the tile done. We loved everything about the property and would love to stay here again for a longer period of time

Submitted on Feb 18, 2019

timbers

4.0

We have stayed in this unit for the last 3 years. Unfortunately, the shower in the master bedroom has a severely slow leak. The elevators were not working for part of our stay.

Submitted on Dec 14, 2018

fabulous condo!!!!

Junction City KS

5.0

We stayed here with kids from age 4 to an adult age 91 and several in between ages. It was perfect for all of us. We loved the big rooms, very nice furniture and privacy for each person.

Submitted on Oct 9, 2018

fall vacation

Wichita KS

5.0

The location was wonderful and building/amenities were very clean. The unit was very spacious and had a great view fro the two decks. My only concerns were the stains on the carpet, broken track on laundry room door, some stuck windows and the broken lock on master deck. None of these items adversary affected our stay, and management was very receptive and stated those items would be corrected.

Submitted on Sep 19, 2018

fantastic

Newell IA

5.0

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding and it was exactly what we needed: plenty of space for 4 couples plus a wonderful view and atmosphere.

Submitted on Aug 27, 2018

ski in skiout heaven

Galesburg IL

5.0

Our entire experience from booking to check out was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the property. Our skiers and snow boarders appreciated the convenience of the location. They came down the mountain every day of the week to have lunch and rest a bit.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2018

great location!!

Carmel IN

5.0

This was our first time skiing at Keystone and immediately scooped up this ski and ski out condo. Loved the location as well as the condo itself. Communication was clear and professional. Would def recommend to others!

Submitted on Mar 13, 2018

fun, fun ,fun!!

Cincinnati OH

5.0

This is the 2nd year in a row that we have rented this condo. It is so convenient to the chair lift and River Run. Everything was perfect!! We are thinking about making this an annual trip!

Submitted on Feb 24, 2018

thanksgiving 2017

Burleson TX

5.0

Our multi-generational family (aged 7 to 68) of seven had a great stay. The pictures don't even start to compare to how great the condo is. Everything you need is provided along with all the space needed for family activities or time to spend alone. Beautiful and well worth the money.

Submitted on Nov 26, 2017

review for timbers #3073

Golden CO

5.0

Awesome experience!

Submitted on Oct 30, 2017

excellent accommodations, great weather

Louisville KY

5.0

Four BRs met our needs. Spacious, clean condo with great views.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2017

perfect vacation retreat

Evansville IN

5.0

The property was ideally located at the bottom of River Run and just a 5 min walk to the Gondola. The underground parking garage is equiped with carts to ease loading and unloading. There is a gorgeous common area with indoor and outdoor swimming, hot tub sauna and workout area. A gorgeous patio allows you to gather around a gas firepit in the evenings to stare at the stars in comfort or grill a wonderful meal to share outside on a beautiful sunny day.. The public spaces were fantastic. Our unit was impeccably clean. Every possible convenience provided. The unit was spacious and inviting. We loved the balcony facing NW with a view of the surrounding mountains. The unit is quiet but perfectly located within a 5 min walk to Keysone village for shopping or grabbing a bite in the numerous cafes and eateries. We have stayed in condos throughout the United States and this one ranks among our favorites. It is a beautifully maintained property and incredibly convenient in season and out.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2017

keystone extended family wedding stay

Carrollton TX

5.0

The condo, all on ONE floor was beautiful. A short & beautiful walk to the Village and the gondola.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2017

keystone - timbers #3073

Olathe KS

5.0

Excellent! The property was exactly as it was described. Having bathrooms in each of the bedrooms was great. Property was clean and well maintained. Any issues we reported were promptly resolved. The only suggestion I would make is that the throw rug in the living room be replaced. It was wrinkled and would not lay flat causing some tripping instances. The unit was well stocked with linens and storage room. I was pleasantly surprised to see some spices in the cabinet. I would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Submitted on Aug 7, 2017

beautiful mountain visit

Fond du Lac WI

5.0

The property and amenities were wonderful and the staff was very helpful when needed. We stayed for a family vacation and highly recommend it. The setting is beautiful and we enjoyed the short walk to the village and all the fun things to do there during the summer week we were there.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2017

totally exceeded expectations!! amazing location, luxury unit!

