Timbers #3078

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

5

Condo in River Run Village with two private balconies, gourmet kitchen, private laundry. Two masters, both with king beds. Ski-in/Ski-out and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants.


About the property

This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps 8 with two king beds, two twin beds, and a queen sleeper sofa. It features a gourmet kitchen and two private balconies, one with a partial slope view. New flooring was added in Fall of 2020. Ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants, and local festivities. The Timbers on River Run is a true ski-in/ski-out complex that offers shared amenities including a pool with indoor access and a hot tub.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a closet for added convenience while coming and going throughout the day. The living area features cozy furniture around a stone gas fireplace and a flat screen Apple TV and DVD player. The homeowner has provided a selection of games for your enjoyment. There is a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off the living area is access to the spacious private balcony that offers scenic treed views and a partial slope view. It also overlooks the shared pool and hot tub and there is a private grill for additional cooking options. There is a den off the living area with a flat screen TV and a twin-sized sleeper chair.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. Off the main living area is the first of three full bathrooms and it has a single sink vanity and a walk-in shower. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries. Down the hallway is a laundry closet with a washer and dryer and laundry detergent is provided for your convenience.

The first master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted soaking tub and a walk-in shower. The second master bedroom has a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and its own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a soaking tub and a walk-in shower. The guest bedroom has two twin-sized beds with Ivory White Bedding and flat screen TV.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

Permit #: BCA-45878


Features & amenities

  • Type: Condominium
  • River Run Village
  • Keystone
  • Hot Tub
  • Elevator
  • Location: Ski In/Ski Out
  • Views: Pool Views
  • Private Washer and Dryer

Virtual Tour

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (36 reviews)

perfect location

Southwest Ranches FL

5.0

Truly ski in/ski out; so convenient for our family. We where able to take the grandkids to ski school and hit the slopes. We came back to the lodge for lunch every day, saving ourself lots of $

Submitted on Apr 10, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are thrilled to have you as part of the SCMR family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

best place we have ever stayed

Evansville IN

5.0

Prefect location if you love Keystone

Submitted on Mar 9, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the review!

excellent!

Mokane MO

5.0

I highly recommend this property. The location was great - easy walk to the lift, even when doing it with two young kids. We had plenty of space and the management company was super helpful at check-in and made the process very easy.

Submitted on Jan 30, 2024

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

nice ski condo, good location, very clean and well-appointed

Windsor CO

5.0

Seven of us stayed for 3 nights in December. Location was serene, and our unit #3078 overlooked the hot tub and gorgeous evergreens separating the Ina’s green run, so nighttime snowmaking noise was minimal. The “ski in/ski out” does require some pole work. The neighboring Lone Eagle condo is slopeside, but I guess would be noisier. A couple weeks before Christmas the evergreens in the back, seen from the bedrooms and patios, were lit with large white bulbs and were magical!
Inside, the condo was very very clean, but just a bit dated (some cabinetry and tile could use updating). The mattress was acceptable, but after 3 nights we were ready to get back into a more comfortable bed. The unit was generously stocked with an abundance of utensils, pots, pans, baking dishes, coffee makers, toaster, pancake griddle, etc. with lots of left over spices too. We had a young adult use the twin sleeper sofa and she said the mattress could be a bit thicker, so maybe a mattress topper could help there? There were a few humidifiers in the unit which help immensely with the dry winter air.
The common areas of The Timbers was nice, but the gym was lame with one rusty Nautilus machine and one each treadmill, bicycle and elliptical. The pool was good, and the hot tub too. Ski locker was large enough for 6 pairs of skis and equipment, and that was appreciated.
Overall the condo was very good for a family ski gathering.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to have you back!

thanksgiving wonderland

Kimberling City MO

5.0

Beautiful location in Keystone just steps from the slopes. Loved the 2 decks overlooking the forest for a peaceful stay. We appreciated the humidifiers in all the bedrooms and the kitchen was fully stocked with all that you need. Keurig and a coffee maker. We even appreciated the bathrobes which worked perfectly with the community hot tub

Submitted on Nov 27, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for your review!

fabulous ski in condo!

Gonzales TX

5.0

What a WONDERFUL time we had in the Timbers condo! We saved so much money skiing to our "home away form home" for lunch each day. I'm not sure what amenity we liked best - ski locker, work out area, hot tub, sauna, steam room, or pool. Oh yeah, the washer and dryer really came in handy, too. It was perfect for our trip!

Submitted on Apr 14, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate our guests and recognize there are many options in the marketplace.

it was a perfect place to vacation.

Monterrey XX

5.0

The rooms are comfortable. You have everything you need to spend an amazing days and the Mountain view it’s perfect. It’s a ski in /out.