Maynard IA

5.0

This is a beautiful unit at a great location, could not be more convenient. Very clean, gorgeous kitchen and nice amenities. Quality beds and linens, luxurious master bath and a great balcony over looking woods. We loved the pool and hot tub. Smooth check in / check out. Could not have asked for a better place to stay to enjoy the beautiful state of Colorado!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2017

wonderful wedding stay

Atlanta GA

5.0

We were part of a wedding party taking place at A-basin. Our group was spread out in the River Run Village area. My girlfriend and I, along with another couple stayed in Timbers 3073. Great move! The condo was very spacious with Two masters, and nicely appointed. Very comfortable and within easy walking distance to the heart of river run.

Submitted on Jul 5, 2017

june 2017

Overland Park KS

5.0

We really liked this condo. Great location - within walking distance to the village and all amenities. Nice facility - clean - good linens - nice pool - large gathering area on the first floor with a grand piano. The condo was perfect for our needs - layout is perfect for a family. It was relatively cool while we were visiting, but there is no air conditioning, so would have to take that into consideration with a later summer schedule. Definitely would stay here again. Sleeping with the windows open and hearing the Snake River tumble in the background was very relaxing.

Submitted on Jun 16, 2017

wedding stay

5.0

Very large spacious beautiful unit that had plenty of privacy for us and our daughters families. Fit 5 adults and 4 children very well. Summit County Mountainn Retreats was very organized, had everything online so check in and out was super easy , and very responsive. Definitely would stay here again. Located a short walk to gondola and alongside rushing river. Delightful!

Submitted on Jun 12, 2017

nice condo, lots of room.

Villa Ridge MO

5.0

Condo was very nice and clean. It was really nice for each couple to have their own bathroom. Only complaint is the parking. I think with a 4 bedroom condo you should get more than one parking space especially when the garage is empty.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2017

relaxing

Arvada CO

5.0

Absolutely wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Spacious,comfortable,peaceful. Property management very helpful.

Submitted on May 15, 2017

great condo in good location

LaGrange IL

5.0

This was a great condo - spacious and clean with all the amenities needed for simple meals. Great to have a ski locker and also a closet in the condo for boots. Good location to village and gondola. My only recommendation would be to change the pillows. Otherwise - no complaints whatsoever. Would definately stay again.

Submitted on Apr 2, 2017

perfect unit

Littleton CO

5.0

We were 3 families and had plenty of room and the unit is wonderfully laid out and extremely nice. The service was excellent too. We have stayed in multiple units in the Timbers and this is definitely the best one.

Submitted on Mar 30, 2017

great family ski vacation

Flower Mound TX

5.0

The condo was great for our family of 7 adults and 3 children. The location is ideal. The condo is spacious and open. Bedrooms are also very spacious. Super easy access to the lifts & village.
The only negative is the parking situation (if you have more than one vehicle). The information we were given about the location of the overflow lot for our 2nd vehicle was very confusing. So if you have multiple vehicles, make sure you know exactly where the overflow parking lot is before you arrive!
We were not able to get clear direction to the lot from management until the 2nd day, but began getting warnings & citations on both of our cars within 2 hours of arrival. Once we were able to meet directly with the management team the 2nd morning they were very helpful and responsive in getting us to the correct overflow parking lot (about a 5-10 minute walk thru the village from the condo)...just be prepared!

Submitted on Feb 28, 2017

2016 adult ski trip

Spring TX

5.0

The condo was perfectly laid out for our group and was in an excellent location. Only drawback was it did not have as much "stock" items as we usually find in condos (seasonings, oil, tin foil, etc.). Also, no pot suitable for browning meat, such as a dutch oven.

Submitted on Feb 3, 2017

excellence!!

Silver Creek NE

5.0

We will be back! This place was amazing. The only thing I would change is to allow guest to park 2 vehicles and maybe update the pillows. Other than that our stay was amazing!!!

Submitted on Jan 24, 2017

thanksgiving trip 2016

Covington GA

5.0

We loved it and had a great experience. Plan to come again same time next year!

Submitted on Dec 16, 2016

great vacation

5.0

Beautiful condo in a great location!

Submitted on Dec 7, 2016

beautiful condo - excellent management company

Loveland CO

5.0

Our group has been traveling to Keystone for an annual conference for the last 15 years. Having problems with our reservation and with the unit had become an expected part of the trip. Not this year! Instead of going through Keystone rentals we tried Summit County Mountain Retreats. The property management company was extremely easy to work with and everything went perfectly from check in to check out. . Everything was handled over the phone including our tax exempt number, changing guest names, parking and optional early check in, late check out. We appreciated all the condo info (directions to the condo, how to work the television etc....) sent via email and available over our phones. Wi-Fi worked well and consistently. The condo is beautiful! We loved that each bedroom had its own bathroom with an extra bathroom to spare. There was plenty of room for the six of us and we could have easily accommodated more. There was plenty of room in the shared space and the bedrooms were large enough to spend quiet time away from the group. Loved the extra-large jetted bathtubs! Beautiful views, easy access to walking trails. All appliances, large and small, are in good working order. Everything we needed to prepare and serve meals for 6-9 people available. Very clean and well kept. Heated well-lit garage parking. I would highly recommend both this unit and this management company if you are going for a conference or spoiling yourself with a luxurious weekend away - you won’t be disappointed!

Submitted on Oct 31, 2016

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Wow! Thank you for the beautiful review.

timbers-for wedding

Crystal MN

5.0

The condo is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a group of close friends. It was perfect for our stay to attend my son's wedding at Keystone. The only thing I did not like was the master king bedroom with fireplace and deck, did not have a closet within it to use. A large nice closet was 40 feet down the hall. Also, entry lights were out in the queen room.

Submitted on Oct 5, 2016

lovely 4 bedroom condo

DeWitt IA

5.0

We were in Dillon for our daughter's wedding. We thought the condo was beautiful and all the amenities of home. Our 2 grandchildren were along and they had lots of room to play. The pool and hot tub was a huge hit with Nora. The outdoor area was amazing.

Submitted on Sep 16, 2016

great stay - awesome place!

Indianapolis IN

5.0

Great property and beautiful location! Looking forward to coming back soon when the snow is flying!

Submitted on Aug 27, 2016

great condo in great location!

Robins Iowa

5.0

We had a great time staying at this condo in August 2016. It was perfect for my husband and I, along with our two college age sons and their girlfriends.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2016

beautiful condo

5.0

This place was great, especially with the value. It was spacious and there were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Overall, we were very happy. Any issues we had (the oven was not working) were quickly resolved. We will recommend this property to others and will plan to stay again if we visit the area again.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2016

a great place for big group

Boulder CO

5.0

Nice condo with 4 bedrooms and each bedroom has bathroom . Nice for everyone . Highly recommend .

Submitted on Jun 1, 2016

great!

Parker CO

5.0

Great layout, especially for multiple families with kids! Walking distance to keystone village. I would highly recommend!

Submitted on Apr 8, 2016

spring break- excellent trip

Olathe KS

5.0

This property is wonderful, we have stayed at the Timbers a number of times, but first in #3073. We had two families with four Children ages 7-11- they had the best time and the parents did too! The rooms were great and nicely laid out give privacy and comfort. Beautifully decorated, top notch. Only notes would be- Keurig needed.

Submitted on Mar 20, 2016

i cannot believe what i found!

5.0

I have stayed in Keystone many times, both in the Timbers and in other buildings. In the past, I have paid more than double for the same quality condo. This property was in first class condition. The carpet seemed to be almost new. The furniture and decor was tasteful and high end. The views of the Snake River are stunning and peaceful. We hope to come back in the summer and enjoy morning coffee and evening nightcaps on the large balcony.

Submitted on Feb 29, 2016

perfect

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Everything was great. Could not be any happier... Perfect condo for 3-4 couples.

Submitted on Jan 4, 2016

awesome again!

Dilley Texas

5.0

We have stayed in the Timbers 3 times in the past 6 years now, choosing this as our family Thanksgiving spot. It is amazing! The recent condo we stayed in was beautiful, roomy, cozy, and top notch. The kitchen was roomy enough for us to cook comfortably and then entertain the family. We love this place and will be returning hopefully in 2017!

Submitted on Dec 16, 2015

week-end getaway

Brighton CO

5.0

This was a very nice unit to stay in. Although we don't ski, we still found enough activities close by to enjoy!

Submitted on Dec 8, 2015

amazing place and right by the slopes!

Broomfield CO

5.0

We were 2 families with 5 children up skiing for the weekend. The condo was super spacious with more than enough room for all of us. The convenience to the Gondola was also perfect! Absolute luxury!

Submitted on Nov 24, 2015

perfect weekend getaway

Centennial CO

5.0

Roomy, well-appointed, with easy access to activities. Parking 2 vehicles is difficult. For a unit that sleeps 9, onsite parking for 2 cars should be available. Will definitely visit again!

Submitted on Aug 25, 2015

bluegrass festival 2015

Colorado Springs CO

5.0

Very nice condo. Check in was easy. The condo was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed having three master bedrooms. We will look at staying here again in the future. Only issue we had was our key cards to get into The Timbers stopped working, but we were able to contact property management and get a new key. Guess it was an issue of programming the cards from 31 July to 1 August.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2015

fabulous vacation!