Submitted on Apr 9, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that you chose our company.

very nice condo!

Noblesville IN

5.0

The property was exactly as described and was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There was an assortment of spices provided and it had both a coffee maker and a Kuerig. No k-cups were provided so bring them if you want to use it. Summit County Mountain Retreats were very professional and helpful. Tiimbers is our favorite property in River Run due to its proximity to the slopes and its fantastic pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. We would definitely stay here again.

Submitted on Mar 26, 2023

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to come back and visit!

beautiful condo and a great location for skiing

Hernando MS

5.0

Condo overlooks the pool and hot tub and if you look to the left you can see the quad lift and gondola. A little tricky for ski in and out (we just walked 100 yards and put on our skis). Condo has tons of amenities and easily accommodated our group of 6. Would definitely stay here again. It’s not super convenient to the River Run ski village (about a 10 min walk) but it’s also nice and quiet.

Submitted on Dec 30, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.

visit to keystone

Lincoln NE

5.0

Overall, it was a good experience with only a couple of minor issues. In the evenings, we tried to play games at the dining room table, which had a small chandelier. The four bulbs were so dim (no rheostate to adjust light level) that we were unable to see, so we had to turn on the lights in the kitchen, over the fireplace and the lamp in the living room area. The grill, which was nice to have, had two full tanks but the igniter did not work. We were able to clean the contacts on the igniter in order get it to work.

Submitted on Jul 22, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thanks for leaving us a review!

spring break getaway

Norman OK

5.0

A few minor hiccups-the toaster didn't work unless you held down the lever, no sponge in the kitchen (odd), the couch was pretty uncomfortable -partly I'm sure due to the tv being mounted so high. We moved the table to the wall and pushed the couch back so we were not looking straight up. I think a deeper couch would help, I felt like I was falling off-not a problem I guess if you're shorter. Some people may expect a Keurig too-all the rentals we have been in the last 3 years have had one. New pillows are in order. WiFi didn't work on day 4. And the elevator quit working the evening of day 4 which made hauling all our luggage down 5 flights of stairs less than fun on day 5 when we left. the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, very clean, lots of room for our family of 5. Great location to slopes, we had stayed next door in previous years, this location was a bit quieter from mountain noise (grooming machinery, lift noise, skiers in early morning). I felt a little over priced-for over $9000 for 5 days I would think all the details would be handled.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. Had you notified us about the toaster and missing kitchen sponge, we would have happily had them delivered to you as soon as possible. As listed on the property overview, this property has a regular-drip coffee maker. We can pass your suggestions about the couch and pillows along to the owner of the property. The HOA for the Timbers, who is responsible for the elevators, assured us they were working to get the elevator fixed during your stay, and it now working. We are glad that you enjoyed the beds, well-equipped kitchen, and location of the condo. Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!

great location

Bryan TX

4.0

You can’t really ask for a better location as it is right on the mountain. However there is a ton of stuff that could use updating/fixing. The shower has weird black gunk building up on the floor as well as the soap holder is almost broken off the shower wall. The toilet paper holder is also almost broken off the wall. The door to the main balcony is broken and instead of fixing it, there is just a sign telling you how to work around it. The floorboards at the main entrance have nails sticking out that cut one of my friends’ foot. I cannot speak for the guest rooms since I never went in there. For as expensive as it is to stay here, we really expected more quality.

Submitted on Feb 20, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay overall. I was able to investigate the patio door. The sign posted on the patio door is simply instructions to "life the handle up" to open. Unfortunately, this is a french door and this is the design, there is nothing that needs to be repaired but we have included the sign to help guests understand how to properly open and close the door. We truly appreciate you letting us know about the dirty shower walls, toilet paper holder and loose floor boards. We will get these items addressed right away. I am so sorry that one of your guests cut their foot, we hope that they are okay. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again soon.

absolutely perfect!

Bowling Green KY

5.0

The Timbers is an absolutely beautiful property. It may be the most beautiful property in all of Keystone Resort :) It's a breathtaking hotel -- especially decorated for Christmas. It's literally at the base of the River Run ski trail, so you can sit in the hot tub & watch the kids ski, haha The condo had every possible thing we might need, from extra blankets & pillows, to humidifiers in every closet, to a wine bottle opener! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for cooking. We had such an incredible time on our ski vacation :) This condo is absolutely perfect -- it's 5 star, amazing.

Submitted on Jan 19, 2022

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us at SCMR. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

amazing spot for a family stay

Sugar Land TX

5.0

We had a great stay at the Timber’s. Our condo was a beautiful unit that overlooked the mountainside, pool, and hot tub. It stayed cool during the day, and we opened windows at night to let the cool air in.