Apple Valley Minnesota

5.0

Our family met in Colorado for a reunion. We had an amazing time relaxing at your resort.

Submitted on Jun 19, 2015

gorgeous unit at the timbers!

Littleton CO

5.0

Beautiful property with nice amenities. Loved ski in/ski out. Very spacious and well equipped. Would definitely stay again. Kind of a bummer to only have 1 parking spot on location but otherwise, awesome!

Submitted on Dec 26, 2014

family christmas vacation

Rowlett TX

5.0

Location was awesome! Everyone had a great time. Would love to come back in the summer.

Submitted on Dec 17, 2014

family getaway

5.0

Wonderful! 11 inches of fresh snow, beautiful condo, fun for all!

Pool was a little chilly.

Submitted on Nov 25, 2014

the perfect suite!

Orlando FL

5.0

I booked this for my bridal suite and it was absolutely perfect. We had everything we needed and I can't wait to come back!

Submitted on Sep 9, 2014

awesome retreat

Kansas City MO

5.0

The property was wonderfull! The four bedroom, four and a half bath provided lots of room and privacy for all of us! The large gathering rooms, dining, kitchen, balconies and living room made visiting comfortable. It was very clean and was decorated lovely! The hot tub, pool, and workout facility was nice to have and we used them all! We visited in the summer, but would definitely like to return again during ski season!

Submitted on Sep 5, 2014

summer family vacation

Barnard KA

5.0

We took children and grandchildren for a family vacation. We have always loved River Run and wanted a place to stay with a pool and where we did not have to get in a car to eat, swim, or play. Timbers is it. It was perfect! Everyone loved the property and the location. If you stay here, ask for a key for every adult. I thought I did, but received only 3 keys for 6 adults. You have to have a key to get in the building, the room, and out of the pool area. It was unhandy to have only 3. I called the management company, and they gave us 3 more; but they only worked for the room, not the building or pool. Good thing we were close to River Run so children could walk back to borrow a key to get into building to take grandchildren back to condo. I would recommend this property and manager. We went ATVing, horseback riding, F.A.C. gondola, and rode Leadville Train.

Submitted on Jul 29, 2014

great retreat at the timbers

Lincoln NE

5.0

I would highly recommend the Timbers! Beautiful spot tucked right in the mountains. Easy to hike or explore River Run. The hot tub and pool are amazing!

Submitted on Jul 25, 2014

beautiful!

Nottingham MD

5.0

The condo was perfect for 2 families. I love that every bedroom has it's own bathroom. The view was amazing and we could walk through many trails or to nearby shops and activities which was great. The shower wasn't as clean as I thought it could be and there was an article of clothing left by previous tenants that was sicking out from behind the dresser, but it was pretty clean. The pool and grill area were wonderful. You can only park one car at the Timbers, we had two due to having two families, but we were given a pass for another garage that wasn't too far away from the condo. We would definitely rent in Timbers again.

Submitted on Jul 14, 2014

beautiful condo

Alexandria KY

5.0

this unit was beautiful, and very well stocked with everything you would need. Great location and I would definitely stay here again. We had a great time! plenty of room, and the indoor/outdoor pool was perfect for the kids.

Submitted on Apr 16, 2014

wonderful atay at timbers #3073

5.0

We had an amazing time at Keystone and the accommodations were a huge reason why. So close to everything in River Run (we must have made that walk a hundred times during our trip) including the village, the gondola... everything! The condo was amazing - well appointed and HUGE. Plenty of room for a lot of people, although our party was cut in half due to a huge snowstorm in the east. Highly recommended.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2014

no light bulbs & no supplies

Springfield MO

4.0

Condo is nice, area is nice, rental company is good.
However, we had very few light bulbs that were working and very few supplies in the condo (even salt and pepper were missing). So, bring light bulbs and other basics.

Submitted on Feb 27, 2014

great ski in and ski out

Bismarck ND

5.0

We had a fantastic time. We had 4 couples and the unit provided wonderful space. The amenities associated with the unit were also wonderful and in very good shape. Wonderful pool, hot tub, sauna, ski lockers and underground parking. It would have been nice if we could have made arrangements to use more of the underground parking spaces since they were never all full, but that was a minor issue. The price per person for the level of accommodations was great and we would definitely consider staying there again.

Submitted on Jan 18, 2014

Location

Jun 05-12, 2024
Reserve