Located in Keystone, it’s away from the hustle and bustle of larger towns, but close enough to those towns that getting is a 15 minute ride away,

The unit was clean, well maintained, and had all the amenities you need to cook in. Or, the plaza was a 5 minute walk away for dinner.

Submitted on Jul 19, 2021

Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats

We are glad to hear this guest was able to enjoy the mountainside overlook, pool and hot tub, and the proximity to the nearby attractions that this unit provided. We hope to host them again in the future!

ski vacation

Timnath CO

5.0

Condo was beautiful
The only thing that should be changed is the check out time. I think 10am is to early it should be at least 11am, noon would be even better

Submitted on Mar 8, 2021

great location and plenty of space

Louisville KY

5.0

The property was perfectly located for our trip. There are plenty of amenities in the unit including, but not limited to, cooking utensils and games. We had frequent snows during our stay which made the view perfect.

Submitted on Feb 19, 2021

christmas during a pandemic!

Scott AR

5.0

Condo was great! And Summit County Mountain Retreats did an excellent job. Unit was very clean and ample supply of humidifiers. We had a wonderful time skiing and staying in the Condo.

Submitted on Dec 28, 2020

timbers unit 3078

Independence MO

5.0

Great location, just ski down to the lift, condo was great, the only negative was the dishwasher not working for a day, but they came and fixed it, the only real complaint I have is on a condo that sleeps so many, we had 3 vehicles and only were allowed 1 parking pass, so the other 2 cars had to be parked several miles away which was a hassle.

Submitted on Dec 24, 2020

fantastic time!

Kansasville WI

5.0

Location, building and amenities were great. We all loved this unit and really enjoyed our stay. The balcony is nice and the beds were very comfortable. Lots to do in the area.

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020

awesome. just awesome!

Miami FL

5.0

True ski in and out. Comfortable. Well appointed and very convenient. Yes. We will be back and you should too!

Submitted on Feb 11, 2020

family vacation

Sioux Falls SD

5.0

Great location! Ski in and out Condo was perfect for our family. Hot tub, sauna, steam room awesome! Location to restaurants great Perfect place for a family get away

Submitted on Jan 30, 2020

excellent

Lone Tree CO

5.0

We had a great time and it was plenty of room for everyone, 4 adults and 3 kids. Great value also as this was significantly less expensive than booking through the condo website directly - easy pick up and check out instructions

Submitted on Nov 30, 2019

vacation

Fort Worth TX

5.0

The condo was great. The description of the property was accurate.

Submitted on Sep 21, 2019

good accommodations

Noblesville IN

5.0

Good vacation

Submitted on Apr 5, 2019

lowell park city

Greensboro NC

5.0

Great location. Beautiful condo.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2019

great times in keystone

NA TX

5.0

We enjoyed the Timber's location and spacious condo. We were travel with 4 adult children and there was ample room for all.

Submitted on Jan 29, 2019

3078

Thornton CO

5.0

Excellent parking arrangements however should be improved.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2018

rental at the timbers

Benton MO

5.0

Great rental. The condo was perfect for our needs. The beds were very comfy. The kitchen was well stocked. Would stay there again. The only negative was cleanliness of the condo. But management was helpful and easy to work with.

Submitted on Aug 6, 2018

keystone condo

Hilton Head Island SC

5.0

I give this rental a 5. Loved the location close to the village. Kitchen was well equipped and beds were comfortable, Staff came to the rescue when my daughter’s key did not work at midnight. A nice deck to enjoy the Mountain View.

Submitted on Jul 31, 2018

beautiful!!

St. Charles MO

5.0

The condo was absolutely beautiful and location could not have been better! The condo was stocked with everything that we needed, the rental company was amazing to deal with even after I messed up our reservation and booked it for only one night instead of two :(. We will definitely be back!

Submitted on Jul 3, 2018

great stay!

Monument CO

5.0

I treated my son and his family to a trip to Summit county. Out stay at Keystone was delightful. Out accommodations were perfect. The Timbers is a fantastic place to stay. We are hoping to return this summer and use the outdoor pool, hot tub, grill and fire pit.

Submitted on Apr 17, 2018

beautiful property

Boerne TX

5.0

Relaxing and convenient to town, I would recommend this unit to anyone looking to head to Keystone. We visited Keystone for a one week ski vacation in March. The property was beautiful and accurately described on the website. Whether you want to be adventurous and head to one of the surrounding towns or stay and enjoy Keystone, I recommend The Timbers as the place to call home during your vacation.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2018

ideal keystone rental

State College PA

5.0

Pick up was easy. Great location for kids and adults, easy walk or ski to Red Run village and Gondola. Pool is fun for everyone!App was very helpful and could answer any question.

Submitted on Jan 7, 2018

Location

Jun 10-17, 2024
Reserve